Strand Hotel

2 Star  

Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 001

Starting from Rs. 4,998
Choose Dates

Strand Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

92.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Strand Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHIVAKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

The hotel was pretty average with not much facilities. The room was not attractive and not up to the standard of two star hotel. The service was quick and staff was very alert. The location was not so bad either. It was more suitable to the single traveler that too for an overnight stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ULLA from HELSINKI, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. The room alloted was very spacious and finely cleaned. I didn't tried the food. Staff was well trained and polite to deal. Service was quick and prompt. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HUBERTUS from Surrey, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

3

No functioning dining room available. Otherwise all facilities as expected.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANTU from Chalaudy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is fantastic. The room given to me was large and comfortable with a nice small fridge. Service was excellent. Veg food was well served and very tasty. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

My stay was absolutely fantastic in Strand Hotel. We had no issue during my stay. I'd recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Room were very neat and clean and the service. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was very nice and served very nicely.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS NAMRATA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Great hotel!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Food needs to be improved. Our stay was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MOHD from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

My stay was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Deluxe room was very good. Breakfast was average. Service was substandard. Well maintained property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL from Secundarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Hotel Strand is good and decent. Room, location & service was good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA PRASAD RAJU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

Nice hotel. During my stay some renovation was going on in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2007

2

Not recommended. I tried The Bandra Residency earlier in Mumbai and it was par excellence. However this time I didn't come up trumps in my hotel choice.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5