Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai

5 Star  

Juhu Beach, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

Starting from Rs. 11,044
Choose Dates

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAWANJAY from ROURKELA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for all purpose be it business or leisure travel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished with a big LCD Tv.The bathroom was Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. The complimentary breakfast provided to us was very tasty consisting of both Indian and continental food. The manager at reception can give a little bit more smile. Overall its a best hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEVITA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2013

3

Hotel is ok, the lobby n reception areas are clean. However the rooms are old, and if you don't have a sea view facing room, then the rooms lack good visibility. There is very little room for natural light in these rooms. Hence it was no surprise to find a cockroach in our bathroom. Most hotels provide free wifi with your stay, so it was quite disappointing to learn that the hotel charges for wifi if booked from certain travel agents. Breakfast was ok. Would prefer to stay in a different hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHINAV from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2013

5

As I reached Hotel, Got a very Warm Welcome From The Staff,They Had my Details Of Booking Ready,Within 2 Mins I Got My Room Keys And Walked,Happy to See Sincere Staff. Room Was Clean,House Keeping Guy came Explained Everything. AC was On before I checked in.So on entring room it was quit cool. Dining Experience was quit good with great quantity and Taste. Management and Staff was quiet helpful and arranged things on time. 100% Recommended to leisure aur family or business trips.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

4

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located near wonderful beach, hotel staff was very nice and cooperative, and the food given by them was good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

4

# The room overlooking the sea was spacious. # Service was efficient. # Breakfast offers a lot of variety.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAGWATI PRASAD from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NARENDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

though i have booked supirior room with sea view, but they refused to allot me the same , , in the evening only they changed the room, service is very poor, and basis of charges it is not worth,staying there. receiption is very in-coopertave, lift and other services are very poor, brweakfast is not at all eatable. will never think to go back

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUGAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is sea facing at its right on the Juhu beach, which makes it very convenient for people who have to travel within suburbs. The hotel is old but still retains a luxurious charm, the room was aesthetically good and had good amneties like an LCD, Minibar & a safe. The coffee shop for breakfast is sea facing, which is the most special part of the hotel, you can also walk out of the coffee shop & straight to the sea. However, the service is slow and the staff seems tired, for pure business the hotel is good, the food is also pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

5

i booked sun n sand for a day as i was on 4 day trip for mumbai i stayed for 3 day at andheri in good residency hotel and want to stay for a day near Juhu and sun n sand was the good option, they picked me in Innova from my hotel and good check in SUn n sand , it was very pleasant after entering the room and every thing perfect in order , in the package they given 1 hour free bar time in the evening, from my dinner and breakfast was great i have later evening flight and after my request they extended my check out upto evening and to get my flight hotel given me free transfer by Toyata Camry car , i am highly delighted with my stay and highly recommend this hotel for my next stay in mumbai

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the family. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. Samsung LCD was cool the only issue was picture was not clear. The bathroom was in great condition. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. I ordered room service and the boneless butter chicken was excellent with the naan. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITA from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2009

4

This hotel is lovely located at the beach,service is good .rooms are alittle small but it was clean and had everything u needed in the bathroom,but no bath tub. Room service was slow as I ordered pasta which i had call up twice but when we did get it the food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

4

I stay here regularly as the Hotel is very near to Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable though the size of LCD is big in comparison to room size. Over all a very comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRAKAR from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

5

Staff At front Desk as well as in Restaurants were very helpful. Hotel front desk took all care for my transportation back to Airport without any charge. Room was very clean and all the amenities were there. I am very happy with the hotel as every thing was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMANTHA from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

5

Real value for money. We enjoyed our stay and everything was exellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAIJU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Service provided by the staff was fantastic. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5