The Astoria Hotel

3 Star  

Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 020

Starting from Rs. 9,571
Choose Dates

The Astoria Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

84.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

The Astoria Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RISHAB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

3

The location of this hotel met my convenience. We stayed in a Standard Room here, it was quite basic. Other facilities like the room service & breakfast were decent as well. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHINKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

2

The hotel was under renovation when I visit so the service was not proper. Staff was insufficient. Room was decent but quite disturbing all the time. Food was also ordinary and there were not much option. I will never recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

The experience was not so great as the room alloted to me was not well facilitated and lacking behind in quality. Service and food arrangement was also not so special. It was an average hotel not suitable for long stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANNAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

3

The Astoria Hotel is a pretty old property, some renovation would do fine. Some of the furnitures needs to be changed in the standard room. Otherwise the neatness and the service is fine. Its really a great choice if you have a work in this location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRADEEP from Allahabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

Average hotel. It is good for one night stay. Pradeep Mukherjee

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

I enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SMRUTI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

I came for 2 nights to Mumbai. And I can say overall nice stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from cape town, Sweden recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

3

The room is shabby, with paint peeling off the walls, the decor, curtains are very old. regarding the price per room, I think this hotel is overpriced. They need to spend some money upgrading their rooms, and perhaps get a woman to do the decor(of course, women in India are hidden behind closed doors!)\

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIF from Brighton, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

The communal areas are good, the bedrooms reasonable. The bathrooms are unacceptable. Asif Qasim

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from Ludhiana, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

2

Below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very courteous in their work. Room was very neat and clean. I had my food outside the hotel as I checked-in late night and checked-out early morning. It was a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SRINATH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2007

3

Was a pretty decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A SEETHARAMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

4

Nice place for business clients, well located and clean. It is far from the airport and expensive for travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANDREA from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2007

3

Below average in internet facilities - shouldn't have advertised as wi fi connected - caused a real problem as we were on a business trip. The lobby is lovely and the staff were gracious and quite helpful. In fact, think we deserve a rebate for some portion of the cost as the internet service available did not work all the time, nor was there printing facility. Wouldn't be able to stay there again due to this.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KALPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

I found my stay at Astoria hotel near Churchgate quite satisfactory. The room was clean, restaurant food was also good and the staff courteous. Kalpesh

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. T from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Very nice hotel and very good service. T Khatri

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. Y.N. from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. The hotel has good facilities. Y.N. Tripathi

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

The hotel room was not in good condition. Service is fine. Overall a very average hotel. Rajesh Ayyappan

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5