The Cottage Hotel

1 Star  

Chembur (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 071

Starting from Rs. 2,838
Choose Dates

The Cottage Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

76.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

The Cottage Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

KANISHKA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

The best part of this hotel is it is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. But the size of the room was too small. Staff was caring and polite in their work. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A.K from Gandhinagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

2

The hotel was not up to the mark and slightly over priced. I was not convinced with the ambiance and service as it was quite ordinary. The restaurant was closed on particular day which was totally unacceptable. It was not a worth while property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

THOMAS from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

Our room was too small, there were bugs on our bed. Also there were mosquitoes in the room because of which I couldn't sleep properly in the night. Service provided by the staff was very poor. Overall a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEBA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The location was excellent. It was probably the best part of the stay. The room facilities and service was pretty average. The food arrangement too didn't impressed me. The staff was responsive and reception was quite friendly. I think there is a scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHREYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

It was a good hotel for a short stay especially to the business travelers. The room quality and service was well up to the standard. The staff was co-operative and food was also fine. The facilities were not so modern but it was a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I stayed in deluxe room it was very clean and neat. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MICHAEL from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

3

Location is excellent if you are in and around Chembur, but Rooms Extremely small. Service is also not friendly. The hotel has no space to even have a stroll.. Price seems to be on the higher side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH B from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

3

I felt room was very congested compared what i was expecting. Its a ok ok experience with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMAPRABHA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were very small of the hotel it was very suffocating in the room but the service was pretty nice with helpful staff. The hotel is not having any restaurant they used to bring the food from outside, I had pav bhaji it was very tasty. The location was nice it was very close to my office. H. Patki

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR K P S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Room was nice and comfortable. Staff service was quick and friendly. Overall a Very good stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANGEETHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. URMIMALA DE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

3

The room was not inviting at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Will just say, it is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V.S KRISHNAMURTHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

3

I had my food outside the hotel. I checked-in late night around 11:00 pm and checked out early morning at 5:00 am. Room was kept clean. The location was very good near the hotel. Whenever I will visit Mumbai, I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. FAHAD from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

2

I must say that facilities were not up to the mark. There was not proper air ventilation. Food quality was not good. Please do not recommend it to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS. HEMAPRABHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

3

Restaurant serves some good food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUNIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2007

3

I was on my business trip and hence I chose a hotel which is closer to the airport. This hotel is opposite to the chembur railway station. Good hotel but small rooms. Anyways I left early and came late to the hotel. Can be recommended for business travel. Sunil Kumar

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5