The Emerald Hotel & Service Apartments

4 Star  

Santacruz, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049

The Emerald Hotel & Service Apartments, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Emerald Hotel & Service Apartments - Individual ratings and reviews:

N.S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

4

It was plesure to stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2011

3

Good service attitude and quality apart, this is an average hotel and does not reflect as a part of any intl chain in any manner. Room, albeit small is well-appointed in terms of amenities. Quality of cuisines is above average and buffet breakfast is satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The property was conveniently located and their room arrangement was magnificent. The service was also prompt and I enjoyed my stay over here. This hotel was really worth the amount paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MISS LIXIU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

Good property especially for the business travelers. Room service and facilities were quite sufficient. People were courteous and room was also beautiful. I was happy with the overall arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR INDRAJIT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the breakfast was also average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotelis located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. But the breakfast was average in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

Overall stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIMMI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the room was smelling very badly. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The staffs were kind and polite in their work. Room was good with all the necessities. The breakfast was great. The property is really very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

The property was quite royal and the service was really admirable. The location was best suited to roam around the city and the quality of room and food provision was up to my expectation. I will definitely prefer the same hotel next time is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAV from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

My stay was average in Best western Hotel. I found its not value for money for the kind of hospitality provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

I was on my business trip & i have hardly stayed for 1 hour here. But the room was comfortable. Good & well maintained property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from THORNTON HEATH, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BERTRAND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

I have booked for my client, he was very happy the stay. Over all the hotel is good, its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Good stay. Great value for money charged. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKASH DEEP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is not up to the standard which i was expecting. Standard Room and the bath room was small. Service was ok. Its priced high for the quality of the hotel it is.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. GOVIND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

GOOD AND HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

2

It can't possibly get worse! Clearly my worst experience in my hundred plus hotel stays so far. We booked a studio/club room for extra space and comfort. On arrival, the manager showed us a room of a much lower category - almost looked like a servant room. He told a story of all other rooms being full (which turned out to be untrue only an hour later). Room still not what we had already paid full advance for. Were rudely told by manager that unless we quietly accepted , they would throw us out with our bags and 2 kids (including an infant who was running high fever) and we could do whatever we wanted to. The manager also mentioned that the hotel had a policy of giving a lower category room (than the one booked) for all bookings done through travel websites. The hotel is not even worth half the price it charges. The passages are wide enough for only one person to walk at a time. The room was very small, and most of the things mentioned in the room description were missing. The elevators (with grill doors) take you at least a few decades back, and they didn't work for most of the time. The only good part was the doorman and the front office boys - very courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

We had a good stay at this hotel, we booked the standard room which was city facing and the view from this room was awesome and also it located near to beach area. The hospitality was good and the room was clean and decent, its a real value for money. Food was really great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Location was excellent which was the plus point to stay in this hotel, apart from that staff service was quick and remarkable. We were three adults they gave us a superior suite room which was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from Rourkela, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is located near beach. Not so much far from airport. Not a big hotel. Airport pickup was comfortable. Room was little bit small, but comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary and we took our lunch and dinner out side the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILENDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

Good hotel right near the Beach. They are constantly trying to improve their standards and level of services. They have recently renovated their rooms and it looks good. The service during the morning breakfast is excellent and prompt. All at the hotel want to help and are always smiling. Worth the experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

3

This hotel is just walking distance to Juhu beach. The room is small and dull with no much room for baggage. The bathroom is very basic and simple. We had to leave early morning and hence had to skip the breakfast. Hotel is suitable for those who just need a bed to sleep at night.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2007

2

NO VALUE FOR MONEY. HOPELESS. NEVER STAY AGAIN.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5