The Oberoi, Mumbai

5 Star  

Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 021

The Oberoi, Mumbai, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 31 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

The Oberoi, Mumbai - Individual ratings and reviews:

TASHKANT from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

5

This is the best star property, yes the rooms are very good, the services are perfect..Yes I will suggest this to my family...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The location is great. The room and bathroom were very clean, tidy and well kept. The staff was very friendly with a good smile on their face. The food they served tasted very good. I would love to stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMULYA P from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

5

It was an excellent property. I was pampered to receive such a pleasant service. Room given to me was luxurious and well facilitated with all the modern amenities. Service was prompt and food was lovely. I also like the location as it was very convenient. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

Stay was great. Well appointed room; courteous staff members. Overall lovely property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S K from JAipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHU from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

My stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai was very good. As usual it was a great and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PURUSHOTTAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

A great hotel, very centrally located. Although service in main cafeteria was a little slow, but the food was very fine. Overall experience at this beautiful hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PK SEN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

It was a real paradise. The room was impeccable and facilities were exceptional. The staff was quite dedicating and honest with their effort. I tried the food also it was mouth watering especially the continental food. The location was convenient and no trouble with the pick-up and drop facility. I will definitely prefer this hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAUKAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

I liked the property very much. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Food was tastefully prepared. People are courteous and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJIV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

The deluxe room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The location was beautiful near the hotel. The meal was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in deluxe room it was really great. Staff are very nice in the hotel. The food was fabulous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGSAGAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The service was quick and prompt. Food was delicious and the room was clean, tidy having with all the modern facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and neat having all the modern needs. Staff are exteremely helpful. Great meals in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IRIS from herzelya pituach, Israel recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

5

Breakfast should have been included in the price of the room which was already very high for Indian standards. Apart from that everything was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

The place was superb with regards to the room facilities, staff service and neatness.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAJAL from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Room was excellent with modern style interiors. Staffs were efficient. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANIL from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Location around the hotel is great. Food quality was awesome and well served. Service was quick and prompt. Amenities were fantastic. Staff was well trained and polite. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POOJA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. Rooms were comfortable with all the modern facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

It was a excellent experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and tidy, I like the interior of the room. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice and served very well. The sea was just at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR R S from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were excellent well furnished with all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. The hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ELIN from Aspendale Gardens, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIH CHIA from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

Great stay!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SIMRIT from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

Its a 5 star property the experience with this hotel was fantastic. They had lots of amenities all the amenities were great. Room was spacious and well maintained. Dining was awesome. Staff and service was excellent. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJGOPAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

5

Every thing was just perfect. Food was good. Room was large and clean. Amenities were cool. Staff and service was excellent. Defnitely recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DRONACHARYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

This is a perfect business hotel. My experience has been wonderful. I got upgraded to a Luxury room whereas I had booked for Deluxe Room. The location is so good that every important business place was just nearby. The choice of restaurants in the hotel are great, and the staff very courteous. Also to mention to relax after a busy day, just cross over the road and enjoy the cool breeze of the marine drive. I think it is really value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SHASHANK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Staffs were friendly and courteous, Room was superb. Food in the restaurant was great. Overall, stay was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIMOTHY from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

5

Excellent Hotel! Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AYMERIC from PARIS, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

It was an excellent stay @ Oberoi, Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMNEEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

5

It was my official visit to Mumbai. The Oberoi, it was an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

5

Hotel is well located on Marine Drive. Essentially a clean, modern and comfortable hotel with good facilities. Room was large, with excellent bathroom. You get what you want but pay lots of money for the comfort, cleanliness, serenity, location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURDEEP S PURI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2007

5

This is one wonderful experience. The restaurant has a fantastic ambience and service is prompt. A swim in the morning at their well maintained pool kept me fresh for the day.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5