The Residence Hotel & Apartments

3 Star  

Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 087

Starting from Rs. 6,972 Rs. 6,087
Choose Dates

The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Residence Hotel & Apartments - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIR VIKRAM from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2014

5

excellent hotel , regular cleaning/making up of room, good service, excellent gym, swimming pool. complimentary steam and jacuzzi and gaming facilities were good timepass. food was good. Room service as well as restaurant. b/fast variety was suffucient. Overall we enjoyed the stay, though the approach road to hotel is little congested.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2013

3

The hotel is located at Powai in Mumbai. At Rs.6000 per night, it isn't a steal by any standards.It has limited facilities and ordinary rooms.It is in the same compound as the Ramada;so the advantage is of using the dining and other facilities of the Ramada.Service and customer orientation need to be drastically improved. We had a very bad experience in the morning.A cab booked the previous night, through the hotel, came for a pickup, waited and went off! No one told us the cab had come, no one told us that he was leaving!!And to top it all, the front office manager blamed us for not coming down on time and said it wasn't the hotel's responsibility to inform us if the cab, booked by the hotel,had arrived! Totally unacceptable!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHUNANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIBHUTI from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2013

5

I HAD A WONDERFULL STAY IN THIS HOTEL AND HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND COOPERATIVE AN EXLENT SERVICE AND ROOMS ARE NICE TOO...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIMAL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

5

Except for the area in which the hotel is situated, I have no bad opinions about the hotel. It was easily accessible and for a new comer in mumbai, I had no issues locating the hotel with the transport I opted. My wife and I spent most of the time inside the hotel and we werent disturbed at all during our stay. The dinner tasted good, especially the chilli cheese toast which I would recommend every visitor to try. The beds were neat, the bathrooms were clean and the room had all the facilities required. I had a good stay and will come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WEE HAN from Patiala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2011

3

Just Average !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. KAMLESH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

very nice stay, i liked it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVEEK from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Stay pleasant and fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

POOJA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

5

It was a nice experience to stay in The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre.From starting,from airport pickup till leaving hotel,i enjoyed staying there.Room and batrooms were properly clean .room service was also very quick and nice.Food was really good.In resonable price,its the best place to stay in mumbai.i`ll recommend this hotel to all other my friend who are planning to visit mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2008

4

I found it is a three star property but you marked it as 4 star. Hotel was not bad but renovation is on for half of the premises making it an ugly preposition till entire work is completed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR G from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located bit far from the city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the service provided by the staff was average. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DICKY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located bit far from the main city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service was active and friendly. The breakfast served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTOPHER from Singapore, Singapore does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

Good experience. Would go back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RV from Gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

This is decent property. The maintenance and management of this property is appreciative. The food quality too is good. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAYA KUMAR from Trivendrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

I had excepted a high class stay & that is exactly what i got. The ambiance was very enchanting. The food offered was heavenly. It was an excellent stay and defenitly suggest this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5