The Resort

4 Star  

Madh Marve Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 064

Starting from Rs. 13,482
Choose Dates

The Resort, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 42 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

The Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2014

5

Perfect hotel for a weekend getaway without traveling for hours. Its right next to the beach and usually not too crowded.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2013

5

It was amazing stay. I had taken a delux sea view room which was renovated recently. Every thing was just perfect. It was a fantastic stay. The room service was quick, I had to make a special meal for my 1 year old kid, and they did a good job... AS per my requirement the meal was made with fresh veggies...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LIDWIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2013

5

The Resort is at par with any 5 Star Hotel. The thing that bothered me was there were bird droppings all over the balcony, around the swimming pool area and the open area around the entrance, which was an eyesore. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2013

3

The staff whilst being reasonably well-behaved, left a lot to be desired in terms of appearance, presentation and understanding. And of course, like good Indians, the primary interest of all staff is the 'tip' that they expect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

5

Good Hotel with good food. There are varieties in food but it is costly. overall enjoyed

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2013

5

It was really a good experience. we realy enjoyed a lot. The food was excellent. overall nice experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2013

5

the room is so good on 5th flor food is togood

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2013

5

i book standard room but i get deluxe room sea view , i loving it . food is to good but same work is going on bulding so cleanliness is not in loby .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2012

4

Great location for the price; room needs updation

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2012

5

Hotel staff was very courteous. cleanliness was good.Free jacuzzi and other spa and recreation facilities which are not chargeable are not written or well informed. Only those facilities which are chargeable are written .Hotel must look into this..as complimentry sevices shuld also be given equal space in their information to guests

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2012

4

By and large, everything was very good at Hotel Resort Malad, My family would love to go there again.And it is the kind of feeling I got from staying there at Hotel Resort. The room facing the sea was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILANJAN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

5

Its an oasis in the concrete city. The drive towards the hotel reminds of Goa, and the location on beach, the getup and rooms also remind of Goa . Its like going to Goa while being in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYUR from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2012

4

Very nice hotel in Mumbai away from noicy heavy traffic of Mumbai. Quit and good location with ocean view room. Value for money. free BF need more improvement in quality and items. overall good value for money Resort in Mumbai. Love to come again during my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2012

5

Staying at Resort really unique experience. And the location and the view from 6th floor to the sea was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DURGANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2012

4

F&B service and quality was excellent. The bathroom was not upto the mark. The tap was broken and quality of the room was just ok. Since I went to enjoy and relax so my overall stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARIPRASAD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2012

4

A decent place for a short weekend break. The resort seemed to be under some maintenance when we checked in. Quick points: 1. Away from the city so you are limited to "within the resort" where you can either take a walk in the sprwaling lawns or relax by the beach. 2. Friendly staff and quick service 3. Far away from the city so make sure you book a radio taxi, dont expect to stop a passing by cab or auto 4. The res team had to specifically informed that the room was for a couple. Overall, a decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSTUBH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

4

Good resort and for mumbai weekend gateway

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MUSTAFA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

5

This is very nice place to enjoy with family and kids, because of its location. Kids were so happy in stay with The resort as well as they enjoyed The Beach. Food and breakfast was also excellent. Overall it was very nice stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

3

I think it was the worst hotel I ever visited. I don't think I will go to that hotel again.10 am check time is something very odd for me , the standard time for checkout is usually 12 noon and hotel grant you 1 odd hour extra in case you request them. Overall not a very good experience. I will have to think twice before booking this hotel next time, the only reason of booking will be the convenience factor with regard to area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANAV from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2008

5

We were impressed by the lovely ambiance. The Standard Double Room was well kept & clean. Overall excellent deal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MERAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. We liked the room very much with beautiful view. But the service provided by the staff was average. During the breakfast we reached late in the restaurant the staff had not putted any affort to provide us the breakfast. It was a good stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAYTAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

4

This hotel is a preferred stay for a person required to be in Mumbai and feel outside Mumbai "Life is beautiful" can be felt here. Food is quite pleasing and the service too. Require to upgrade pool, spa and such services to make it more extraordinary. Overall a nice deal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREKUMAR from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was decnet with all the facilities. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

5

It was a massive property and well maintained with all the modern amenities. The only inconvenient thing about that property was its location as it was quite far from the city but their arrangement and service was top class. The food was also excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EDOARDO from merano, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MALCOLM from redhill, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

It was a grand property with such an exotic location. The room was luxurious with modern amenities. The staff members were professional and food arrangements amazing. The service was prompt and ambiance pleasant. Great place to stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEET SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff were kind and polite towards their work. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was good in taste. The hotel is far from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The hotel was pretty expensive and really not worth the price charged. The room was substandard and staffs were rude. The food arrangement was satisfactory but the location was not so convenient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

It was a giant property. The reception was superb. The room alloted to me was luxurious and full of modern amenities. The staff was attentive and service was quick. I also taste the food it was awesome. The location was far inside but surrounding was peaceful and it was a best place in Mumbai for vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a great property. The pick up and drop facility was quite smooth. The management was superb and service was impeccable. The room was royal with stunning decor. The food was exotic. It was an ideal place for the short leisure stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARPREET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

The staff is courteous and attentive. The restaurant serves interestingly great food. Room was spacious and the cleaning was done everyday by the housekeeping. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

Staff were trying their level best to take care of the guest. Room was decent maintained. Food was tasty in of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was a giant property. The ambiance was very peaceful. The room was extremely attractive. The staff was professional. Their service was accurate. The food was terrific. The location was in the mumbai but it was relaxing and sea view was exotic. I will surely recommend this hotel to the class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The Resort was out of the way. I was on my business trip, i just used the room for sleep, my room and the bed was clean & tidy. Complimentary breakfast was okay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

It was overall good experience at the resort, thanx

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Yes, it was good experience alltogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from warrington, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

5

I really enjoyed this resort, it was like a retreat. a Really nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast while looking out at the sea is one of the best feelings I felt for a long time. Good staff, clean room, very curteous, only problem is that we should have planned half an hour for checking out. other than that, perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSAN from Pencoed, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

Hotel reception service varied enormously! We were very diassapinted that they could/would not contact, or give us the telephone no of our onward hotel in Kerala in order that we could check if our transfer was on plan! - The hotel driver was more than helpful - but not really his job!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

We liked the place, Its very quite and next to the less crowded beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5