The Sahil Hotel

3 Star  

Mumbai Central, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 008

Starting from Rs. 10,271 Rs. 9,334
Choose Dates

The Sahil Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Sahil Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

MENAKA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Location was not good near the hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was tastefully cooked and served very well by the waiter in the restaurant. Staff was attentive to all our needs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Muzaffarnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Location of the hotel is very good. walking distance from Mumbai central station and around 20-22 kms from domestic airport. Just opposite the hotel is a nice shopping mall, where one can enjoy very good food along with lotsa shopping. Staff is helpful but check-in and check-out takes a lot of time. This wasn't my first stay with them, but check-in and check-out has always been a problem here. Breakfast served was not at all good, but room service is prompt and serves tasty food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M D from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I have been to Mumbai several times and I checked many hotel but it was not up to my expectations. The room was bit small and facilities were not sufficient. I was not impressed with the food arrangement too. I will not come back again to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABDUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The standard room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff were caring and polite in their work. In breakfast I had omlet,bread and butter toast it was delicious in taste. I am a regular guest of this hotel so I did faced any problem during my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M.D from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

Had an above average stay here. The management was very professional. There was no complaint with my room, the room service & food served. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL SUBAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I have stayed here before after finding comfortable stay i always prefer this hotel. I have booked for Standard Room type which was neat and tidy. Service was very good, staffs are helpful and friendly. The restaurant was also clean & serves good food. I would certainly recommend this hotel for other travelers who are looking for comfy stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

It is an wonderful experience to stay at Sahil hotel as the rooms are good and the guest relationship is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from Pyrmont, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

We much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sahil: * It is well-located in the downtown area * It has a taxi rank just outside the front door * The staff are keen to help in any way possible * The hotel and its rooms are well-designed, so moving around is easy and getting lost is difficult Less desirable features: * More could be done to vary the breakfast menu more varied * We had very noisy neighbours, perhaps a wedding party? Such groups should be isolated as far as possible from more regular customers * Advice on local attractions - places of historic interest, good eating spots, handicraft outlets, museums, cinemas for example, could be collated into a leaflet for customers * A local good quality map, particularly with public transport nodes and service details should be provided to customers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADYUAT SEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

The location was good near the hotel. Rooms were not up to the mark it was very small in size. The staffs were good in their work. The food was so so. Overall, stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR-JASPAL SINGH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Staffs were pretty slow in their service. Food quality was average in taste needs improvement. Rooms were basic with clean and neat bed. For an average stay it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5