The Shalimar Hotel

4 Star  

Mumbai Central, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 036

Starting from Rs. 9,170
Choose Dates

The Shalimar Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

The Shalimar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUDIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2014

5

Pleasantly Surprised ! Amazing value at an amazing location !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY AUTO from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

This hotels location is convenient. The stay was good. The room was small but clean and and maintained decently. Room service was quick. The food was bit expensive, otherwise it was just a perfect stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILNASHEEN from England, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The food quality was very nice in taste of the restaurant. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IRIS from Helsinki, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

It was a very pleasant stay. The newspapers in the mornings is a big plus. It would be very useful if the hotel could offer Mumbai postcards and postage stamps - or at least stamps! Thank you for your friendly service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS NEHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

I have booked for my guest they were happy with the stay. Every thing was perfect. Its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEVEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Experience was marvelous with hotel. Staff service was excellent and the food was also good as it was complimentary breakfast, I had in the restaurant itself. Room where very neat and clean. The hotel was located in the main road but the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was located in the main city and it was quite nice. Staffs where very prompt in their service. Room was neat and clean. It is very comfortable for single person stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUSI from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Overall experience with this hotel was good. All the modern facilities were available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GUNASHEKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Would prefer a room away from the traffic noise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS MANDIRA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

It was our official visit to Mumbai. And this hotel is centrally located in the city. Superior double room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

3

I got myself a Superior Single Room which was not bad. The only drawback of this hotel is the location which is on a very busy road. The traffic noise stopped me from getting a good night sleep.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAILA from Guragon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2007

4

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5