West End Hotel

3 Star  

Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 020

West End Hotel, Mumbai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

West End Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DORON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DORON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2009

5

The hotel is not newly built and has modern amenities and ambiance but I must say has excellent services. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff is prompt and very courteous. They are very prompt to do the needful. Food is also good. Location is a big advantage. Being close to Churchgate and Marine drive one can always go out when feel like. I would recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BINDU from Prescot, England recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2009

3

It is more like a three star trying to charge four star prices. I shall not be using this hotel in future as the rooms are terrible and the TV did not work. For a four star hotel there were no facilities to make tea or coffee and no fridge.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRABAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

4

This hotel is value for money. Major Plus : 1. Centrally located in South Mumbai, easy access to important locations. 2. Price is very reasonable. 3. room is spacious, furniture is more comfortable than even standard five-stars. 4. Toilets fittings are new, working properly. 5. room service is prompt, waiter are very friendly and helping, service oriented. 6. Food quality is good, most non-veg. Negative : 1. Reception service is below average. 2. Simple room-supply, like sleeper, bath gown are not available. 3. No hotel pick-up arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

2

I am totally unhappy with the quality of the Standard Room which was provided to me. In short, it was not a worthy experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PRADEEP from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

The hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was not that great in looks as the interiors were of an old style. Even the room was stinking a bit. There were no facilities in the bathroom. The staff service was average. We had our food in the hotel, and it was average in taste. Overall, an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N S from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

It was ok with its price. I deem my stay in West End hotel pleasant, largely owing to the nice front desk. I believe it is crucial for a hostel to succeed in long term to have reasonably good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVIEN from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

It was a great stay altogether. The room was spacious and clean and food was just superb. The staff was professional and the service was well directed. The location was fabulous. It was truly a complete hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUKKA from Klaukkala, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADAM from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

The room looked good, location was very nice. The staff was friendly, the rooms were awesome (very neat with a touch of luxury). I stayed there for two nights and had nothing to complain about.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Melbourne, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The rooms should contain bar fridges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MICHAEL from st kilda road, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARISHMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Hotel's restaurant serves excellent breakfast and meals at reasonable price. Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. Hotel was good with all the amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANAND from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Our stay was good. We didn't find any problem in our entire one night stay. Anand Bhuhasia

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PUSHPENDRA from Hisar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

I was on I was on my business trip to mumbai and I find my stay good at West End Hotel. Staff service were very nice they were always ready to help guests. Room interior was beautiful. I requested for early check in to hotel and they accept that request.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAURABH from Surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

2

Room in family suite was spacious but bed was bad, it was twin beds joined together and that made us uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

We stayed for 2 nights in this room, the location of the hotel is good but the room which they have provided was far from the lift & also was at the other end of the corridor next to some service room which made us uncomfortable as we were ladies. Havent tasted the food. Room was neat & comfortable but there was no long mirrors otherwise had a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PHILIP from Washington, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

5

We were very happy with our stay at the West End Hotel in Mumbai between 10/30/07 and 11/4/07. All the staff were extremely nice and professional. The room was spacious and very clean - good value for the money. We didn't fly out until 7 pm but the hotel not only stored our belongings for us, but also allowed us to check back in for a shower in their already cleaned room at no charge. Now, that's a service! The hotel location allows us to see the more real India, not the tourist stuff. We loved it an...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

3

Average place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Very old fashioned decor. We stayed in a Standard room and it is good. The service and friendliness was absolutely wonderful. The location is great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K SHANKAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

3

The four star rating is misleading. A four star hotel is very different. People get misled into that.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHU from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

4

Hotel rooms were decent. It was a clean place with helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LILA from Tamil Nadu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2007

4

Unpretentious old fashioned charm. Nice atmosphere. Simple, spacious, clean, affordable!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALAJI from Vizag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

4

Big clean rooms. Good service. Will stay here on my future visits.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5