Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort

3 Star  

Bison Valley Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

DOROTHY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2014

5

Our stay with Abad Copper Castle was very comfortable. The location and the rooms are nature friendly. The availability of 24 hours water both cold and hot was a blessings to us.The bathrooms were provided with all the necessities. The food was also not bad and had good choices to make. Overall our stay was comfortable and will recommend to our friends and relatives also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

4

Room Service was not at all good. To get service minimum 3 to 4 reminders were needed.But at the same time, Food quality was excellent. Over all room cleanliness was better. Hotel view was excellent, surrounded by beautiful scenic mountains/hills.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAGAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

3

The location of the hotel is very nice, over all it was a good stay at the hotel, staff behavior was not so good at the hotel. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRAJA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2011

5

The room was spacious, clean and with landscape view. well mannered staff but little time taking. excellent dinning options. Overall very pleasant stay for our group.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIV KUMAR from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Bed mattress was so dirtly that i was not in position to spend few hours in room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KEYUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

This hotel is located on a hill and the room which was provided to me was 2 floors below the reception and there is no lift service. Hence if you are travelling along with an elder member it would be difficult to use stair case.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2010

5

Overall fantastic experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

Breakfast is perfectly fine.All the Abad properties are very nice.Food is very costly.Otherwise everything was perfect.It was a wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CAPT.ARVIND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

Hotel location was good but the hotel amenities were not fulfilling my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

3

When we checked in Room carpet was stinking and we have to ask for Air Freshener. Apart from this TV was having very limited Hindi or English Channel options. Majority channels available were Malyalam or Tamil. Also, there are hardly any other amenities available (Only Massage available ). Food quality was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the honeymoon trevellers. The rooms are very clean and well furnished

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

3

Since our trip was planned for New Year...all the hotels were booked and we dint have much choice but to go in for Abad. People had told a few good things to me ....but what I experienced was just out of the world. The temp on the 31st Dec was -2 degree and Munnar is generally cold. We were booked in Room No 401. The Hotel is built on the ledge of a cliff...there is a valley down below and it faces another mountain and the hotel is built like a step. So the rooms in the bottom get exposed to the valley first and then the rooms at the top. So its a 4 storeyed hotel....the bottom most rooms are numbered in the 400 series and the top most rooms are 100 series. Room 401 was like an Ice Plant [unfortunately this is the nickname of the hotel among the locals]. The room was like a dorm. The floors had bare tiles and it has no carpets at all. The furniture is all broken down and some of the cuboards were off the hinges. The Blankets are bare and too thin and it is too small for 2 people. We had to call in for extra blankets and the blankets that were provided were like the ones that are normally given in A/C Volvo buses. There was no hot water that day and I had to summon the room service for buckets of hot water. The hotel's water heating mechanism works on solar and the piping is done in such a way that the rooms at the top [100 series] gets the water first and later the rest of the rooms. The foreigners were flabbergasted to find out that a 3 star hotel had no alternatives for a failure in the water heating mechanism. If you are in the bottom rooms you will have to climb 4 flight of stairs before you reach the top [lobby]. If you are not fit then you will be gasping for breath and this is definitely not recommended for people in their 50's. Don't search for elevators because there ain't any. The 100 series rooms are warmer and better than the ones at the bottom. The floors are carpeted and the bathrooms are much better. The food is amazingly expensive and majority of the dishes are cooked in Coconut oil. If you are ordering room service or if you are in the restaurant please ensure that you tell the waiter that the dishes should be cooked in refined oil. There is no Gym and there is an old rickety TT table apart from this you will not find any other sports equipment. The hotel also goofed up my check out and I had to spend half a day of my precious vacation time sorting out my payment. The staff is the only plus point of the hotel. They are gracious and warm to the guests. All in all its an experience that i would like to forget ....please make this the last option...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHINIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

4

Hotel as such is good with good location outside city, clean and cozy rooms. What I did not like was the unprofessional behavior of hotel. Even after booking well in advance, they made us stay at some other hotel(below standard) for first night with some lame excuses like plumbing problem. It was frustrating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

4

Room was spacious, neat and clean. The hotel lacks hot water and minibar. Food was delicious though unable to remember the specific dish. The room service was prompt and quick. I went for a leisure trio and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2008

3

The Hotel is appropriately situated but the service is horrible. Staff needs more training in Customer handling. The rooms can be better though food is tasty but with limited options of menu and timing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MANJUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. Staff was very courteous and property was outstanding. Room was well arranged and food was also tasteful. I booked the two rooms in the hotel and both were well up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARVEEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

We had very comfortable stay here. Deluxe Room was good and the staffs were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.HANUMANTHA RAO from MIRYALGUDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The service was quick and prompt. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAPIL from Bhiwani, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

Room was not so good it was at the corner & there was no privacy. Breakfast was not so good in taste. Staff was exteremly unfriendly and uncooperative.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEVA MURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

The location was not so great but service was impeccable. The staff was attentive and room was spacious for families. The food arrangement was not so special but it was a desirable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

The room was pretty small. otherwise the service in the room was very good. We had food in our room, room service was fine. We enjoyed staying here also would recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Very nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Room and room service was good. Food at their restaurant needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5