Ayurcounty Resort

3 Star  

Chinnakkanal, Munnar, Kerala - 686 618

Starting from Rs. 3,219
Choose Dates

Ayurcounty Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Ayurcounty Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURLIDHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2012

4

A very good hotel.the only problem is that it is situated almost 18 km outside Munnar.So considerable time was lost in travelling.the hotel was also lacking a bit on cleanliness.still, I would recommend this hotel for those who want to stay in munar

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2012

5

it was a fruitful experience staying in the hotel...we will cherish this memory a lot...The house keeping was excellent..the staffs were real good and caring..loved it to the core!!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYASENAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

4

The stay was worthwile

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEATH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

1

I have been a terribly disappointed with this facility. On the outside things look good , but you make that mistake of booking a room and you realize how terrible it ended.Rooms Filthy, food the worst, service unacceptable.In one word "Pathetic".

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUSHANTH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

2

Housekeeping was horrible. didn't respond to any of the queries or calls. Bathrooms were leaky There were no lights for a complete night Food even though terrible was way to expensive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHMITA from ROURKELA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

3

Poor room service. Geysor was not working. No water in the bathroom even after complaining thrice

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURAJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2011

3

Situated on a very picturesque location, this resort can actually give you an enchanting experience. The basic problem is room service takes on an average 30 mins. For dining you need to go the restaurent that is quite distance and the worst part was there was electricity failure in my room and it was attended after 45 mins. I found the attitude of the receptionist quite surprising when I was not able to get the nos of Maintenance Dept, he was adamant that I should keep trying. It was quite dark and my two year old kid was afraid. I have already lodged complaint with the authorities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

2

Pathetic service that I experienced is truly forgettable. The room was never cleaned. Even when I requested them to cean the room while leaving for the sight seeing, I saw the room in the same condition even after coming back after 7 hrs! And then I had to repeatedly tell them to do the cleaning and then they toook the pain to unwillingly come to do the cleaning. Upon asking about this delay, there was one person who called himself the "Marketing manager" of the hotel, was particularly "rude". When I told him that this is not I expect of such a hotel, he just turned away and said while moving away that you can give your "suggestions" later when you are leaving this hotel. There were numerous other people who complained about the light not working, or the water being dirty with one family complaining all day for water (neither hot or cold) not available at all in their room. I agree that the location of the property is good and the view is also worth taking a look, but the bad service was a sure turn off for anyone. Almost half of the people that met at the dining hall were saying that they were stuck at this hotel just because they had booked it online. On seeing the service I am sure almost 100% of the people would never want come back to this Hotel or suggest anyone to come here. The staff / management of the hotel should understand what Hospitability is all about. In short, it is a complete wastage of anyone's money if you are going here. A definite NO NO for anyone who is visiting Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JISHNU from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

stay was nice, rooms can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITEDNRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is far away from Railway station, No market place nearby the hotel but there are nice senarios are there,the hotel service is very poor.but I can recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

3

Hotel with a good location but badly maitained in terms of housekeeping ,clenliness

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G JAGADEESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2009

4

My stay in the hotel was good and pleasant. The hotel is situated far from the Munnar town and need to spend around 1.5hrs daily extra in travelling. Prices in the restaurant are very costly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2009

4

1) Hill view Suite is a nice, clean room with a good balcony. 2) Problem is you have to climb a lot of stairs and its at a height and not recommended for people who hate climbing. 3) The restaurant is excellent with great food quality and a nice outside space to dine too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2009

3

The resort is at a nice location - that is perhaps the biggest positive. Rooms are designed well but maintained poorly. Food options are limited and timings are narrow. Room service is non-existent, at least during the peak season (when I visited).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

4

It was a good experience. The people over there were friendly and helpful. They were careful to avoid any inconvenience for us. The room was worth the money and the stay was pleasant. The scenery around the resort was fantastic. I would recommend to anybody who opt for a decent stay at economical price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BADRI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

We had a decent stay here. Our hill view room was magnificent, even the room service & food provided were up to mark. But on our departure we had a trifle with the management about our payments, it was disappointing. I would say its a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was comfortable for my two nights stay. Room was also very comfortable. We took our meals in hotel restaurant and also used room service. They offered vegetarian meals, and that was very nice. I will recommend to all average budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

3

Room was good. Dining options and service quality shuld improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ASHOK from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

2

Room was in very bad condition. It is not a resort just an apartment. Food was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5