Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa

4 Star  

Pothamedu, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 15,746 Rs. 11,895
Choose Dates

Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

BHUPINDER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

5

Wonderful stay here. Misty mountainsexcellent valley view. Excellent dining options. Very well maintainednice landscapes.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2008

4

Good & co-operative staff. Impressed with the location of the hotel, considering it to be on the mountains & surrounded by the tea plantation. Hotel had good tea plantation property, but it was at the lower portion of the mountain & hence too exhaustive to walk & see the plantation & return back to hotel by climbing the mountain. Hotel lacked some important facility like bath tub, hair dryer & Room heater. Room heater was provided only on the 2nd day after lots of reminders. Special home made chocolate gift given was great. Enjoyed the bonfire organized at the night with light complementary food to eat. Also the painting exhibition organized was a good one. Definitely a good resort to recommend to others...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NADEEM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

4

This is an unbelievably good hotel to spend your vacation in. The major reason for such a pleasurable experience was the climate & the sceneries here, it was fantastic. The property itself is very well maintained, the people were very cooperative. Also the food served was nice. I will recommend this to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR S VIJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

It was a lovely place totally green and there was a beautiful valley out there. I visited Munnar earlier also but it was a best experience. The arrangement in the hotel was also incredible. Staff was obedient and service was instant. Food arrangement and room quality was great. Only issue was the housekeeping people used to delay and it was not suitable for older people as it was situated quite high. Otherwise it was a highly recommendable property especially for a honeymoon couples.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAMSI from Deefive, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The location was glorious and surrounding was serene. The room was spacious and well furnished. The housekeeping was prompt and staff was very helpful. I tried the food also and it was amazing in taste. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. We had food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Only during the breakfast time we had to wait for sometime. Overall a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AUBREY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

5

The Lodges is on the mid of the mountain which all rooms are facing the tea plantations. From the hotel, you can walk down the trek to the tea plantations. The room is more like a rental vacation in the past as you can tell they originally have a countertop for the kitchen. We don't expect the room charges are including the breakfast and dinner. The budget for dinner is so high that we never be able to reach the maximum. Staffs are very helpful and each room they also provide a booklet about the neighborhoods where the guests can do and go. I like this place!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANKETH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

It was a perfect hotel for families. Room was big one and well furnished. Staff was obedient and always ready to assist. Food was also up to the standard and location was decent. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is located located centrally in the main city. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. The breakfast was delicious. However, the room was not good at all, as there was no cleanliness. This hotel is basically meant for couples on their honeymoon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FAKHRUDDIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

Location was beautiful. Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEETA from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

It was a beautiful resort with excellent facilities. The only problem was the lack of room service as they didn't provide the food in the room and the television was not working. Otherwise property was massive and surrounding was relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIV from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

Its a good property to stay in Munnar. Everything was up to the standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Our 2Nights stay at Blackberry was good. The Luxury room was great with all the facilities available. The food was tasty but quality was not up to the mark. Also the quality of the service could be improved. But the ambiance was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from Thane W, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Great hospitality, an appreciative staffs in the hotel with good service. Food was average, also buffet breakfast was limited. Room was not upto the mark. Its not recommendable property for a senior citizens as its steep place to enter into the hotel and room. Ambiance was good but for the facilities & room provided we felt its little bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was wonderful, we stayed in deluxe cottage for 2 nights and our room was pretty good. Service was impressive. Its really worth staying here. I'd definitely recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

We experienced a wonderful stay in this hotel. The atmosphere here was beautiful, my room was awesome, also the food was fabulous. I would like to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAJAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

It was a great property, we really enjoyed our stayin here. Quality of the room was superb, service was great and the food was lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

I felt it was slightly expensive as compared to the three star category hotel. Otherwise the experience was pleasant. The room facility, the staff service, the food provision, the cleanliness really meet my expectations. This hotel is highly recommendable to the honeymoon couple as it is situated in a peaceful surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYAK from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room was nice and clean. Service is very good as well. Room alloted was spacious and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

Its an fantastic property i must say. Service was quick and prompt. Room was very spacious and comfy. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Food was very delicious. Location is very convenient. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEDULA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

Our room was very good. Location was fine. Food in the restaurant was great. Staffs service was efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR GAUTAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

It was one of the best experience of my life. Every thing was perfect. Staff and Service was excellent. Room was large and well equipped. Veg food was awesome to taste. The view from the window was lovely and the location was fantastic. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUVRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

3

Hotel is like a apartment type. I did not like the room as below my expectation. However it is located in a nice hilly area.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5