Eastend Munnar

3 Star  

Temple Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 6,952
Choose Dates

Eastend Munnar, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Eastend Munnar - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANKUR from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL JAIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

4

The hotel is located very near to the market and is quickly approachable to all the attractions in Munnar. Bed in the galaxy room are small (for a couple with small kid) and is very uncomfortable. Also, the bed make noise and are not maintained. The room size is also small. An extra bed sheet in the cupboard was smelling bad so did not use it. Bathrooms were neat but no toiletry provided except a small soap. Restaurant is good and so is the food. The staff in restaurant very helpful and they really took care of you needs. If I revisit this hotel, it would be for the care (esp for our kid) from the hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to people who stay very less in the hotel and will not recommand to people with kids. Overall a okey-dokey place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very inside the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff did their work honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. This is really a very good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The Hotel room was not as per expectation. The Bathroom was too small. The room too did not meet the value charged for it. The staff at reception seemed to be out of options and were not ready for any change of room asked. No flexibility provided. To summarize: I did not find the hotel up to the mark (Big Disappointment).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NIRAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Location was really convenient and the place was really cool. The hotel was hygienic and staff was polite. The room quality and service was well up to my expectation. I stayed for three days but there was no inconvenience at all. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI BHASKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

The linens were really bad. The bath towels also seems to be not properly washed. Hot water is rationed between specified time, not available during check in time. Overall stay was satisfactory but with 3 star rating we would expect much more cleanliness and services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR B from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

The property is excellent. Service was quick and prompt. Dining option was awesome. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room alloted was well maintained and finely cleaned. Location was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VINIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Our stay for two nights was very good. Galaxy room type was comfortable. Service was good. Being a north Indian i dint enjoyed south Indian food much. However i dint had any problem during my whole stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VISHNUKUMAR from Visnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The view from room was awesome. In food rice and Punjabi dishes were very tasty. Service was quick and prompt. Location was superb. Staff was well trained and polite. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Breakfast was complementary at restaurant. Room was very comfortable and staff service was also good. The staff are so helpful. Recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

4

We spend 4 nights at this hotel. The location is good. Our room was a super deluxe one. Hotel was clean and staff were polite and friendly. Food did not meet expectations. However, would like to recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5