Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

4 Star  

Munnar Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

96.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Elysium Garden Hill Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAISON from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2015

4

Everything was perfect, except there was some bad odor coming out from somewhere in the room, and because of that we slept opening the windows slightly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AHMED from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2014

4

Overall a good hotel to stay.But when I stayed for 2 nights the 2nd night there was power cut for more than 4 hours and the hotel staff didn't bother to keep a candle and match in the room.After calling up 2-3 times later a candle and matches was sent through the watchman.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURUSHOTTAM LAL from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2013

5

room was excellent, excellent house keeping, excellent attendents,good parking area

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DATTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2013

3

restaurant manager was very rude, arrogant and with no manners.food was horrible i will tell you never recommend this hotel to any guest otherwise you will get a bad name as travelagent. i couldn't eat a single bite of the food i ordered of 3 per. we had to sleep with empty stomach as it was night time. however room was good and clean. pls tell the owner of the hotel to change the rest. cook and the manager as early as possible. rgds datta

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKTABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2013

3

The room had a pillar in it, which was very annoying. The staff had routine attitude. Only positive side is the location of the hotel. However, experience was fine and I llok forward to do further booking when needed. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2013

5

Excellent Hotel , Nice view from hotel and rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIGANDAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2013

3

The hotel is average. The food was not good. The service of the staff is slow. Some furniture was dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMUEL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

5

The stay was excellent. Reaching the resorts was not difficult at all and its close to the munnar town. The reception people were friendly. The cottage we booked was excellent. The room was spacious well maintained and the bed linens were clean. The cottage had a good view. The buffet breakfast spread was good. One thing which can be improved is having a little more kreala dishes for lunch, as we wanted to taste a few kerala style preperations. Better is to book cottages in this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LINO from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

3

The rooms were pathetic.The hotel,situated on a hilltop in the picturesque Munnar,has about 4 rooms in the basement floor,which absolutely has no ventilation,forget about any view of the valley or even hotel garden.Rooms had no way of letting in fresh air as the only window opened to a wall just a meter across!! No a la carte was available for dinner and only buffet dinner was being served.Cleanliness was poor inside rooms or even the lobby.. Ideally Travel Guru should strictly avoid any booking in the basement floor as same would leave the guests in deep disappointment. However,thanks to TravelGuru on the count that even on the 11th hour,they had availability and it helped us as the planning was done only very late. For someone planning for Munnar,plenty of options are available,if one plans early.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2012

4

It was a great stay at Elysium Resorts. The view of the hills from Cottage Rooms are simply outstanding and rooms are neatly furnished and well maintained. Advisable to go for cottages only and not executive rooms

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIBA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

4

I would say that the overall experience was above average. Hotel staff is co-operative and helpful. Room was clean although the amenities could be better. Food was average. Staff is ready to arrange tour and sight seeing at reasonable rate.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAURABH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

3

Cochin Airport the property is not so far,In and arounds good scenario are there,no shopping centers are there,staff are good,I can not recommend the property to my family or my friend,even not so good for Business trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARMESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

Nice place near the Munnar market, yet on the hill side. Food was good. Very good spacious rooms with good bathrooms. I just wish there was a good view outside the rooms. But overall, very nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIM ENG from AMPANG, Malaysia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

2

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. The power supply was out every few minutes through out the night. Front desk was rude and wanted to keep our passport, we are criminals and they did not have the right.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2009

5

The hotel is amazing, just like its wonderful location, over viewing the hills. The house keeping was excellent and the facilities were comparable to any five-star hotel. The food was delicious and the overall experience was excellent!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANTHI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

3

Clean room - but poor quality of blanket, mattress . What they didn't tell me is that hot water is available at only during some parts of the day. This was a bit annoying. The restaurant food was terrible and overpriced. Room service was very slow. On the positive side : Clean room, nice quiet location, breakfast buffet . Overall, seems pricey for the quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Great resort to stay in. Our executive room was pretty much comfortable and the services provided was wonderful. The food quality was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We are totally satisfied with our stay in this property. The room that we were provided was well maintained. The room service did an appreciative job. Also the food served was full of taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSTUBH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We spent 4N/5D here & it was a great property to stay at. The service was good and the executive room was fine with basic facilities. The food was just average. Location was good n easy to find.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAKTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The Executive Room was comfortable with beautiful views. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Breakfast was superb in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

The hotel stay was ok. Location makes it a very attractive choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA KRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

4

The rooms are clean. Good service by staff who are prompt and friendly. The restaurant serves nice masala dosas, idlis. I enjoyed the filter coffee.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Good service. A nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESHWARI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2007

4

The whole stay was a pleasure. Well kept and neat rooms. Staff service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5