Forest Haven Resort

3 Star  

Kallar, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Forest Haven Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Forest Haven Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

KARTHIKEYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

4

The hotel really looked great.The atmosphere is great,the hotel located at 13 Kms from Munnar in between the forest area, With option of spring water near by, where we used to spent nearly 2 half a day nearly. we enjoyed the cold spring water,which is ver neat and clean. and there is also trekking option exactly opposite to hotel, where we went to trekking for a KM along the natural spring. Great place to stay within Budget. Food: It took long time to get the food, and food does not have any spice,trrible to eat.But the complimentary break fast is very good. Lunch is not good as i said earlier.For dinner chappathi option is good , but again the gravy is not good. Parking facility:- Open car parking, but whitin compound which is fine. Park:- Looked great witn Natural atmossphere. Front Office:- People were very kind. we took extra 1.5 half hours to check out, but they never forced or urged us.But at the same time they took some more time to alot the second room during check in.which is fine. Copnclusion: Overall the decent hotel at budget cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RAMAKRISHNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2011

3

Noise from campfire was unbearable until 11pm in the night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURDAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

3

A costly hotel especially since it is 15 kms away from munnar city. Food was OK but very costly. Service was very poor as only the manager understood hindienglish as most of the times he was not available on phone. There are few adventure trips arranged by them but those are also very costly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

4

First of all, i had a big doubt abt the Quality and comfort at the hotel. But the moment i entered the hotel, all my thoughts were proved wrong. We had a real warm welcome by the hotel executives and also a welcome drink. After checking in, we went to the room, which was great. Thts the moment i felt that the money spent was worth it. Clean, neat, comfortable stay. the negatives will only be regarding the food offered.Even though they have quite a few varieties in food, all items was not a feast to the palate. all hotel executives were really helpful (in true sense), always smiling! One thing which was a big blow for us was the electricity, we dint have electricity in the nights on both the days,however it doesnt have anything to do with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

Welcome was very good. Room service was good.Hotel food quality and service was excelent.People were polite and softspoken. Only the things disliked are: the paint in room was not pleasant.also the ventilation was not proper.Net for protection from small insects was not provided.Foot cleaner was torned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The service should be quick for food and rest for fine

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

4

This is my leisure trip & I enjoyed a lot. Hotel staff is very polite & very professional- very co-operative. What I have paid its rally value for money. Hotel is very decent. Hotel is having swimming pool & 4 km away from a Calicut beach.This is recommendable for business & leisure travelers...I enjoyed my stay a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SELVAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

Over all i will rate this hotel as excellent hotel . Location of the resort was really good only the problem is that the sign board are not very clear so it becomes difficult to reach the hotel. Food quality was good , restaurant was neat and clean. The staff of the hotel was very cooperative and provided us with quick service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HUZAIFA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is overall good. The service in the Restaurant was bad. It was slow. The breakfast severed was limited and it seems like the staff was reluctant to serve propoerly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

Surrounding area was very attractive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

I had a inconvenient trip as the city was closed on the day. Otherwise property was decent and service was proper. The room arrangement and food was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMI from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

It was a pathetic property as it was located far from the city in some desert area. It was not at all suitable for families. The property was in a terrible condition with not even network coverage in the room. The manager was disgusting. He was arrogant and not helpful. I will strictly regret that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MAIKANDASIVAM from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

The surrounding near the hotel was beautiful. We stayed in forest view room, it was excellent with all the amenities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. Very nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M ASHOK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staff were wonderful in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ACHUTHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The room quality could have been better. The service was prompt and food was fantastic but location was far away from the Munnar. I will rate this property as an average one as it was not up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ACHUTHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

This hotel is very good. The rooms are kept so clean and tidy. They even go to the effort of putting your hand towels into the good shape. We arrived at the hotel in the evening and it was 100% out done my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HANI from tumkar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Staff were willing to help us any time. Room was furnished very well with modern style interiors and the spacing of the room was quite good. In breakfast we had many varieties each and every dish was well prepared. The ambiance was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARKA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

5

The suite room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were excellent in their service. The food was fantastic in taste of the restaurant. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIKET from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

It was a very good experience with this hotel. The food, the services, the rooms and the staff is very friendly and make our stay very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR A from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

2

The only good thing about Forest Haven Resort was its location. It appeared to be in the middle of a forest or cardamom estate and the view from the balcony was great. But with that ends the good part of the hotel. The service standard is awful. One had to order for food in the restaurant at least an hour before hand. More often than not they would not have the stuff you want. We even had to wait an hour for the morning tea because they did not have milk!! And the worst was that they had a bunch of untrained waiters who had no clue as to what was being asked. The rooms were poorly maintained and the linen including bath towels were not changed. The bedsheets were dirty as also the towels. I had to literally go into their housekeeping department and get clean towels. The manager was least helpful and supervisory control appeared non-existent. And despite our making the reservation clearly mentioning as two adults and two kids, there was no additional bed provided and they charged us extra for the additional bed when we asked -- a whooping Rs. 450 per night for sleeping on dirty mattress laid out on the floor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHASHIKANT from Thane (W), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Service standards are NOT upto the mark considering the rates charged.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J L from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

I am thankful for the excellent hotel/resort arrangements made. I and my family memebers had comfortable stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALKRISHAN from Ghazibad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

This resort is located in deep forest - Scary property for honeymoon couples, would definitely recommend for bachelors & for group of people. Room was was good. Continental breakfast was good but not happy with the dinner.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5