Great Escapes Resorts

3 Star  

Chinnakkanal, Munnar, Kerala - 685 618

Starting from Rs. 3,862
Choose Dates

Great Escapes Resorts, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

76.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Great Escapes Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHASHIKANT from calerfornia, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

2

Not the best.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

Would not recommend anyone of my friends or relatives to stay in this place

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

Location wise its very close to nature & clouds.but far from Munnar 14km .Delux room size is too small.Tree house is excellent.Must experience.Food is good & very specific staff is very Humble & cooprative.Ideal for Honeymoon couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATHI D from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

4

GER is highly recommended. It is in the midst of greenery unlike standalone hotel buildings. I was pleasantly surprised. It is chok-a-block to many other comparable and good resorts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

It�s a very nice resort. Only improvement need is the quality of the breakfast provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Location was good; Nearer to Munnar City.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJEEV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

3

Located out of the city.No varities in dishes in restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Property was good and at a very silent & quite location.It was closer to Periyar approx 2.5 kms.Hotel staff were very helpful and the food arrangements on occasions were upto mark.I would recommend this property to family travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

location hard to find,staff were responsive,people were humble and caring,food served not up to mark,need to improve and have to be have more menu in their kitchen,lack of training to handle different type of people.rooms are clean and neat,should keep better quality of toileteries,.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVINDARAJAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

My stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

2

Hotel Rooms are in very bad condition. Its very ok kind of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ATUL from DEHRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

2

Positive Points� NIL Negative Points� Very far away from Munnar� Very poor approach road� No view of Tea Gardens from the Hotel, which is the main attraction of Munnar� Very small and ordinary rooms� Room rents were very high as compared to the facilities provided� Ordinary breakfast� 80% rooms were vacant, still the hotel had charged �peak season� rates!� Our request to upgrade the rooms was also not considered, whereas the rooms were vacant and the peak season was up to 5th Jan, and we actually paid the rent of higher category�

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNDHATI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

liked very much, hotel is good & happy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

1

I booked this hotel because it was rated 3 star. and its written that its 1 km from top its 14 km from munnar so one really dont enjoy touch of munnar from this resort. its like staying in any other jungle resort. food is pathetic. room are horrible. and most imp thing is that its not at all a 3 star resort. its a regular lodge grade rooms. this. i hope u ppl act ..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THIRUPATHAIAH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

This hotel is pretty good for the honeymooners as it is in a good isolated location. The food was good, although Tandoori items were not available during my stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a good value for money resort

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

4

Hotel is really at an exotic location, it really symbolize its name. The south indian food is good but north indian food is OK. There is a little problem of language with the house keeping staff. Rest of the staff and the services were good. It is about 18km from munnar town, in the lap of nature and in peaceful surroundings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. VIJAYALAKSHMI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2009

2

The location of the hotel is excellent. Otherwise, though the hotel's status is shown as three star, the quality of service is that of a third rated lodge. The quality of food served was terrible and cost was exorbitant as that of a five star hotel. The staff were very unprofessional and lazy. Please dont stay at this hotel and make your holiday unpleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

4

Great place to stay near Munnar. Landscaping and location of this place gives distinct advantage. They have a good restaurant. I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK R from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

It is one of the best location I have ever seen in munnar. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. But the service provided by the staff was good. Even the breakfast was excellent in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

This was the best resort among the others that we have stayed in Kerla during our Honeymoon trip. This property is too good. The Split Executive Villa Room, the service and the food options all was very fine. We could recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRADEEP from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a great experience as there was nothing to complain. The staff was disciplined yet very helpful. The room service was instant and accommodation was clean. The food facility was convenient and location was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The Deluxe Room was maintained very well having all the facilities. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The location was beautiful. It was really a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5