Highrange Inn

3 Star  

Central Munnar, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 3,258 Rs. 1,978
Choose Dates

Highrange Inn, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Highrange Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SASI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

3

Restaurant : There is no service boy / waiter, our self have cleared the table, Our self served the food for us. There was only one cook & one waiter, very horrible experience. Very poor taste of food even higher rates paid. Service - There was no room boys, Since we have more luggage we have faced bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from THRISSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2011

3

The hotel is in old Munnar, about 2 km away from (before) the Munnar town. The hotel is on the Adimali- Munnar highway and is highly accessible. The property can at best be graded at 2 star. From that perspective the hotel is well and fine. The reception lobby is rather congested. The rooms are clean. My room was on the first floor. The intercom was not working! And I had to go to the reception to order the breakfast. The toilet was clean and hot water is available round the clock. Pros: Easily accessible, clean, good service. Cons: Not a resort, Car has to be parked on the opposite road side, No 24 hour checkout policy: has to check out at 12 Noon sharp.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

4

worth to stay. except for few drawbacks- no floor mats, taking more time to serve the food, no cleaning of room when u stay for morethan one day. otherwise ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

4

Overall, the stay in the Hotel was a pleasant experience. However, there were initial hiccups since though we had booked super deluxe rooms (2nos.); we were allotted one good super deluxe room with balcony and one ordinary room without even a balcony. The hotel staff also argued that the ordinary room was also a super deluxe room, but the matter was resolved with the intervention of Mr. Asokan, the hotel GM. Other than this, the food was ok. But it was not possible to order the food we wanted. We only had the option of accepting the food already decided and prepared by the hotel (very limited menu). However, the quality and taste was good. There is no specific parking space for the hotel. The public parking space opposite to the Hotel had to be used for parking the car on all the days. This was the major drawback. Cleanliness, maintenance and service were excellent and require to be appreciated.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The worst part of this hotel was they didn't have a restaurant. When I requested the staff they refused to get it from outside. We stayed in deluxe room, it was marvelous with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. The hotel doesn't have any restaurant so we used to go out to eat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

The location was bit confusing as there was a one club with the same name. In spite of that the whole stay was comfortable. The room facility and service was up to the mark. There was no food arrangement in the hotel so we took the food outside but it was not inconvenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI KANT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

Had a disappointing stay here. There was no restaurant, the room service were slack. Also there were no lights in the room & there was no back-up to generate energy. It was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

T MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. The hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room. The food quality was good in taste. I can see the view of greenary from the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOPALAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Room service was nice. I took my meal in hotel and it was tasty. Very cheap hotel. Recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is perfect in terms of the cleanliness, service and location. The wooden flooring added more comfort during the chilly day at Munnar. We were surprised at the candle light dinner and the buffet breakfast arranged by the hotel. We enjoyed the food very much as it was of rich quality with a large variety with veg & non-veg options.I will definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMANTH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is descent but need some improvement such as providing mroe space for keeping clothes.. Swiches were far from bed, so eveytime we goto sleep we need to come out of bed n trun off the lights..water/towel/bed spreads was not replaced regularly.. Dining options was not at all available.not even coffee/water services was available hospitality towards the customers need to be improvised.. its not worth of paying 1250 rs per night on any season...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5