Hillview Munnar

3 Star  

Central Munnar, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 3,710
Choose Dates

Hillview Munnar, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 73 reviews)

89.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hillview Munnar - Individual ratings and reviews:

SREERAM from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PILLA PHANIBHUSHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2014

5

I have stayed in 3 hotels, viz., Olive Brook(Shamrock Management),Hill View Munnar, and SN Sujatha. Off these three the best and recommended to all is Hill View Munnar. The worst is the Olive Brook and Shamrock.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIKANDAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2013

4

Good service... Overall rating - 4/5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2013

4

Pros: * Good location (from noise perspective) if you have your own vehicle as its almost 800m away from the market and more from the main Munnar market. * Nice hill / tea garden view from the room window. * Room was good, well maintained, housekeeping was good. * Food taste was good. Breakfast and dinner only buffet options are there but taste-wise its very good. * Courteous & very helpful staff. Cons: * Very limited dining options especially snacks. * If you do not have your own vehicle then location could be a problem. * Can get very noisy if people are talking / walking in the corridor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

5

It was really good experience.I would recommend this hotel for friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABU from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

3

This hotel there no lift , rooms plug point also in wronout condition , toilet flush is not working , poor interior , very average hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2012

4

I found the service was quite good, the staff took good care of us. I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2012

5

It was a great experience staying at HillView Hotel. It was near to Bus Stand and well maintained rooms A very good nature staffs just loved everything about the stay there including food - that's too good. It was mentioned a deluxe room booking includes a day's sight seeing is free which is not at all there. We made an iquiry and it was informed by Hotel that no sight seeing included. So without bothering much we just loved the trip and enjoyed with our group. Munnar ROCKS - I just believe - It's really God's Own Land - I LOVE MUNNAR.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RADHAKRISHNAN from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

5

My stay at Munnar, the Hotel is easily accessible,good,neat and the staffs are very co-operative and well behavior. Very old TV kept in the room,remote is not working properly, relay transmission can be improved, may be if they keap a best branded TV the problem will be solved. Morning restaurant opens only by 07.30, it can be opened by 06.30 so that on finishing breakfast by 07.00-07.30 A.M, we can proceed for trip. In the restaurant also the waiters are very nice, friendly, the food is also good, can increase the items in the dinner(Buffet), for the money (Rs.200) they are charging. Over all the stay was very comfortable, I may select the same hotel next time. Thanks for you, Regards, K.RADHAKRISHNAN

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINATH from shimoga, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

2

We had booked the rooms,almost 50 days earlier but still they could not provide the rooms in the same floor. Not only they provided the rooms in different floors, also the rooms were of different category and when we objected this they commented that we cannot help.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOSEPH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

4

Very comfortable location close to the KSRTC Bus depot. Just before the busy town. The rooms are adequately sized for a short stay. The staff are service oriented. Overall upkeep of the room can be better. Overall value for money accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHIROD KUMAR from manendragarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

THIS IS A GOOD HOTEL ON A VERY GOOD LOCATION ,JUST ON THE MAIN ROAD FACING TEA GARDENS. ROOMS ARE GOOD. PEOPLE ARE CO OPERATIVE. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

4

To me it looks Deluxe Room is overpriced with respect to Hotel. Other rooms in superior and executive catogory are below average comparing a rooms of 2 or 3 star hotel in Munnar. Very Few menu in breakfast and dinner. Food is reasonably priced. However overall a satifactory stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARESHWAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

My hotel stay was very good and I did the booking for my personal trip. Location wise this is very good property, i did the booking for Superior Room category and the rooms were well maintained and clean. I will like to stay in the hotel in future also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

4

Good Place to stay at Munnar not quite away from city . but 2 km from market place . This is on the Munnar- Cochin Highway , autos are avalble for Rs. 30 / Trip . You can walk to nearby tea estate and Hydel Park . Since this is not resort type hotel . Where u can get only breakfast and dinner on buffet basis. Intior is made by wood work which is in good condition.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

4

The hotel was on a good location with good access. Check in was a breeze as the rooms were ready (we had booked 4 rooms). except for the geyser not working properly ( all 4 rooms had this problem) the staff had t change the batteries ? after we complained. but this was made up by the courteous service provided by the staff. Food was definitely not upto the mark. Breakfast was lousy (upma, puri and dosas on all the 3 days) why no local fare as one of the options is a surprise. we have travelled to so many states and even in kerala and we used to get local cuisine as one of the options. overall a fantastic experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AHIPATHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

5

I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and wholeheartedly can recommend bookings here. There was absolutely no problem and everything including food was excellant. We were a little disppointed with service, but the rest covers it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was centrally located close to bus stand and main market. Staff of the hotel was not professional especially the person sitting on frontdesk/reception. Hotel should engage trained staff for room service and front office works. Food was good and good variety north indian food was served at the buffet. On the whole comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKHSHAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2010

5

Hi Viewers, I stayed in this hotel from 10th Sept 2010 to 13th Sept 2010 along with my wife. Every year we use to go for a holiday and this time we decided to go to Munnar... This is one of the best holiday which we had so far and the hospitality which we have recieved from the hotel staffs were fabulous. We all wonder how the 3 days has been gone so quickly� About the rooms: Before booking this hotel, we have gone thru some review and we were worried to book since some the comments were so bad about the hotel. But finally we decided to take a chance & booked this hotel. We really happy with the way they have maintained. Rooms were so clean & tidy. We never able to find any uncleanness in the hotel. The entire atmosphere was fantastic. The foods which they have provided was so delicious and they have so much of varieties�

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRMALENDU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

4

After reaching Munnar town it was very easy to reach this hotel as it was only 2 k.m. away and everybody knew it.So no problem in locating the hotel. People at front desk and at resturant was very helpful and no language problem as everybody knows english. Room (stayed in deluxe) was neat and clean with wooden flooring and roofing.24 hrs hot water in bathroom and bath tub made it even more comfortable. No covered car parking but next to hotel there is open parking space. Coming to food.Food was nice.Nicely cooked tasty food. But view was not that good.After seeing the other hotels in Munnar, this hotel has not good view.Also a road just infront of the hotel carries lots of traffic and doesn't make the surrounding so peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPINDER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

5

Hotel is quite close to the city - next to bus stand. The rooms had good view of hills, with adjoining stream, tree plantation and a small garden. The staff were cooperative - we arrived post lunch hours but they still opened the kitchen and provided tasty lunch. There was uncomfortable smell in hall and staircase, could be due to using phenyl on wooden decor. We were looking for comfortable 1 night stay before we moved onto a exotic resort - and this hotel nicely fitted the bill with good rates from Travelguru.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2010

5

It was nice experience. Our hotel was in good central point! And hotel service was good especially food quality though we had one time snacks but quality was superb! Hotel was neat n clean! Receptions manager and all persons are friendly n helpful!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWATH from MYSORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

2

It was not worth for money. Food was worst. Room was unclean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR RAJAN GOUD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WELWYN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

3

This hotel is average when we reached the was external painting work going on, the hotel does not have a lift even though it has 3 floors. It's rooms is spacious but not inviting, it looks more like a motel then a 3 star hotel. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, only given on demand. Food was good, we tried the Kerala dishes. Breakfast buffet was average. Room service was timely and that why I rate it as good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARNAB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

Bedroom provided was entirely visible from outside. So changed the room and other room did not have good view at all. Room given was also smaller in size.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIN SAHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

hill view munnar is a good hotel but it is quite old and and not well maintained. the outer part of the hotel is quite dirty and messedup. And now talk about the package i would like to advice the admin people who prepare this package do they ever visit to munnar personally m saying there is nothing in munnar instead of the tea garden plz chk and add some good tourist destination. or u can do one thing instead of two days at munnar can make it one day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHRIKANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

1

It is been the wrost experience staying in this hotel. We were provided the worst possible room. There were no windows in the room it was looking like a pantry.The staff was very rude and non cooperative.We were extremely unhappy with the hotel so we didnt bother to the even have food in the hotel. The hotel was very unhigenic. I will not at all suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

Y S from BHILAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The hotel should have lift facility in the hotel as it becomes difficult for aged person to climb the stairs 3-4 times in a day. The rooms does not have any view. The staff has very unfaired treatment. This property can not be rated as 3 star property as it is a 2 star hotel.The location of the hotel is good as it is nearby to the market.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUHAS from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

not that much good i already gave feedbak to hotel pepole..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JASPREET SINGH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

GOOD REVIEWS ... OK AS PER 3 STAR STANDARDS ... --- PARIKSHIT

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Very limited choice in breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

4

SERVICE COMPLAINT.............AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN I GOT CONFIRMED THAT BREAKFAST & DINNER WERE COMPLEMENTORY FOR OUR TYPE OF ROOM BUT AFTER HAVING DINNER I WAS TOLD THAT ONLY BREAKFAST WAS COMPLEMENTORY BUT I WAS SURPRISED AT THE CHECK OUT TIME WHEN I WAS ASKED TO PAY RS 1500 TOWARDS OUR BREAKFAST

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from MYSORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2009

1

This hotel is not worth for a 3 star rating and the rooms were not even worth for rs. 1000/ per night.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NISHANT from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2008

5

This hotel is good for the traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring TV in the room. The bathroom was good, very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and it was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2008

4

I stayed in hotel hill view in Munnar with my family for 3 days. We enjoyed the hotel stay. Munnar trip was really Unforgettable for us. Hotel staffs are very polite. Rooms were really good. Food provided in the breakfast was good. Overall our stay with the hotel was really good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a beautiful property and I was fascinated with the surrounding. The ambiance and and decor was pleasant. The room service and food arrangement was also adequate. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

The location was beautiful. The standard room was well maintained and the service and food quality was upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Staff was very supportive and responsive. The room was well maintained with all the necessities and food was decent. The location was also fine and surrounding was silent. I was happy with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR BHARAT from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The hotel is centre of the main city. Room was not that great in looking as the interiors were of old style. Service was prompt of the staffs. The food was tastefully cooked and well served.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The location was decent for a vacation, the room service did a fair job. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJVINOD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

(1) Rooms was good, (2) Room service is pathetic, they do not respone properly, i had to remind them twice or thrice about my order. (3) Service at Restuarant was not good, staff are not well trained and doesn't know how to respond. (4) Food is not so good, except for few chines dishes. (5) Bath rooms are not so clean (6) Had to remind twice to make my room, once i had to shout at them to make my room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

I am very satisfied my stay here. My room was very well maintained. The room service was active. Also the food was decent. Altogether the a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay here however there are some points to be concerned about. Our room was good, but the room service were below par. Their courtesy was not up to the mark. We didn't relish the food much either, that may be because as we are from south india. Otherwise the ambiance was fantastic. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The location was excellent near the hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. People are very good of the hotel well behaved. We had all meals in the hotel everyday different varieties was served.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VG from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a short stay but still we had a great time. The room was spacious and designed with some fabulous interior and ambiance was quite pleasant. The food was delightful and service was also neatful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYASENAN.S from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We had a very good vacation stay in this place. Our room was clean & comfortable. The room service was up to mark, even the food provided tasted good. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

Our three nights stay was wonderful and it was great experience. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant both the south Indian n Chinese cuisine. All the staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Deluxe room was spacious, neat and comfortable with all the basic comfortable. This property really exceeded our expectations and we are really happy with it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

We really had a good time in this hotel. Room was furnished very well with decent interiors. Staff are caring and polite. The location was beautiful and the meals in the restaurant was too good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

The service was not desirable. The staff was not responsive and there was not even an arrangement for newspaper is well. The room was very cold in terms of the colours as some dark shades could have given a better look. The food was manageable. It was not at all a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KULDEEP from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

2

My stay here was unsatisfying. The service provided was of poor quality n for instance the food items i required were unavailable. The room service were slow. I would not like to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HANUMANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

3

Not much options for a vegetarian. Choice of options in Breakfast not good. one is forced to take the complimentary breakfast because there are no items in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA RAO from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

2

It was a below average property, standard room was uncomfortable. Service and the food was also not upto the mark. Cleanliness was a huge problem they really need to improve on that. Overall its not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

Compare to the other hotels in surrounding area its average hotel, however room was comfortable and the service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

We spent 2 nights here and It was pretty decent property. Its off from the city but good location. Deluxe room was comfy. Food and the service was great. Overall, its definitely above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PATEL from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

The accomodation which was given to us was very dirty. Staffs were very poor in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was also very bad in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARINDAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

3

Food they served was not upto the mark needs to improve a lot. Service and staff was just average at their work. Room was very ordinary but it was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGDISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The room was okay. Food was good. Good room service. Overall I would say the stay was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHADEVAPPA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were good, staff were good, quite hygienic, would recommend others, good price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRANTI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

The rooms were well furnished with good interiors. I can see the beautiful lake view and greenary from the room. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel it was superb in taste. I would love to stay again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ACHYUTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were decently maintained with good interiors. I can the beautiful greenary from the room. The hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was excellent in taste. I would like to stay again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRAPRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

We took our lunch in hotel restaurant and that was perfect. And one thing forget to mention that our check in was very smooth. That was fantastic. Service was good. Room was also perfect. We will recommend to our friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

It was a mixed experience. The restaurant and the buffet were great. The hotel service delivery though was so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR MUKESH from baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Room was very comfortable with all amenities. Wonderful experience with the hotel. It is located in very nice area. Hotel is very nice and staff was very helpful. I recommend it all people.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is very good as well as the service provided there. Rooms, restaurants, staff, services great. Nothing great. Just an good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRATA from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Over all hotel was great. Non-veg food was awesome to taste quality and preparation was great, they had all the new items in menu every day we tried something different each dish was very tasty. Room was large with good facilities. Staff and service was excellent. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ROHIT S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

I love'd it and would surely keep coming back. The service fabulous. Cleanliness is good. I love'd clean and neat hotels with a well-mannered staff that are courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIXIT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

2

- The Hotel is 3 storeyed without lift. Not recommended to stay on 3rd floor if you are heart patient as it becomes tasking to climb 3 floors. - Very short staffed with no timely Services. - Housekeeping is done by regular House maid type females which is really bad quality. - When I checked into the room there were used utensils outside and layed there for 2 days with mosquitos running around it. - Room Service was refused one night just because hotel wanted to finish off some food in buffet dinner. - The quality of Food was not good and unhealthy. - The staff does not understand Hindi or English properly so language was also a barrier. - The Room Service Manager - Mr.George Matthew was especially very bad tempered and ill behaved when we resisted to eat the Dinner buffet which other guests were already complaining about being stale food. - I would never recommend any of my friends and accomplices to use this hotel for stay. - The bell boy and security staff were good and courteous. - The Room Service Surcharge is a whopping 20% and food rates are also quite high so people booking these hotel should account for this kind of high costs before hand.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

A H from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALLURI V S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

Food is good, but room service is bad as they don't clean completley while collecting the plates and dishes. No a/c or ceiling / table fan in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI PRASAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2007

3

Staff are good and service is great. For breakfast the egg and dosa was very filling with not much choice left. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which was good for our family. There is a bus stop which is 4 km from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5