Igloo Nature Resort

3 Star  

Chithirapuram, Munnar, Kerala - 682 036

Igloo Nature Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Igloo Nature Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIVEK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

3

The bed was the worst. According to me it�s not worth 3 star. The garden was fantastic. Natural scenery was the best.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUNDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2010

4

Rooms were clean. A well maintained hotel with all the necessary amenities in place. Only issue was the slow service - both room service and service at the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAYA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was an average property and 135 kms away from Cochin airport.Location of the property is in a remote place and also gives a very nature friendly feeling.Staff was pathetic and not at all co-operative.Food was also of not great quality..Not a memorable stay..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

5

My stay was very nice i was very much satisfied with this hotel in all terms. Hotel is 6 km away from munnar city, rest everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

5

Superb place and very helpful staff. I am really thankful for the support they gave when my car broke down. I will surely visit this place again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

4

The location of the hotel is very good and there is greenery all around the place. Although the place is around 11 km from Munnar town, but I found the location is far better than many hotels in main town. The rooms were spacious enough with balcony. The cleanliness was excellent. There were not many options available in restaurant, but the food was very good and not a costly affair; prices were reasonable too. We took Munnar migration package (Rs 1625/- per night) for 3 nights and at this price the hotel was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJSHEKHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

We had a few ups & downs during our stay here. The property itself, I must say, was one which met our expectation. But the only problem was we didn't find much time to explore Munnar as much as we would have liked. The reason behind this was mismanagement by the person concerned. Otherwise our room was quite decent, so was the food quality. This is a nice hotel to stay in, but as for us, our stay could have been much better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

This property is 15 km from Munnar. Only accessible by own vehicle or Taxi. Rooms have a typical smell of dampness. Dining options are minimal and by the time we reached there at 3 PM no lunch/snacks were available...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVITA from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

It was just an average stay here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEDA KUMARI from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

It was a very good hotel, where the staff were always at your service a very good view and it was away from the city so it was very clam and peaceful. The view was also very good and one will really enjoy their stay there.....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5