KTDC Tea County

4 Star  

KTDC Hill Resort, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 7,276
Choose Dates

KTDC Tea County, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 22 reviews)

86.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

KTDC Tea County - Individual ratings and reviews:

BALAKRISHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2013

4

the hotel is located at a good place in munnar. i found it value for money except for the following: -inadequate light in bathroom -as there is only one restauarnt, dining options are limited. -switches/sockets are not properly fixed(loose) -walkways are improperly tiled making it difficult to walk

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SASHIKALA from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

4

We had a very comfortable stay here. The location is very good. For a government hotel, the service and quality is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

The location of the hotel is great. Its in the heart of the town Munnar and is the only good hotel which is inside the city. The hotel is on a small hill and even after being situated inside the town the hotel has managed to retain the calmness of the Hill Station. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. Overall our stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUBRAMANIAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

3

The place is bang in the center of Munnar town and before you start conjuring up images of a quaint mountain town, let me warn you that this is like any dusty, crowded, and commercial Indian town and there is nothing quaint about it. You don't have any views of sprawling tea estates and mountains from Tea County so this is not the place for you if you are looking for privacy and scenic views. The hotel has a bar but has only two selections of beers and wines and there is no bartender. When we paid a visit to the bar in the evening, it was deserted and the lights were off...conclusion: this is not the place for young couples who wish to enjoy a few drinks. Lastly, the food: The only, I repeat, only food option is a buffet for breakfast, and dinner so if you would like to enjoy anything a la carte, this is not the place for you. In short, I am quite disappointed. I actually paid for two nights but decided to leave after one night. Service is as you would expect from government employees in India....so nothing worth writing home about.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

2

whole night there was no power in the room, called twice took them 1 hour to fix the problem after 30 mins again there was no power. terrible experience,i won't recommend tea county at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

5

Ilike tea county hotel beautiful.landscaping is excellent.rooms are very clean with all facilites.I strongly recommend this hotel in all axpects.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

5

Very good hotel locates right in natures lap. Good cottages. Ecxellent dining options. However it is about 22 kilometers away from Munnar town with no transportation available other than a full day/ Half day car rental

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

3

The hotel is near market place and also good scenarios are there, The staff are courteous, But I am satisfied with the rooms and dining options which they had provided us not up to the marked, so in future I can not recommend this hotel to my family or friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2009

4

The reception wasn't that pleasant. Room was good but I was typical about the balcony valley view, of course there was a balcony with valley view but it wasn't a tea valley and lot of big trees hiding the view...The next surprise was the separator to the adjacent room balcony has small width so I could hear what ever they are saying and always people roaming around on the way so I could barely use my balcony for a quite romantic view. They should have got the balcony on the rear side. Only breakfast is part of the stay and it was pretty average(not much options but not bad either). Travel desk was charging more than what private cabs offer so go with DTPC(Government Tourism dept,you could see their adv board all over the city)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

5

The location is just perfect. The place is very well maintained and beautiful. The only thing which can be improved is the dining options, which i think was not upto the mark as it should be in a 4 star hotel. Highly Recommended !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

5

It was an excellent property in terms of arrangement. Location was magnificent and service provided to me was superb. Room quality and food arrangement was also more than expected. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

We had a perfect outing here. Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPESH from singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

This is the only 4 star hotel in the munnar. Its a excellent experiance with hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is nice property. Food was simple double room was comfortable with attached bathroom. It is a nice hotel, neat and clean with friendly staff and always ready to help you any time. Food was nice. In future, I would like to book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOGENDRA from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Staffs were very polite, helpful and they were well dressed neat and clean. Rooms were pretty nice and good. The place is beautiful. Breakfast was good and served very well by the staff. Good place to spend holidays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It was an excellent experience staying in this hotel. I like the service of the hotel. The room was very neat and clean and well furnished interior. We did not find any problem with this hotel. In the room there is hot and cold water, T.V etc. I like the place very much and I am satisfied with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREETISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Every aspect of our 3-day stay was awesome! The climate was cool, the staff courteous, the food sumptuous. We had arranged for a vehicle for site-seeing and the driver (Babuchettan) was gracious enough to direct us to the right spots (the most photogenic), he also advised on where to buy things for cheap! and also offered to take some lovely snaps for us. Of particular interest was the mattupetty dam, Lakkom waterfall, the TATA tea estate where they show you how tea powder of different variety and flavors are made. Munnar is a tea-lovers paradise! Wherever you set sight - you find acres and acres of tea estates. Munnar derives its name from the confluence of 3 rivers which incidently is too narrow a site to visit and water not so clean. The hotel manager baiju even advised us on nearby places of interest such as the Thekkady forest.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UTTAM KUMAR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

2

The food options need to be improved. The quality and choice of food do not match the hotel facilities, desserts were never good. Also a shuttle service from town to hotel should be started.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. RAHUL from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

2

I was booked for a deluxe room and on arrival, downgraded to a normal room which was really poor...absolutely unacceptable service from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENKATASUBRAMANIAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

An excellent hotel - awesome location, service & food was great, staff were friendly, value for money, I absolutely liked this place & recommend tea country to all visitors.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANJANEYA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

5

What a lovely place with great rooms. Service was friendly and prompt. Food was delicious. The whole experience made stay memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROOPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

5

Had a good experience overall...Thanks!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5