Las Palmas Munnar

3 Star  

Devikulam, Munnar, Kerala - 685 613

Las Palmas Munnar, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Las Palmas Munnar - Individual ratings and reviews:

KISHOR from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVESH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The hotel has mentioned as its 3 Star but its not a 3 star at all, its just a simple hotel and dining options are ok.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

4

Location: The hotel is around 6 kms from Munnar town. Only advisable if you have your own transport. Has some scenic places quite close by, but hotel as such is located in a average looking place with huts and rural household behind. Parking: There is parking available for 5-6 cars in the hotel. Not a problem. Front desk and hotel: The staff was really helpful. The Room: Room is very well maintained and clean. Blankets were also really clean. Hot water was available 24 hours and had a very good stay in this place. Food & Room Service: Good ambiance in restaurant. Complimentary breakfast was just about average. Some bread toast, Dosas and Idlis. Overall: On the whole, a nice place to stay in. However, given the location and facilities and the room rent, not a value for money option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

5

Las Palmas,Munnar is very ideally located on the NH-49 at about 6 km from Munnar. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular one. Very clean, had all the essentials shampoos, shower caps etc. Well maintained thou no bath tub. A highlight of this place is the restaurant, which serves very good food. The check-in procedure at the hotel was quick and the staff were very friendly. The overall experience at the hotel was good and I recommend it for any couple going that way.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. FEROZ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Location was wonderful. We stayed in executive room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff members were helpful whenever needed. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. But their was no hot water available in the hotel. It's a very good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGESWARAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Only food was not good, rest all the things were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHANDRASEKAR from Secundarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

5

The surrounding near the hotel was beautiful. Our room was just the way we wanted it to be. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was divine to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR CHANDAN from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The hotel is located bit far from the main town. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. The breakfast was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEDHAR from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Our stay was very fine & we enjoyed 4 nights stay in deluxe room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULDEEPSINGH from Thane(w), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

We stayed in a deluxe room here, it was very neat & comfortable. The room service very quite active, also the food served were up to the mark. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from Secunerabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Room was well furnished with beautiful views. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Breakfast quality was very good & very tasty. The location was excellent near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAURABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was beautifully maintained with modern furniture and also with good views. The food was tasty in the restaurant. Staff were helpful with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

2

Room was not updated very well the floor was very dirty. Food was pathetic in taste. Staff were poor in their service. It was a horrible experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHASHIKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

The stay was not so desirable. They didn't allot us the room that we booked in advance and gave some stupid excuses. The service was slow and food also was very common. I will not go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

We spent 2 nights during our Kerla trip and our stay was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Room was decent. Its VFM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. PREETI from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The food was amazing in. Room was maintained well, great view form the room. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The executive room was clean and neat with beautiful views. Staffs were always ready for any help. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHAVAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

Room was basic. The staff was good. The food was average of the hotel. Facilities were good with excellent services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHAN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Staying at Las Palmas in Munnar was really a good experience. We were been upgraded to suite room from deluxe, staff working there were very polite & friendly, ambiance & cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. It was an amazing experience for us. Cheers to Las Palams!! ROSHAN & REEMA (Mumbai)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRIDHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Staying at this hotel was an awesome experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5