Marthoma Retreat Home

3 Star  

Mattupety Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 3,541
Choose Dates

Marthoma Retreat Home, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 7 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Marthoma Retreat Home - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUTHU BARATHI from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

1

As per schedule I reached the hotel at 12 noon of 27/05/2011. After somuch hesitations unwillingly the hotel receptionist provided me room no. 210 which has only had a double bed. I booked the room for 3 adults and one child. They behaved strange as they thought I approched them for free stay I shown thm the booking details After some time they said due to communication gap it has happened. When I approached them at nigh 9 PM for bed for us they told with in half an hour they will provide but after a long request they provided only one single bed- mat and no cotand we 2 persos slept in thefloor. On 28/05/10 when we approched them for breakfast they talked as we were begging and finally they said you will get idly and chutney only. After the bad breakfast we left for sight seeing and I deposited the room key at receptionist. We returned a 9 PM at night and opened the rooms dor and found that the roomwas un cleaned, the towels not changed and even the tea cups were not taken back and nasty condition, When I enquired at receptionist, he said that Oh sorry today we received a large grop of guests and we do nothave time to change it. The worst thing has happened on 29/05/2011 during break fast time. you wil get idly and egg curry and vella appam. When we entered restarent then asked them for break fast At table hot appam and egg curry was there. When I took a plate for taking break fast the hotel staff has asked me this is not for you and you will get it in your table. Then the hotel staff served cold appam and little quantity of veg kuruma . when I asked or more kuruma he said that kuruma is over and offered channa maaa. So we protested and left the restaurent in middle of break fat. The dirtiest hotel, in my life time dirty behaviour of hotel staffs un cleaned room, no fan . This hotel booking will be my fist and last through you and I have to ask my friends and at Munnar never go to Marthoma Retreat Home, as these people mis leading the guests, unhygenic rooms, nasty un cleaned tables at restaurent with lot of flies.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YUVARAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Room was very spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff was very instant at the service with absolute perfection. Food was well served and it was awesome in taste. It was one of the best stay, i will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ K from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

Basic things were missing in the deluxe room like soap, TV was not working properly, housekeeping was not good even it look odd to ask them to clean n provide basic stuff in the room, however the room was spacious n comfortable. Restaurant was pathetic, everything was messed up, nobody feels like having food. Otherwise location was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GRACIOUS from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Just 2 kms off Munnar town, the resort is most recommended for budget travellers. Cozy family stay with good food and spacious/clean rooms. On the flip side, hot water stops after 9am, no lift and room heater is charged extra.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR PRAFULL from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2008

4

Good & clean room...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Hotel has a restaurant but I had my meal in the room the food was good. but the waiter of the restaurant used to take long time to serve the meal. Rooms were comfortable. Staffs were decent with quick service. On my next visit I would like to stay again in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAJI from Dharapuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

Hotel location was very beautiful. It is located in a hilly area. It is about 2 km away from the bus stand. Room was pretty small but comfortable. We ate both North and South Indian food. I will definitely recommend it others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5