Munnar Inn

2 Star  

Munnar Town, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Munnar Inn, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

72.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Munnar Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHARAT KUMAR from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2015

4

A very good place to stay. The room was very big, clean, and comfortable. We look for mainly two things in a hotel - a spotlessly clean toilet, and a clean, comfortable bed. We were satisfied on both these counts.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2014

4

This hotel is a very good budget hotel. Location is superb. Just in the heart of the city and next to the taxi stand. Everything is available within 100 meter distance. Room was spacious and all the consumables were made sanitized. We could not enjoy the food at room because the restaurant was under renovation. The staffs were very supportive. They even helped us in making our sightseeing plan. We checked out in the noon itself but our departure was in the evening. They took care of our luggage. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUIAB from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

1

One of the worst hotels i have come accross there are cockroaches all aoround the room , I was told breakfast was included however at the time of checkout i was asked to pay for breakfast previous 2 days when i had no one asked for payment even when i asked do i need to pay they said no i need not pay while checking out i complained the same and aske dif i can give feedback the hotel representative said there is no feedback mechanism i complained to him on the room being unitidy he hardly responded to me , He dam cared to my words i would definetly not recommend any one to opt for this hotel i feel i was cheated by hotel management.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

3

Not so good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NANDA KUMAR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

5

The main advantage on Munnar Inn in that its in the heart of the town. When you are at the hotel everything you need is at a walkable distance. ATMs, Veg and non-Veg hotels, auto or taxi stands, bus stop, shops and everything. But its also a disadvantage in case of parking. As there is no exclusive parking but the hotel guys offers help for it. The Deluxe Double room we had was good and simple room. Ample space for a couple and a kid (4yrs). Amenities were simple: Compy Double bed, 2 couch, a chair, a good dressing table and a nice shelf. TV with Cable. Also spacious and clean bathroom with hot water available 24hrs and something that is very much necessary in Munnar. Room service was excellent and the staffs were all well-mannered, helpful and soft spoken. They even offered tips for sight-seeing. In all a good budget hotel room. It as a restaurant also good one. We had just one dinner from there as we preferred veg ones. There is a spices shop adjacent to it. Very well priced goods (home made chocolate, spices, soaps etc) all competitively priced ones. Something very important please pass on my special thanks the lady at the reception and the short dark boy there from Adimali. Too bad i had not asked their names. There was an incident my car got auto locked with the key inside it at Eravikulam Sanctuary about 10Kms from the hotel. They helped in all the way they could even send the boy to accompany me to find a workshop/mechanic to fix it out. Its was a sunday and also Onam festival/holiday time. He even offered me his mobile phone for making calls as my phone was also locked inside. They did it all out of good will and no extra charges.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SONNY from hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

The housekeeping was very good. The service was good. It was a comfortable stay here.Its in the heart of the city and hence convenient. I recommend others to try it out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAN from PONDICHERRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2010

3

main advantage of this hotel is its location in Town center. otherwise ambience is poor, no parking space for cars.dining place looks outdated, food just ok, nothing exciting or any special menu, staff not that friendly or courteous. domestic service is good. no lift for upper floors. though the room charges for deluxe room was nearly Rs.1600/night, it turned out to be a budget hotel!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2009

3

�Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. .No breakfast was provided . .Hotel is not very good and restuarant is also not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

4

Munnar Inn is quite a value for money kind of option. Room was very clean and equipped with all basic amenities one needs in a hotel, service was very good and staff showed high level of hospitality. Breakfast and Food was very good and tasty and we had ordered all north Indian food. Location - located in proper town and in the market area of munnar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDRA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

2

The hotel seems to be good at the reception. but room maintainence is not good at all. though the size of the room is big but the walls in the stairs is bad . and in rooms walls is not good.and the price for these kind of hotels is toooooooooo high 2555/-. there is lac of maintainence. it has to be improved a lot . on the whole. overall HOTEL IS NOT DAT GOOD.HAS TO IMPROVE ALOT.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AYUSH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2009

3

Munnae Inn is in real terms in Munnar i.e. at the heart of Munnar. The hotel rooms are neat and clean, though the service is lethargic. The Restaurant is also another area of improvement. hotel is good for people who just need a place to freshen up n relax at night. Being right at the center square of the hill station, u have advantages over getting all travel (buses, taxi) options just a step out from hotel, but ya ppl who want to enjoy the hotel stay n enjoy the Tea flooded beautiful mountain landscapes, Munnar Inn is a big No No. Though its worth the price you pay out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

4

The Room was good, though I found it a little small for the tariff charged. Cleanliness and decor were all good. The bathroom was neat. Room service was good and Food, Tea, etc ordered were nice. Overall, a very good experience for me and my family and I would definitely come back / recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Munnar : one big advantage being it situated right in the heart of the town.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D.KUNDAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

The towels were given only once, Room service was very slow, language problem, Very mild hot water(Hot water didn't came at all for one day and they supplied water in the bucket it took us around 45 min which made our daily sightseeing late, In And around sightseeing options should be provided as the local rates are very high and the language problem to negotiate eg: pickup from the bus stand and sightseeing then drop to same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVIN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

Room needs to be kept more tidy. The mattress was smelling very badly in the room I told room service to clean the room and put some spray but after cleaning the room. The bathroom and toilet was clean. The food was very good of the hotel. There was no lift in the hotel so it was very difficult to go to the 3rd floor. Staff were not up to my expectation as you need to tell them everything. Pravin Chandra

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V L N MURTY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

Room was neat and clean and the service which was provided in the room was good. The hotel is located near the bus stand, it was on the main road. I had my food outside the hotel. It was a good experience with this hotel. V L N Murty Karra

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UPENDER from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Liked the location, the rooms are basic and clean in the hotel .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

1

The whole hotel was smelling very badly due to heavy rains and the hotel was in a very bad condition. We were very unhappy staying in this hotel. Location was very nice near the hotel but the view from the room not good. There was one tree house far from the hotel and we wanted to see this tree house but the hotel people did not allow us to see that tree house. We had our food in the room itself and the food was served very cold.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. SUNIL from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

2

Lot of improvement is needed on services part. Location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5