Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holiday Resort

4 Star  

Chinnakkanal, Munnar, Kerala - 685 618

Starting from Rs. 6,990
Choose Dates

Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holiday Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

YERRAMREDDY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2014

3

I HAVE BOOKED A DELUXE SUITE,BUT THEY THEY HAVE OFFERRED ME A STANDARD ROOM.AFTER LOT OF ARGUMENTS THEY HAVE CHANGED THE ROOM.ALL MY ENERGY LEVELS ARE DOWN AND HOLIDAY MOOD IS SPOILED.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAT KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURNITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

3

The bathroom was very small, there were no bathroom slippers in the room and upon asking 2wice we got a single pair even though there were 2 of us in the roon. Pillows were really hard and uncomfortable to sleep on and upon asking for softer pillows we were only given one soft pillow on the first day. Crowded noisy music was blaring till 11 in the common area and gave us a terrible headache.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

Yes, the hotel was good. The quality of room provided was good. We also liked the food. The service was OK. Can visit this hotel once again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RANJIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

3

I did not find the hotel worth the money I had payed, Hotel seemed like a guest house. Cleanliness of the rooms was not up to mark. I would not like to go back to this place ever again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2008

3

The location was good but around 18 km away from the city. Quality of room and bedding was average, needs remodeling. Dinning menu has variety and price is reasonable but takes long time for delivery. Had to wait long time in the restaurant before some one could take the order. Looks like many prefer room service to dine in. Bed was hard and not very comfortable. No fan in the room, gets warm pretty warm. Windows cant be kept open as flies get in. Overall an average stay. My recommendation, book if nothing else is available

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANNEER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

Buffet service is provided for BF, Lunch & Dinner. It is difficult to use buffet system always. They should provide light lunch and dinner. Travel desk should be available in the early morning hours. The stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

The location was very nice near the hotel I can see the beautiful greenary from the room. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were spacious. Resort has restaurant in which I had my food it was great in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

Our stay was fantastic in this resort. Suite room was great with all the basic needs. Service was fine, staff members were friendly & helpful. Food was very good in taste. Amenities were good in the property. Location was fine, its located little far from the munnar city, its quite and calm, All in all we enjoyed our holiday with our little kid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

5

We stayed in Classic Room for 3 nights, it was great. Our stay was wonderful. Decent property, cleanliness was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5