Oak Fields

3 Star  

Binson Valley Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 4,725
Choose Dates

Oak Fields, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 54 reviews)

90.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Oak Fields - Individual ratings and reviews:

SIVASHANMUGAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2012

4

Oak Fields is located about 7km from Munar city and among Tea estates , a lovely atmosphere . The road leading is narrow about 6 kms but worth the travel among lovely nature. Hotel staff were very co-operative on the standards that its linked to KSDC . Good service . Though choice of food is limited cannot help it based on distance. Hotel rate is very reasonable and they took care of Driver also. Overall experience is good. One advice to them is they are disposing all scrap like plastics , bottles , etc behinda tent in compound which affects the environment too mouch and should be cleaned immediately .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

1

It was a nightmare. I would not choose/suggest this hotel in my lifetime even in my dream because of my dreadful experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEVA MURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

I have stayed here for one night in hotel. And my experience was very good. The quality of room, service and food was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARNENDRA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

Location was excellent. Our room was excellent with all the amenities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Even the food was delicious in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAN KUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This hotel is located quite far from the main city which was the only inconvenience we faced. Apart from this the hotel as such is a decent property. Our room was neatly maintained. The staff members assisted us well. Even the food was decent to taste. It is a recommendable property for those who are looking out for a peaceful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.V.S.N.MURTHY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I had a desirable stay with this hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious also. The staff was attentive and always prompt with their effort. The food was also delicious and location was awesome. It was good place for a cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KONIJETI from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

Our experience was very good with Oak Fields. Everything was up to the mark. We would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMANABHAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay here. My room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

Location was wonderful. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime.we had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

B N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

Location was wonderful. There is no complaints with the management. Our room was adequate. Also the room service & the breakfast provided were appreciative. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The stay was desirable except few difficulties such as location which around 12kms away and buffet food which was very expensive. Otherwise room arrangement and service was up to the mark. The surrounding was relaxing and it was a good place for relaxing yourself.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMJAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

The room was pretty small but neat and clean. The food and the other services were fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BANTWAL from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

Our room was not at all cleaned properly, the interiors were not appealing. We had breakfast & dinner in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We had a good stay in this hotel. Our room was well maintained. The room service were quite friendly, also the food served was good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

Room was decent. Staff were very helpful and service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

Rooms were very decently maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were very good in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHANAKUMARAN from CHEENAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

Restaurant food was excellent. Room was great. Staff were fantastic in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Only in the bathroom the water was not getting drained and also there was no hot water.Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Even the food was delicious in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN RAGHAVAN from vellore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

2

Our room was dirty not cleaned properly. The staff member were very slow in their service. Even the food was pathetic in taste. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GAUTAM from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. The service was fast. The staff was well trained to handle the clients. It is a deserving property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ALAGAPPAN from SURUCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The ambiance was really lively. The room was well arranged with all the necessities. The food was well served and extremely delicious. The staff was fast and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURGA SRINIVASARAO from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

It was a very pleasant stay at Oak Fields. We opted for Blue Moon MAP Package and we had a good times. Overall its worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from THIRUVAMKULAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The room quality was not so impressive and location was also far from the city. Otherwise service was prompt and food arrangement was satisfactory. The staff was attentive and view was excellent. The surrounding was also peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was up graded well with all the necessities. The management and the housekeeping of the staffs were very much co-operative and helpful. The breakfast and dinner was well prepared and it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

We spent 2 nights in standard room, it was pretty good. The service and the food was also very fine. We recommend this hotel for other travellers too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

Room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant it was delicious in taste. Views from the room was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRAKASH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Room are spacious and comfortable with all the facilities. The staff are professional and know their responsibilities to perfection. The food was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR LITTY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

The staff and the owner of the hotel was very kind and polite. Room was spacious with all the amenities. The food was very good in taste. People are friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were very plush, and the view was amazing. We would soon like to visit this hotel once again. The staff is always their to help us anytime. The food was great in taste with many varieties.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

I was happy with my experience. The hotel was clean and quite systematic in terms of arrangement for rooms and services. The staff was professional and food was hygienic. The location was also suitable so there was no problem at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

Positives: 1. Location is excellent 2. Views from the rooms are good if you get corner rooms. Negatives: 1. Food is pathetic. 2. All the rooms have bad odore. 3. Flooring of the rooms are bad. 4. Bathroom towels were bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ALPHONSO from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

Plus points-: Hotel is located on a hill amidst very scenic surroundings. Clean room - would have been better if they had a small balcony to enjoy the view. Service and food - average. Negatives - 10 Kms from town. So have to be back before sunset and cant go out of hotel in the evening. Also not many recreational facilities in the hotel. They have hot water timings - only 4 hours in a day - which is weird for a hill station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIBY from THODUPUZHA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Positive Points:- 1.At the hotel, i got a warm Welcome. 2.The food is reasonably good. 3.The location even though bit far from the city, it is very calm and quite. Negative points:- 1.The room was pretty small and sheets and curtains were with stains. 2.There was drainage problem at the toilet. 3.The room service was very poor, even after waiting for two hours, i didn't get the extra pillow which i asked. 4.The location of the hotel is pretty away from the city.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MEERA from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

I had the most terrible food that i ever had in my life. It tasted really pathetic, i being a non professional would have cooked better food. Moreover whatever we asked for the management failed to provide me. The maintenance is fair though. Altogether this is not a recommendable property as far as i am concerned.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2008

4

The hotel is very good and it needs more focus on the customer service. The room service is not up to the mark. Reaching the hotel is a mammoth task, The front desk should be more customer friendly. There is no Bar facility, even if we carry some wine or beer, hotel has to make some arrangement to facilitate the customer. I recommend this hotel for stay. Coffee and tea that was served is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIRUPATTUR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Staff was delightful in their service. Room was wonderful with all the amenities. There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was prepared very well. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJLAKSHMI from Kuvempu ngr, Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

The ambiance was great and location was fantastic. The room was spacious and food was amazingly tasteful. The only problem was the service as the staff was bit slow and not responsive. The cleanliness was also not up the mark as the bathroom was stinking and dining hall was also bit dirty as they didn't change the table cloth. If they work on these factor then it will definitely become a top class property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The ambiance was great near the hotel. Room was clean but the fan was not working so I requested the staff to change the switch. They had immediately changed the switch. The breakfast was superb in taste but the dinner was too oily and spicy. Staff were quick and prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It took us some time to find this property after which we had no trouble whatsoever the place is fantastic as far as location is concerned. Our room was well maintained, even the food served was up to mark. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. The location was beautiful, perfect for a vacation stay. There was a campfire with good music at one of the nights, which was really exciting prospect. The food served was good but a bit expensive. On our last day here though there was no cable connection available. Even there was no hot water, the house keepers had to get it in buckets. But then overall it was a bit above average stay for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ESWAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

Service was quite better of the staffs. Room was clean with comfortable bed. The breakfast was amazing in taste. It is quite a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The standard room was quite comfortable with clean bed. In breakfast I like mostly the chole puri it was delicious in taste. People are very good of the hotel always there is smile on their face.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. S. G. from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The hotel was conveniently situated near the station with hardly 5kms away. The room was average and food was below standard. The staff was courteous and service was quite up to the date. They need to work on a lot of factors like food arrangement, quality, hospitality etc. in order to meet the guests requirements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

The hotel is amidst tea plantation and mountains. I stayed in oak package room it was well furnished. All meals in the restaurant was delicious especially south Indian dish which was lovely. Folks are very good in the hotel and they really had made our stay memorable one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMENDRA from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

Its WOW kind of property. We opted for oak package with complimentary breakfast and dinner, we really enjoyed the tasty food for 2 nights. Service was average but Room was perfect & the location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in oak special room it was spacious with comfortable bed. Staff were quite attentive towards their work. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant it was tasty prepared. The location was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The deluxe room was average in looking. Staff are fine in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Overall my stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

I stayed here with my wife and children and my stay was wonderful in Easter In Gods Own Munnar room type. We like the ambiance and the service. It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPINATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in deluxe room for 2 nights and our stay was very nice. No complaints as such. We recommend this property for a decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ILKA from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKHRAJ from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EMRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

Its an excellent property with great hospitality. Food was awesome in taste specially the fish fry was very delicious. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was very comfortable and large, the view from window was beautiful. Service was excellent. Location was great. Is highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

Very far from the city. No shops available nearby hotel. No Airtel network in the area. Not all the deluxe rooms have the bath tub. Very limited options in the food menu. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great views of tea plantation from hotel windows. Hotel is away from city, its really heavenly in the midst of oak trees. Recommended hotel if you are looking for very relaxed holidays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5