Shamrock

3 Star  

Pothamedu, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 1,777
Choose Dates

Shamrock, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Shamrock - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHASHANK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well organised with all the necessities. Staffs were prompt in their service. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREERAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

My cottage room type was much spacious but the quality of the furnitures were not up to the mark. The service was fine & the breakfast had a choice of either bread n butter or Idly. Ambiance was pleasing. Overall experience was quite okay for the money we spent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.HIMANSHU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Room was nice with all the basic facilities. Staff were quick in their service. Breakfast was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VICKY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with good view. Staff are great in their service. The hotel is too far from the city and we were only the customer who were their in the whole hotel. Food was cooked very well and served very nicely by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANG from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Very good room with beautiful views. Breakfast was tasty. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATA RAO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

I had my food in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. Rooms were spacious with the beautiful greenary views. Staffs efficient and polite in their work. It was a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTTAM KUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very much helpful. Rooms were neat and clean and well maintained by the people of the hotel. I had my food in the restaurant, the food was good but the variety in the food was less.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Beautiful location right in the heart of the city. Excellent value for money. Extremely hospitable staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

It was not so good stay in this hotel just an average stay. Staffs were very nice in the service. Rooms were good but I cannot see any view from the balcony only I can see huts. I had idle and sambhar in breakfast it was ok in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONIKA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

3

Room was spacious clean and tidy with beautiful views of the hills. Food was average and the service was not very efficient. Hotel has all the basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5