Spring Dale Resort

2 Star  

Devikulam, Munnar, Kerala - 685 613

Starting from Rs. 3,187
Choose Dates

Spring Dale Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Spring Dale Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

TATYASAHEB from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2014

4

Hotel is 8 km from mail city.in that location for mob not range.no net connection.only BSN work.it is bit cold.they must give wooen blanket ( not silly type) and proper size in side blanket cotton sheet.rest is very good we happy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

4

Welcoming smiles all the way when we enter the resort, hassle free and quick check in, I booked it via travalguru, resort manager Mr. Vimal and other hotel staff were ready to help and 24*7, especially Ram and his colleague (they boiled my infant�s feeding bottles in no time) neat and clean rooms, I booked 2 suit rooms, they are newly constructed on first floor. First thing you notice is the well maintained garden. But the tree house is broken (disappointing for my elder daughter) as some construction is on for coming tourist season. We are 4 adults and 2 kids plus 1 infant. Resort is located 6 KM form Munnar town ,not much of transport available, apart from local autos which also seems to exist after 7 PM. Location is good and you can take a stroll in the mornings around the resort, people are friendly and ready to guide you. Last point, although food is excellent but you have to tell well in advance about your menu, some items are slightly over priced.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

1

Very disappointing service

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

T. SATISH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

2

I dont recommend this resort as this is not at all good...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

3

This is just a okay place to stay in... It doesn't provide the cozy comfort which is a must for such. Location neither they have basic facilities such as phone in room, etc. and this is what I expect bare minimum if i am booking a suite. Some of the rooms they call suite are actually avg. looking mid size bedroom but nothing more than that. I would not recommend this as a place to chill out.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALIL from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

1

This hotel in situated in Devikulam not munnar & its far from the city. I can not even imagine of a hotel of this type. There was no towel in the room when I asked for it they said dhobi is on leave today so can not be provided. In the evening at 6 PM the hotel guy said that give the order now otherwise dinner would not be possible. In the night there was so much of Mosquito's when I asked for goodnight/all out they said there are no mosquito in this area so they don't have. One of the very surprising thing was that the Room does not have some basic necessities like phone if you want something you may need to go to the reception. There was no cleaning I mean no bedsheet change or basic cleaning. This was not a hotel but a house is converted into hotel. I can just say if you are looking for a hotel don't even think of this even if it is free.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K from SHASTR I NAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

5

I am very happy with this hotel. Room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was fabulous in their service. There were many varieties in the food each and every dish was well prepared. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAMANIAN V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The standard double room given to me was below standard and I think some neatness was still required. The food arrangement and service was excellent but location was not so central. Overall it was a manageable stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWANI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

It was a worst stay. The management was pathetic. They didn't even have the basic medical facilities. The hotel didn't have the proper restaurant so food arrangement was always used to delay. Staff was also not responding. Apart from that the cleanliness was at its level best. I strongly believe that its not a recommendable resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The food was amazing in the restaurant. Room alloted to me was clean and neat & staffs are quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHURI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Considering the price paid, it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

>> House keeping was good, but can be improved >> The dining options were very less. we had to order around 3 hours earlier to get anything. Very less options were there. Taste also can be improved. >> Quality of rooms were good but can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

I stayed in standard double room it was decent well maintained. Great staff service. Lovely food in the restaurant. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUPAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

It was a ordinary stay in this hotel. Room was nice. Staffs were average in their service. Food was also average in taste. Overall it was an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Its a good experience with the hotel. Staff were friendly & hospitality was nice. I will recommend this resort for a family stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHAM from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

The property is not in the munnar its 7km away from city if you don't have your own vehicle traveling is very difficult. Overall the resort is very good and every thing is nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FELIX from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

The food quality was very good. Rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities also with the beautiful view of greenary from the room. Staffs were friendly and always ready for any help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANTA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room furniture were good. All facilities were their in the hotel. It is a very nice place to live. Everything was good in the hotel. I did not had any problem with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAUZER from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

1) The hotel is near SBT Devikulum and not near SBT Munnar. The Devikulum place is not mentioned anywhere. This is about 15 kms from Munnar city. 2) Room not available on check in at 2.00 pm also. Was alloted bigger room but was made to empty out within 2 hours when we were tired. 3) Only one towel & soap given. On demand of second towel, the same was not given 4) Power was switched off from outside in the night 5) No proper arrangement of hot water in such cold weather. 6) Dinner needs to be ordered before 8.00 pm which is inconvenient. 7) Area is extremely remote. For eating out in munnar main area we need to use car to travel 15 kms. Access road is bad for cars. 8) Charged extra for cable TV which was not informed earlier. 9) Not recommended unless you are looking for the cheapest option and you have car availability 24/7. 9) Room has two separate beds joined together. This is not what is required when we book double room for couple.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHIJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The quality of the room is truly excellent. While most hotels have only a single room, this hotel had a dining cum reading room, a big sized wooden wardrobe, large sized double bed and DishTV! This is easily one of the better hotels I have stayed in. The service was friendly. We liked their breakfast menu, but the dinner was of okay quality, better to eat at some restaurant outside. The manager and the staff were very helpful and kind. The only drawback is about the location of this hotel - it's about 8 kms away from the main Munnar town and you have to hire a rickshaw or share a jeep to reach this place. But on the other hand, this is what gives this hotel a peaceful and quite ambiance - away from the noise and crowd. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

While check-in, the staff is very polite and service is good. The room the time. Towels were smelling like anything. But the hotel location is good. I don't recommend this hotel particularly that room type to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANGA RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

I was a decent property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAHAMATHULLA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

I was looking for neat and clean room and it was exactly as per my expectations. Room was very good and comfortable to stay. Staff service was great. Food was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KEDAR from Jagtyail, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

The hotel needs to take up the matter of food prepared. It did not have any taste. Hotel rooms were clean. Service was incredible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5