Tea Valley Adventures Resort

4 Star  

Pothamedu, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Starting from Rs. 5,665
Choose Dates

Tea Valley Adventures Resort, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

88.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Tea Valley Adventures Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHAMIN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

5

The hotel and its staff and facilities were very good and we had a great time out there in tea valley munnar

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMARNATH PRASAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

4

The location and the resort is very good but the access to the resort is dangerous

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINITHA from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

3

I had booked for a luxury cottage and when checked in the hotel stated that no luxury cottage was available and instead asked to stay in a executive cottage. There is no room service available . No a la carte. Dinner buffet is over priced @ 400 per person with the quality of food presented. 3 km from the main road have to drive through the tea estate with limited places for a cross over. If you get stuck at night on the road , rest assured your vehicle would tumble down the tea estate. So you have to be back to the hotel before dark. Had booked for two days but cheked out the very next da morning, as I did not want to take a risk. Over all, not recommended at any cost.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2011

2

Location of hotel is nice but very far away from the main road and there is no conveyance availability from hotel to reach place where public transportation or cabs are available. Also there is no room service despite of the menu kept in the room. Housekeeping people dont know that it is very annoying for the guest that someone is knocking continuously at 11 p.m. even when the guest doesnt want to respond.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IMANDEEP from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

5

It is a good place to spend some time away from city's life, no traffic horns, its a place near to Nature, one can easily hear soothing sounds of nature, i will definitely recommend for this resort at Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2011

5

Very good experience. The GM and the staff is very helpful. The location is unique and special. Easily one of the best places in Munnar that is also close to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUBRAMANIAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2011

1

The hotel is located far away from the city also the hotel was horrible as the rooms are so dirty. There was no proper room service like cleaning. Rooms are small and it was a horrible stay altogether. I will definitely not suggest this to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2011

5

This hotel was an excellent option within Munnar. The resort itself is amidst a sprawling tea estate. The access to the resort is a bit narrow, But it's certainly reachable. The view from the resort was very good. The staff at the resort were very courteous and eager to help. They had arranged for Bon Fire on both the nights we stayed. The food was excellent too with lots of variety. Overall I would recommend this place if you want to have a break from the concrete jungle. Any hotel/resort within Munnar town would not give you such an experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

I travel all over the world this was an excellent experience. Tea valley resort was amazing. Our friends from Canada who were accompanying us were very excited to stay with Tea resort. All the best..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEENA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

The hotel is a good pick.We were staying in a luxury cottagethe room size was pretty big with a nice bed, sofa, relaxing chairsa big TV. The bathroomdressing room was also decent. The room service is great. The food was nice. The only option is a buffet. Wished there was a La Carte option too just in case you arent feeling very hungry. Overall a very Good pick for a memorable stay at Munnar !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

4

good hotel , though loaction is a major problem if you are travelling in rainy season, it is a secluded location with a very narrow road of about 2 km from the main road. Food is good , rooms are clean, overall a dcent place to stay , however better options are availaible at the price they are charging

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHIL from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

5

it was very good.the aproach road was very narrow and risky.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EKTA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

The stay was wonderful in this property. Our room was just the way we wanted it to be but the tv wasn't working in the room. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. But their were no amenities available in the hotel like swimming pool, gym health club etc. just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREEKUMAR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

The location was exotic but 2km away from the main road and the way to get there was not convenient. Otherwise property was a awesome. Their service and room arrangement was magnificent. Food was also outstanding. I will strongly recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the overall stay. Staff was very attentive and polite. I took a breakfast and lunch in the hotel and it was tasteful ans well served. Room was well equipped and facilities were prompt. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

4

Tea valley resort is a good option for those looking a peaceful relaxation resort in the midst of nature. Rooms are spacious with individual balcony, amenities in the form of tea/ coffee maker, bathroom slippers also makes a difference in the stay. Only improvement requires is in creating a north Indian taste of food. Food quality is good. Approach road is bad. Only with your own vehicle stay can be planned at tea valley resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIREN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

3

The approach to the resort was not very convenient, road was messy. But upon reaching the property everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURGA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Room, service were fantastic. Food was not at all good. I already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

First of all, the location of the resort is beautiful, perfect for solace. The attitude of staff is good. Room was good, with soothing interiors and a nice sitout with a view spanning vast tea estates covered by mist. Toilet and bathroom was with all necessary items like shaving set, shower set shampoo etc. But there should have been a bathtub and continuous hot water supply. One more thing which will add to the service and is a necessary for that climate is laundry service. Food and room service was also good. Overall they made our stay comfortable and memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANGASAMY from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The location was excellent and service was also satisfactory but food was tasteless and infrastructure was poor. The room was well arranged and staff was polite but I think there was a scope for improvement in terms of food arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well. The room service was active as well. Even the food served was of high quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. The location was absolutely amazing, it was blissful & enchanting. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. Also the food served was divine. I think this is a fairly new property so there are few staff members here. But then no regrets, this is a totally favorable hotel for a honeymoon stay, I strongly recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEHBOOB from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff member were very slow in their service. Even the breakfast was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ANUBHAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was a very good stay at Tea Valley Resort. The ambiance was perfect as its located in between the Tea Estate. Staff was heplful & friendly. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B RAMAMOORTHY from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

5

The location was superb as it was full of scenery and peaceful surrounding. The only trouble was the approach to this property but once we reached we felt like a heaven. The staff was helpful and service was more than expected. The room quality and dining facility was excellent. It was an adventurous yet memorable experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5