The New Whispering Meadows

3 Star  

Pallivasal, Munnar, Kerala - 685 568

The New Whispering Meadows, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

The New Whispering Meadows - Individual ratings and reviews:

D from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2015

3

More than 10 days after booking in New Whispering Medows I was informed that there was no confirmation and alternate accomodation was offered in Wild Elephant Resort which was found to be located in a remote corner not as per google map. In the name of cottage a room was given which was seperated from its adjascent one by a wooden plank and one could hear even whispers from the adjascent rooms. However the place located on a hill have its own Scenic beauty with flora and fauna. The food was very average compared to the price. Even the name gala dinner on christmas eve(@Rs600 per person) is misnomer and it was only a ordinary dinner without starter or dessert. Service :average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

5

The resort is located at a very scenic and peaceful location, optimally far from the hustle and bustle of the township. The stay was quite comfortable and the staff makes you feel at home. The services available are unique and also includes all latest offerings in similar resorts

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Staff behavior of the hotel was good. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.Overall it was good stay I would rate 4 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAIAH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

4

Hotel person given a room which is very bad and he told that it is a Super Deluxe room.I have a fight with him because it is not at all good.. then he told that he will change the room.Finally we got Deluxe room.It seems to be he has provided Standard room first. Coming to breakfast they didn't served much items.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AIYESHA from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

1

Ok, this has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Not that I had very high expectations from a budget hotel like this one, but it lacked basic amenities and service. Our bedsheets were stained, torn and stinking so I requested the staff to change them and they could not find a clean sheet for us!! The bathroom was dirty with no hot water. The electricity in our room kept tripping and without electricity we could not call the reception from our room. Breakfast was a disaster as well. I would not like to recommend this place to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRANAV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2010

4

This hotel is perfect for couples looking for a romantic get away. Nestled in the trees its hardly visible from the road. Few things which should be rememberd is a) The hotel is 10 kms from munnar and not 6 as mentioned by the hotel b) The sight seeing for Munnar will cost 200-300 rupees more as the hotel is quite for from munnar city and cabbies will charge more for that distance c) The taxi charges offered by the hotel were 300 Rs more than standard rates applicable in Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

4

Food was taste was really bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AQEELUDDDIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

3

This was my worst experience about the hotels. Access to Hotel - I took almost an hour to locate the hotel. No sign boards for guidance at all from town to Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MATHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

3

Value for money and plan u stay here after trip around Munnar

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN TONY RAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

5

Nice location, Clean & Decent rooms, good staff, nice food - These are the words that would describe Whispering Medows from my view. I'd surely recommend this place to my friends. And all this @ a 50% off was too good to miss.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROJY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2010

4

The most striking and enchanting thing about Whispering Meadows is its location. Its right in the midst of lush green tropical forest with a view I'd never forget. The name seems apt for such a lovely and entrancing place. We were fortunate enough to experience a summer rain while in this hotel, and believe me,no home theater in the world can mimic the sound and visual experience of a tropical forest during rain. Location:The hotel is situated on the way to Munnar, right by the road. Ample car parking facilities and round the clock security provides peace of mind. The place is beautifully landscaped, without disturbing the natural settings. I did a trekking through the dense forest which was a fabulous experience. Room and Facilities: Room was reasonably clean and well furnished. Enough towels, soap, shampoo and a bottle of mineral water was placed beforehand. Both hot and cold(really cold,spring water) water with a bath tub was provided. Food: A restaurant with tasty food was an added bonus. We had a sumptuous buffet for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Room service was prompt. Separate payment for food was settled in a pleasant manner during checkout. Conclusion:Overall, the place is a wonderful place to stay with your family and kids. Provided a relaxed holiday, away from the crowded Munnar town. Cleanliness could be further improved, but when you are relaxing in the lap of Mother Nature, nothing seems to bother you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

We booked this hotel after seeing lot of reviews and i must say it was worth investing the money. Its positive point was excellent decor in the room and lovely view from the balcony. Though the hotel was 9 KM from the city but it was located in a serene surrounding. Food was average so would suggest to eat in town. Also I would like to mention that hotel was at some distance from the city so you must keep a vehicle with you as hotel does not provides any sort of transportation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

4

Whispering Meadows is nearly 10 kms away from Munnar town, but as it was near the main road, it was easy to access. Parking: It has an average parking lot, say nearly 6-7 cars. Location: Whispering Meadows is located near the main road, but 10 kms away from Munnar town. Also the Whispering Meadows is itself on a small hilltop, so old people can have trouble accessing the hotel. We can have a sight of the hills from our room, which I think was really good. Front-Desk: The front desk was really bad in my opinion as nobody would answer the phone. When I inquired with them, the info that i received was that the phone was dead for nearly a week as some work was going on nearby. Otherwise, in person, the front desk did do a good service. The Room: The room was really excellent and clean for middle class people, it was beyond our expectations, but some places it did lack though like some lights did not work, there was no ceiling for air to come in or go out. Also we were told that hot water was available for 24 hours, which we felt was wrong, though we did not ask for hot water as we felt good bathing in cold water. Food and Room Services: We had only one breakfast from Whispering Meadows as at other times we were out sightseeing. But to be frank, the breakfast was really delicious. Overall: Overall, with regards to my opinion, the hotel is really excellent for low-budget people. I would really recomment this hotel who are visiting Munnar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PINAKIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2009

4

* Hotel is perfect place to stay in Munnr at with picturesque view of tea gardens. * Food quality was good & even children liked it. * Hot water service in bathrooms was very poor. Gas water heaters were not working at all. * Overall good value for money deal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PINAKIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2009

5

* Hotel location & layout is mind blowing. * It is perfect location to stay in Munar. * Food quality was excellent. * Only issue faced was of availability of hot water in bathrooms. Hotel is having gas water heaters & they were not working properly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5