The Siena Village

4 Star  

Chinnakkanal, Munnar, Kerala - 685 618

The Siena Village, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 33 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Siena Village - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V RAVI KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

5

My stay at this hotel was excellent. Very well maintainedclean. Though the hotel is about 18km away from Munnar city, the location is excellentaway from city. Having your own vehicle is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARAG from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

5

Nice and clean place. Support staff quite helpful and prompt. It is 20Km from Munnar town though - not convenient for those who wish to go to the routine spots in/around Munnar. Good for folks who want to stay away from the hustle and bustle - we walked for an hour plus in a heavily wooded area close to the hotel which was next to an electrified fence. Were later told by the hotel folks that the fence was meant to keep wild elephants away! Rooms overlook a dammed lake so it is beautiful in the morning/evening mist. 28 room hotel so food options for lunch/dinner tend to be limited with longish servicing times. Breakfast (complimentary buffet) was remarkable in terms of choice though. Wish they would not play music in the evenings, though. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. TARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

They need to improve food quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

The hotel was just awesome and was beautifully done for a hilly region. We enjoyed a lot in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS MEGHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

5

this was very good start for our honeymoon trip. the deluxe room is beautiful. but there is TIP - don't try the fire place, in our case the whole room got filled with the smoke and we had to blow away the fire. the food is very good....and theservice excellent. the property is very nicely located, such that u feel that u r at the highest level, and there is no one at an above level.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOLOMON from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2008

5

I had booked this for my parents who are above 60 so even though I had booked a deluxe room they shifted to a standard room because the deluxe room was on 2 levels. They were very happy with the service. The staff were courteous, cheerful and very helpful. They liked the food also. The hotel did not have any entertainment saying that they had it only during December.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARTHA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

5

It was an excellent property & we had a great time. The whole location of the property and the ambiance was beautiful. The food provided was great and the room was very neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a perfect hotel for families. The room were spacious and service was impeccable. The staff was well trained and there was no inconvenience with the food arrangement also. The property was conveniently located near the city so even traveling was comfortable is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

The rates were quite high as compared to the quality and service. Apart from that the stay was fine without ant issue. The room facility and food arrangement were up to my expectation. The staff was courteous. The location was beautiful and surrounding was magnificent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP REDDY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

We had a wonderful vacation stay in this place. The location was prime with pleasant ambiance. The facilities they provided us were up to the mark. My room was neatly arranged, the room service was prompt. Also the food quality was good. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR KAPIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

This hotel is primely located for a good vacation outing. My room was comfortable. The room service were professional, also the food served was good to taste. This was an above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKARAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

5

It was very pleseant stay at Sienna Village.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

5

The service at sienna village is the best service I can say. Room was wonderfully set up with lovely bed and all the basic necessities also with good views. The hotel was incredible and fantastic food. I liked the arrangement of the food served in the table.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PUNEET from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was excellent everything was kept in proper order. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. The staffs are prompt and quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very nice. It is a good property, everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

5

Property is located at wonderful place. Room was very large and finely clean. Service was prompt and very quick. Food prepared was very delicious. Staff was well trained and very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAJAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

2

Stay was pathetic there was no electricity and they were starting the generator only at 7pm and instead they should have informed us about the unavailability of the electricity well in advance because there was no electricity for last 3 days.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SONAL from MULUND, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Location was awesome with beautiful views around. Food was very delicious. Service and staff was good. Room alloted was large with all the basic facilities. Over all still have the scope of betterment. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANUJ from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

1

Its not worth the money charged. Experience was not so good. Will not recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAVIO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Amazing place great holiday resort. Can blindly book this resort. I would give 4.5/5

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs were very courteous and helpful. I had my food in the restaurant the food quality was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUPENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It is an above average hotel with some outstanding features. Guest rooms and public areas are well furnished and very comfortable. Service was outstanding. I want to recommend to anyone for decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SONAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

1>The resort was well maintained and was at a very beautiful location but 22kms from Munnar. 2>Rooms (and bathrooms) were clean, well furnished and the staff was very friendly and helpful. 3>Room service was excellent, food was really tasty and served appropriately in a hot pot, was also at reasonable rates. 4>Specially to mention, we missed breakfast as we got up late one day. We were called by room service and the breakfast was sent in the room itself. 5>Check-in/out were pretty fast. 6>Cultural programs were arranged in evening for entertainment. 7>Overall our stay was very pleasant and trouble free and we enjoyed our stay at this resort very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

We stayed in deluxe room, it was very much comfortable for us. We had south Indian dish in the restaurant it was good and the staff service was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELVIS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Fine hotel with comfortable rooms. We didn't took any food at hotel. Service was absolutely great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

5

We had an extremely pleasant stay stay at Siena Village. The hotel is very good value for money and has a scenic location. The service was very impressive and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEKATARAM from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Hotel, Food, service & location is good. I will give it 4 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUMEET from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

1

Very poor. Not a 3 star hotel. Food was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VENU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Excellent experience with my stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

5

Had a wonderful holiday staying at the Sienna Village. The room and the service was top class. Would definitely visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5