Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

3 Star  

M S A Road, Munnar, Kerala - 685 612

Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, Munnar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

81.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMILTHAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

3

They provide hot water in bath rooms in 6am-10am only. No running hot water in 24 hrs. beware before booking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIGNESWARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

there was 1 insect in the room, so hotel people can just take care about the cleanliness of the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Without having any idea about munnar stay,to my surprise i got my stay for 3 days under 8k for most luxurious cader room (Executive) ,So we drove all the way from coimbatore to the Most beutiful room,Honestly the room can be rated par to good for the cost we paid it was really good though Service weakened in the intial stages,after showing our dis-satisfaction it rocked then on,thanks to the manager. About the room it offered a beautiful river view + the Interiors were luxurious except for the Old 21' TV :),Food was really good and the best part is its was a Buffet in Morning and night that too complemetry (Included in the total cost of 8k) The best part about the hotel is you feel a beautiful aroma of the wood in the evening which mesmerises you and gives you a heavenly feel If you want to save your pocket for your lunch there is a Nearby Punjabi hotel which is for more cheaper and offers Best taste in the universe. Overall things went really well and My suggestion to you is "YES" to this Place If you have a plan to visit munnar make sure that you drive your own car that will save lot of cost to you

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TABERZ from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

its a very nice trip

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T PAVAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in munnar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

3

It is okey, Not too good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a fabulous stay. Room service was efficient and facilities were sufficient. Food was well prepared and hygienic I well. Room was spacious and well furnished. The most impressive part was the location and surrounding was also peaceful. It was a recommendable property for a cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINATA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not maintained properly. The environment near the hotel was too bad. Breakfast and dinner was horrible in taste. Staff are very poor in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR LAXMIKANT from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

The staffs were fabulous in service. Room was excellent and the food was fantastic. I'd love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURU CHARAN from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Our stay was good in Westwood resorts. But we are not happy with the bed in the Deluxe room, it wasn't comfortable. Food was just okay kind not much tasty. Ambiance was great in the property also it has a gym. Service was good. Overall it was average stay it could hav been much better.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SWAPNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

Avenue rooms are so small they finish before they start.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was nice and we enjoyed there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

1

The room quality is not good and it is not worth of that much money you have charged to us. The service is very very bad an ordinary hotel can provide better service than this hotel. No proper food provided in hot condition. No proper hot water supplied. The service is totally worst. Will not suggest this to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

A.UDHAYABHANU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

We had a good time staying in this resort for 2 nights. Room was good, food was very nice & tasty. Bad thing was because of some electricity fluctuation our mobile chargers & digicam battery had a breakdown.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUND from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

Service may be improved and should be more hospitable. Food option may be provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKASH from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

2

Overall we had a very bad experience. We checked out of the hotel one day prior of our booked schedule.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5