Club Mahindra Mussoorie

4 Star  

Gunhill, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 5,063
Choose Dates

Club Mahindra Mussoorie, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

90.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Club Mahindra Mussoorie - Individual ratings and reviews:

KUNAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

3

Hotel is located on Hilltop and I was allotted a room which was at a height, so one has to climb a lot of stairs to reach the room. There is no lift. Studio room was very small in size, only good thing was that bathroom was good although shower cubicle was small. Food was not great, very average. Monkeys are a big menace, the fly windows do not have proper latch. So either you have to close your glass windows all the time or else monkey can push the fly window and enter room. Above that hotel will charge you if anything is spoilt by monkey. Beds linens are changed alternate day, if you ask to change everyday, then you have to pay. Overall very average hotel/resort. Expensive but facilities not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from vaoi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2009

4

Above average

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

The stay was not so great and I had a several issues relating to the service and dining facilities. Housekeeping was also not prompt and I had to remind them again and again for the assistance. Overall it was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARPAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

3

very poor service and nobody is there to listen.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIDHI BALA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

4

The stay was nice and pleasant. Hotel staff was very co-operative. In one of the dinner bill(room service) the bill amount was Rs 400 (approx.) but due to calculation mistake they charged us Rs 585. We realized this when we analyzed the bill back at home but it was too late for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Our room was neat and clean but the facilities were not available in the room like table, chair, tea/coffee maker etc. The service provided by the staff was good. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIROJ KUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

The location was not so comfortable and check in was bit inconvenient. The room alloted to me was suffocated and bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. Otherwise service was prompt and food was also tasteful. I was new to this place so I had some in problem in finding the address also.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S P from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

This hotel is located on a high altitude which was the only major inconvenience for me as I am an aged man. Apart from this quality-wise my stay here was fantastic. The room that I stayed in was spacious enough. The room service & the food served too were of high quality. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHASHANK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The only problem was the shortage of running hot water which was quite necessary in a cold place like Mussorie. Apart from the rest experience was very pleasant. The room quality and service was outstanding.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARGHESE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

I think the staff at reception needs lot of improvement in their communication and dealings with customers. Originally I was given studio even though I paid for a one bed room apt. They tried to convince me that I paid for only a studio. Restaurant staff were very courteous even though the menu can be improved. The event hall was under remodelling and construction work carried on until late night hence disturbing our sleep. Reaching there in a taxi is a nightmare. Regular taxis are allowed only till Library Junction. From there I had to take a cycle rickshaw (with all my luggages and two kids) to reach the valley of the hill where the resort is. From there the hotel car took us up hill to the resort. The hotel refused to send the car to the library Junction when I asked (even though I was ready to pay). Once you are in the resort, and don't have to deal much with the reception staff, it is a decent place to stay. To their credit, the one bed room apt is clean, spacious and nicely furnished.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from Chembur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our holiday stay in this property. The location was good, the ambiance was pleasant. My room was well maintained. The room service did an accurate job, also the food served was decent. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIRAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

I stayed in club suite room it was clean and spacious. Staff are ever ready to help any time. Food was prepared very well in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

5

It was a great stay in this hotel. Food was excellent. Staff are attentive and always willing to help the guest anytime whenever they needed. Room was equipped with all the basic necessities. The location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWANATH from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

2

I was very disappointed with my venture in this hotel. To begin with the road i travelled here was not good as it was very narrow. The atmosphere here was very dull, the rooms were cramped with no windows(which deprived me of a good outside view), also food was unsatisfactory. The reception's behaviour was also rude. I left after spending a single day instead of 3night stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PIYUSH from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Excellent resort with great hospitality. Room alloted to me was very spacious and well maintained. Amenities were very good. Service was quick and prompt. Food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and polite. Its highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVISHEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

It was a pleasant experience. The location was good. The food was great and over all, a very memorable experience. Very friendly staff, when i was in need of airport transport, they arranged for it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAJ from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were small, quilts were very old and heavy, self service option was very bad. Overall not satisfied with the quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARTH from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

It was an amazing experience at mussoorie. The resort is ideally located in my opinion one of the best locations in mussoorie, not far from the mall. Climate was excellent. The room are nicely planned and the kitchenette has almost everything you could require.quire. Liza Kumari

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are very neat, you can have a nice valley view. The service was also pretty good but the rooms should be more well maintained and luxurious. I had only breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the food was quite good. The lobby was beautiful and the weather was also good around the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR B S from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

I had a truly amazing stay at the Avalon Holiday Resorts. The cooks are very, very good you will be pleasantly surprised with every meal to eat. It is a very nice place for a long stay. The best part is the greenery all around.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANTA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

4

Nice hotel with good service. Hotel is in a good location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5