Hotel Filigree

2 Star  

Kulri, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 3,280
Choose Dates

Hotel Filigree, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Filigree - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEBASHISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

1

I stayed at Hotel Filigree, Mussoorie for 2 nights in October 2009. My humble request to you all, do not go for this hotel if you value your hard earned money. This hotel does not even worth Rs 500 per night. The rooms are very small and are in terrible condition. If you keep your suitcase then you will have no space to move in the room. In the name of the dressing table, they have a wall mirror with a drawer which was hanging by a broken nail in the wall and if you dare to use it, it is bound to fall off. The commode seat was totally broken. When I complained, they said it cannot be fixed. The hotel is very clumsy, untidy, and unprofessionally managed. If you want tea in the morning, you better watch out. They cannot serve tea before 8:00AM. I had to make several requests in advance, to get a cup of tea at 6:00AM on the day of my checkout. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. It does not worth the money. You can get much better hotels for this tarriff.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LELE from SINGAPORE, Singapore does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2009

2

I chose this hotel based on the nice net reviews. First room's heater didn't work, so they moved us and even upgraded us to a larger room for the same price. Which was very nice of them. Staff were polite and friendly which was a plus as well. However, the second room had problems which we tolerated for 4 nights- carpet had wet sock smell, stains, next to the kitchen food smell, etc. We didnt want to complain, afterall they did move us to a larger room. What finally drove us out was that there were rats under the bed and in the room, they were looking for food amongst all the candy wrappers and dirty untensils left under the headboard. I also found out that booking on the internet was actually more expensive than just showing up at the hotel and paying for it. We made new friends from another country who also stayed at the hotel, who also had the same rats and coackroaches problems and who helped find an alternative hotel- Hotel Himalaya Club. Excellent! Very clean, friendly staff, and slightly cheaper.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAVISH from LUCKNOW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

2

Location of the Hotel was very interior, however it was good. I am not satisfied at all with the room allotted. It was not clean properly, room service was terrible. There were no ventilation in the room. Room was without Ceiling Fan, only one fan which usually used in kitchen was there in the room, due to which it was extremely hot. I will never recommend this hotel to any traveler who wish to visit Musoorie.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANSHUL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

It was extremely comfortable stay and we had a great time over there. The room was spacious and fresh. The staff was helpful and food was fantastic. I was impressed with thier hospitality and overall arrangement. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUKESHWAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

5

The stay was really went on nicely. The staff was committed and well trained. The food quality was superb. The room provision was excellent. It was clean and fresh. I also checked the food it was fabulous. I am planning for the next trip with my family very soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DARYLL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

It was a great stay. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Room was large and neat. Food served was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NATARAJAN from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

2

Its an below average property. Room alloted was spacious but it was not maintained properly and was very dirty. Food needs to improve a lot. Service was very poor. I will not recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were very good and courteous in their work. Rooms were very neat and clean and the room service was also good. The food was very tasty. Even nice place to stay for long.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJID from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Our four nights stay in this hotel was good. Elite Room was spacious but cleanliness was an issue. Rest all was fine. Food in the restaurant was good. Service was average & the location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

The hotel was very basic, clean, and the staff was cordial. The location was very good too and the view from the room was excellent. The food tasted good especially in the mussorie weather. But it was not cheap at all given the facilities and service they provide. The staff was polite but overeager. Ready to jump into your room if you don't answer the door in 2 mins. The room did not have any central heating. Instead there was a room heater, which was good but could not keep the whole room and especially the bathroom warm. The much hyped New Year bash was a downer with just a bon fire outside the hotel and a home audio system. There was no DJ or anyone to play the music. Though supposedly we were given 'free' passes to it, almost anyone could join in from outside. Also there was no gala dinner as mentioned in the package details.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

Owner of the Hotel is very Nice, So Does the Staff. Quality of food very good. View from the room very good. I suggest people to go for Elite room and not for Standard room. The only worst thing is the broken bed in the room. Small TV provided was never expected in the room with rent of Rs. 2000/- per day. Overall a Average Experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

Hotel Filigree is highly recommended for its hospitality, ambiance and the caring attitude of both the staff as well as the owners. We loved our stay at Filigree. The food was also tasty and were not exorbitantly priced. The staff was very caring and attended to all our needs with a smile on their face. We definitely look forward to our stay in Filigree the next time we are in Mussoorie.nded to all our needs with a smile on their face. We definitely look forward to our stay in Filigree the next time we are in Mussoorie.nded to all our needs with a smile on their face. We definitely look forward to our stay in Filigree the next time we are in Mussoorie. Pankaj Bhalla

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5