The India at Big Bend

3 Star  

Picture Palace Road, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 5,668
Choose Dates

The India at Big Bend, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

The India at Big Bend - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANKIT from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

4

The stay at the hotel was comfortable. The staff was really helpful and were very prompt in terms of service. We reached early morning 7 o'clock and immediately checked-in. Later on the bathroom had some leakage problems so it was changed quickly. Location is bit off as you would have to either walk or take a taxi to Mall Road. Overall, it was comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURPREET from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is very well located. Our room was fantastic with all the necessities. We had a beautiful valley view from the room. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. However, the breakfast was average in taste. This is a very nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

Staffs were ok in service. Room was fine. Hotel restaurant food was was nice to taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had our food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S GOPALAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

2

Room was smelling very badly. The bed sheet and pillow cover was not cleaned properly. Staff used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. The food was pathetic in taste. It was a horrible experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDHIR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

The stay was reasonable as we didn't face any problem during the stay but we felt that the hotel was not up to the standard of three star category. The room was bit old looking and food was quite simple. The location was convenient and service was superb but they were lacking behind in quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJOY from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. It was a huge property and room was luxurious and well equipped. The bathroom was clean and they used to change the bed sheet and towel everyday which shows a great concern for service. The staff was instant. The location was peaceful ideal venue for a honeymoon trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.B.K. from Walsall, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

Catering was worst and we were not supplied with required food in spite of repeated requests having been told repeatedly that they can't do so for lack of guests and off season. We were hassled for payments and supply of dinner and breakfast for third day, though we had already paid for same, causing us inconvenience and harassment to the extent that I had to say that "you supply us dinner and I shall pay for same", then only we were served dinner. Same thing happened for supplying food to our driver and I was asked to pay for the driver, which I did reluctantly though I had thought dinner and breakfast was included for driver too as for their own staff in the charges paid. Internet not being available in the hotel made it difficult for communications too and the office clerk did not open the office when requested for Internet. Overall it was a ridiculous experience with such behavior from catering staff and office staff. Otherwise room, cleanliness and services were alright. I will not recommend any guest to stay in this hotel in future as per my experiences.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

1

It was the worst experience I ever had. Hotel service is not good at all, in fact there is no service. Room was big, but there is no meaning of room if there is no service. Room condition was also not good. Restaurant is also not available in hotel. It is about 1 km far from the mall road and there is no pick up and drop facility by hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5