Hotel Padmini Nivas

3 Star  

The Mall, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 3,844
Choose Dates

Hotel Padmini Nivas, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 21 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Hotel Padmini Nivas - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUDIP from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

5

Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about six cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was average. Service was fast. The staff was reasonably helpful. When we reached the hotel, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning Though Foods were costly yet the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASIS from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

5

The Hotel is very good in all aspects for tourist. The location, ambience, comfort and hospitality are excellent. The check in and out process is very smooth. I strongly recommend this hotel for the tourist.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARTHIBAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALAKRISHNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2010

5

This was my first visit to Mussoorie and I was neither familiar with the place nor with the Hotels. I had selected Padmini Niwas for my stay for the following reasons - They serve good vegetarian food ( we were vegetarians.) I also liked the fact that they serve egg preparations on request � which some of us in the family prefer for breakfast. - I was also looking for a place with children�s play area so that my children can have some fun - The photos of the property gave me an impression that it will not be like another typical Lodge or Hotel. As I was not going by my car my main concern was to look for a place which is not far away from the Mall road and other options of restaurants. Accessibility: When I reached the Hotel, I found that I have to walk down a distance of 200metres on an inclined road to reach the hotel. If you come by car you can almost reach near the reception but walking 200 meters was pleasant. Only thing is you need to climb this incline whenever you come out of the hotel to reach Mall road and I found that elderly people who stayed at the Hotel were finding it difficult. Location & View: Location wise it is one of the best as it is very close to mall road but still away from the noise of the mall road. Further in this part of mall road, you have the option of cycle rickshaws and horses � which comes in handy when you want to come back from the other end of mall road � Kulri bazaar. View : You get one of the best views of Doon Valley from the garden and swing in the fron of the hotel. It is a great feeling to sip a coffee or take breakfast in the morning sitting and relaxing there. Many of the rooms too have a good view � not staring at the adjacent building or roads. Room: The best thing I liked about Padmini is that it is a heritage property converted in to a Hotel and hence you do not have that typical Lodge or Hotel feeling anywhere in the Hotel. It is not a Hotel with very similar rooms opening in to a long corridor � like in any hotel. It gives you a homely kind of feeling to stay in Padmini. Rooms are not ultra-modern but have all basic facilities with clean beds, linen, TV, Phone etc. Several rooms in the main building have a very high ceiling giving you a very spacious feel. You just get towels, soap and shampoo in the room and no other toiletries. Bathroom was clean though the building was old and no foul smell anywhere. On the first day the geyser did not work but they got it repaired promptly on the same day though it was late in the evening. They upgraded me to another room without any additional charges which was more like a cottage and had a good view. Food : Food was excellent and the staff were very cordial. I found them very hospitable asking you several times whether you need anything more to be served. Room service was always prompt and no mess up of ordered items. Though they have timings for food, they are bit flexible too. On the first day when I arrived though lunch time was over, they were too happy to serve the lunch. It was a delight. Reception: As I had made booking through Travelguru, they had all the details and the check-in was instantaneous and was a breeze. Billing of food and other items were proper The Manager was always willing to help The staff in this hotel are so unassuming that you talk to them naturally during the stay and build a relation with them. They do not behave like a typical receptionist behind the table in a chain hotel. Overall: I had a very pleasant stay at Padmini Nivas and it was really memorable. The best things about this hotel are - Homely stay with excellent veg food - Good view - Cordial staff I would certainly recommend this to everyone except those who travel with elderly people without a car.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

3

The room was good both in terms of the size and service. However when we entered the room for the first time there was a stale smell as if it had not been opened for a long time. Over all experience was good for the money paid as a part of the off season rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKHER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The Cottage which I booked was good quite and had a beautiful view but it had its own draw backs too, the inhouse phone was ringing like a ghost as it was raining and it got some mis-connections and it kept ringing itself in the middle of the night any time in the day disturbing me a lot. Also the light switches was a suicide note it was giving terrible electrical shocks as soon as I was touching them 2 out of six lights in the room stopped working till my 2 days of stay, there was nobody who bothered to ask for the housekeeping service, the food I ordered was good in taste but the tea used to be terrible, all in all good location of the hotel, beautiful room from the the cottage, nice flowers outside the cottage but bad bad bad maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ADITYA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

it was an admirable property. Room service was instant and facilities provided to me was quite comfortable. I didn't take any meal in the hotel but breakfast was fresh and tasteful. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNEESH from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The experience was better than expected. The hotel was clean and well maintained with all the modern amenities. The room was royal and interior was magnificent. The staff did their best to assist us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAHSI BHUSHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

The room was excellent with beautiful view of garden. Staff were active and efficient towards their work. We had all meals in the hotel every dish was well prepared. I would like to visit this hotel once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. K K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I am very pleased, it was a very comfortable here. The management was cooperative. My room was very cozy, the room service was active, also the food served was awesome. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Secundarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

I enjoyed my stay. It was a well maintained property. The room quality, service and food provision etc were excellent. The location was most suitable one. It was a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

I've stayed in deluxe room it was clean and neat. The staff are caring and helpful. The breakfast was very nice in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

Service was prompt of the staffs. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRANG S from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Our experience was excellent. Room and the service was great. Food was lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

It was a beautiful hotel. Rooms were big clean and neat and it was having all the facilities. Restaurant was very decent and the food was very good in taste. The location was fantastic near the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. HIMANSHU from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

4

Nice and decent hotel with good service. Wooden floors and a small extra space for store. Well cleaned rooms. Hotel is located in central place itself,just near the mall road and is made in the grand style (formerly an estate). food and beverages is priced average. No hassle on travel bookings made here on travelguru or directly. Same rooms, same service. We had the comfortable stay. Remember!! the hotel charges extra 225 for the heater, per night (all hotels in mussorie do) and cash is preferred to settle food bills. I will prefer to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

4

Hotel Management was kind enough to provide me with a complimentary suite room instead of originally booked deluxe room. It was a luxurious room. They even did not charge me any extra amount. Staying there is like living in no disturbance zone. Hotel is centrally located, easily reachable. Good scenic view. It has pure vegetarian kitchen, no non-veg options and taste-wise food was so so. This can be an area for improvement. Only thing that irritated us was hot water in room(s). I do not know whether this happens in this winter season regularly! There was absolutely no hot water running in taps. Till last this problem could not be fixed by hotel. Otherwise hotel is good to recommend. Side lawns are small but beautiful. Not a bad option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOKE from Watsonville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

Property needs more maintenance. We stayed there in 2004, seems more run-down now. Shower and cistern for commode drip. Insects were there. However, its the best location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAJARSHI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

We enjoyed a lot in the Hotel. Its old and has a warmth and charm of its own. Parking facilities very minimal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

It is located in the Himalayan forests, on ridge and a few minutes walk from The Mall. It is one of the oldest buildings in Mussoorie. We stayed in a Deluxe Room, which was spacious, well furnished and overlooking the Doon valley. It also includes amenities, like intercom and other modern facilities. Eating is a pleasure at vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi), serving us a Gujarati thali along with Punjabi, South Indian, Chinese and Continental food.ies, like intercom and other modern facilities. Eating is a pleasure at vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi), serving us a Gujarati thali along with Punjabi, South Indian, Chinese and Continental food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ISHWARI from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

We always stay in the same hotel, because it is located in a very beautiful area. We stay there twice a year. Room is spacious enough and has a very beautiful hill view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5