Hotel Shiva Continental

3 Star  

Kulri, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 3,371
Choose Dates

Hotel Shiva Continental, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Shiva Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHAKEEL from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

3

I reached mussouri little early when i entered in the hotel there was no body tell me regarding my bookingit was feeling that i am staying here with out paying any thing, some how they arranged room after waiting around 2hr.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARABJEET from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2009

2

IT was a mistake booking Shiva continental. As soon as we entered the room it was smelly and me and my wife decided to head back to our home in chandigarh from where we just reached after 5 hours drive. We refused to stay in that room as it was terrible, very very small, and smelly. As i was about to walk away, they told us to upgrade to Super Deluxe room which was also not that good, by paying 3000/- bucks more and also showed us another room which was slightly bigger than the room they intended us to stay first. Finally we decided to stay in that slightly bigger room, but it was literally a compromise and it had a TV for which u need a lens to view. Also while leaving all the working crew, who were never there when required were stuck with us like bees to get some cash. Also was really terrible to pay for parking Rs. 80 a day, come on is that a super deluxe for my car as well.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SURESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Location was wonderful. We stayed in economy room, it was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was average. We had our meal in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

This hotel was really worth the price charged. The room was fresh and spacious with decent furniture. The staff was helpful and always keen to help and both the breakfast and dinner was tasteful. I will certainly prefer to stay back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SURENDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Deluxe room was very much comfortable. The service was fine & overall stay was fine. Check-out time could have been till 12PM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

H S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

The room size should be slightly bigger.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJDEEP from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

The whole stay was miserable and the room below standard. The staff was rude and management are disgusting. They didn't have any manner to deal with the client. The food was fine but location was not desirable and main problem was the lack of back up on electricity failure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTTAM from Gorakhpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

It was a wrong choice. I could have get the better facilitated hotels in less than half rate. The room was substandard and service was pathetic. The food was costly but tasteless. The location was not an issue but overall the whole stay was an disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DINESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the basic facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. I will surely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from Meerut Cantt, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

The rooms were tidy and clean. Pls exepect poor service as they kept me waiting for more that half an hour to get the taxi finally I walked down to station and caught the train on time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAL KRISHAN from Jalandar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

3

I had my food in the hotel itself, the breakfast at their restaurant was puri bhaji, pav bhaji and parathas but the breakfast was good. Lunch and dinner I had in my room (roti, butter chicken and kadai chicken). Hotel was situated in the mall road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIBHOR from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

3

The room was clean but other common areas were littered and not maintained properly. The food options were limited and things written in the menu were not available. The room quality was very good in comparison to other things.Our room was also upgraded which was appreciable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

3

This hotel is on the outskirts of Mussoorie. The room is large and open. We had a stunning view of Mussoorie and other villages spread on the hills. Indian food here is pretty good but the pizza was very dry. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5