The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton

3 Star  

Picture Palace Road, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 5,974
Choose Dates

The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINAY from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UMAKANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2010

4

Piped music played by hotel in the Lawn/Garden was bit too loud. It disturbed the tranquility of the place being a hill station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

3

Their printed and published materials are factually incorrect & blatantly misleading. Had they been truthful, my experience would have been much much better. Here's what happened. Their brochure grandly states "Each one of the hotel's 45 elegantly designed centrally heated guest rooms and suites commands a spectacular view of the rolling landscapes beyond. These included Executive rooms, Plaza rooms and suites, with all modern amenities...." Reading this we assumed that the Executive Rooms have a view of the mountain landscape and booked two rooms for two nights. Imagine our surprise when we landed there and got rooms with a view of the horrible hotel next door and the driveway. On complaining, we were told that only the Plaza rooms have a view. I offered to upgrade, at my expense, but could not due to overbooking. This effectively ruined our quiet holiday in the hills that we intended to spend looking out the window and reading. THERE SHOULD A LAW AGAINST SUCH BLATANT LIES. If they had come clean earlier, I would have paid a little more and booked the nicer room. As it was, I was stuck there (since I had prepaid the money for 2 nights) and the hotel management absolutely REFUSED to do anything about it. I somehow got a feeling that it was my fault. Unlike the folks at the reception, most of their staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice but beginning to show wear and tear. Our bed was copiously covered with the last occupant's hair from you know where.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. We stayed in plaza double room, it was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. But the breakfast was average in taste. It was really a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

People were very courteous and they provide excellent service. The property was well arranged and room was quite royal. The food was also decent and location was helpful. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was flawless. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Also the breakfast served was fabulous. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHALE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

The hotel was very nice with decent room and pleasing ambiance. But the room service was terrible. I had to call too many times to get my order. Otherwise food was spicy and different in taste. I will definitely refer this hotel to my relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.GEETICA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

There was no issue throughout the stay. The service was perfect and room was well up to the standard. The only problem was the food as it was not hygienic and I suffered a service stomach ache after eating the paneer. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. DINESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This is a wonderful property. Its location is prime. I had no complaints with the management, a special mention of my room, it was very well maintained. Even the food was of good quality. I would say it is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This is a wonderful property, primely located with fabulous ambiance. Our executive double room was very well maintained, the housekeeping did their job honestly. Even the food quality met my needs. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKSHIT from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

5

The room was so nice and the views are awesome. Service was excellent but the quality of food was not that much as i expected. Thanx for making my trip so memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEELAKANTAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

The view of the plains from the room was breathtaking. Room was clean. Location of the hotel was very good, close to the Mall, sametime aloof. Overall pretty good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

5

The service was excellent. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Food was amazing, would love to again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

It was my second visit and I noticed that this property is just keep on getting better. The room arrangement was perfect as usual. The food was exotic. The staff was friendly. We prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Room service was slow. Sitting area was excellent. Central heating was not working while it was raining & outside tempt was 8 ? 10'c. Buffet breakfast was average. Staff co-operation was v good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARIQUE from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Room was very nice. Food was excellent i have tried the food earlier also so i love to eat here. Staff service was quick and efficient. It's highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

After having stayed in all the hotels in mussurie, I found park plaza to be the most hospitable hotel, with the staff going out of the way to make you comfortable , the quality of food and the selection of the menu in the buffet was so perfect and very homelike . The rooms being newly built were in a good condition unlike other hotels in mussurie which have completely broken down, the heating was very comfortable and the beds very cosy. It is a lovely place to go with friends and have a party in th...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RICHA from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

2

Rooms were nicely clean but there was a lot of noise of cars honking at the backside of the room you cannot sleep properly. Service was very bad of the hotel and also they don't know how to talk with the guest. I had my breakfast at their restaurant and dinner in my room (\food was not so good)\. It was a very bad experience with this hotel. I would never stay in the same hotel again.dinner in my room (\food was not so good)\. It was a very bad experience with this hotel. I would never stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5