Tulip Inn Green Castle

3 Star  

The Mall, Mussoorie, Uttaranchal - 248 179

Starting from Rs. 5,516
Choose Dates

Tulip Inn Green Castle, Mussoorie - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Tulip Inn Green Castle - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2012

4

This was our 1st trip to Mussoorie and the family was very excited. The drive was lengthy than expected @ 07 hours . We reached the hotel at 13:30 Hrs. Although the location of the Hotel was apt being right up at the Mall, but upon entering the Hotel we were in for many surprises. Starting with the damp conditions in many sections of the Hotel interiors . We had to request the front desk to shift us to another room as the one shown earlier was very damp & cold . Keeping in view that we had booked a superior room I can only say that we did not get VFM (value for money). The bathroom did not have any toiletteries barring a used toilet-roll, a shower cap and a solitary soap. The room service was average,food served in the room was good . The b/fast & dinner buffets were average . In short the good points can only be attributed to the place itself and all its green foliage and scenic views, to add to it was the rainfall, which was just great ! Manish Karkun

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

4

The approach of the hotel from the Library side is excellent, the location is very good. the best thing is the huge balcony right on top of the mall road with an excellent view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

4

Good and efficient service and relaxing spa experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUSHAHID from Noida, Iraq recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2010

3

My room was attached with other room there was no privacy and when i asked to reception they said no alternative option. My experience with this hotel is horrible. I can not recommend this hotel for family.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

4

Reasonable value of money ,

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

5

There is no other word except excellent that would describe my stay in this hotel. To begin with, the location was simply fantastic. Generally in Mussoorie because of the narrow lanes, parking becomes a problem but astonishingly the parking management here was totally convenient. Moreover I had booked 2 room here & was hoping they would provide them adjacent, which they did, but to top that there was a direct passage between our rooms which made it altogether feasible. The staff members were humble & assisted us well. We even enjoyed the Parothas they served in the breakfast. Overall I am very happy with my experience here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat but the interiors were not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. But the food quality was very good. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYA BRAT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The super deluxe room was well facilitated and the bed was quite spacious. The housekeeping took the proper care of cleanliness. The staff was helpful and service was prompt. The location was decent and dining facility was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WILFRET REGNILD from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation stay in this hotel. The location was just mesmerizing. The Deluxe room we stayed in had all the needful facilities. The staff members were responsive. Also the food served was delicious. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SAI from Luck Now, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

The hotel was disgusting. The room was completely outdated and there were no facilities at all. The staff was arrogant and service was hopeless. The bed sheet were old and dirty and it was stinking very badly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from HOWRAH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Room it was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were co-operative and courteous. Breakfast was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from HOWRAH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

The stay was pretty average. The room was quite cramped and service was also ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Very helpful staff. Got upgraded to the Super Deluxe category for one night (the difference between "deluxe" and "super - deluxe" is in the view from the room - the latter offer magnificent views of the Dehradoon valley). Main complaint - hot water in the showers was only lukewarm!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

This is a decent property. My room & the food was basic. Also the room service was fine. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALHAR from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

Hotel Green Castle in mussoorie was really a very good place to stay. The super deluxe room was decent equipped with all the necessities. Staff are so quick and prompt in their service that anytime they are ready for help. Food was tastefully cooked and served very nicely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUNISH from Phagwara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

We had come here on a family trip but were very disappointed with the property. The rooms were very dirty, there was dust on our beds, it was pathetic. Thereafter the food we had here was awful, a few of our colleagues ended up having a bad tummy. We wont recommend this place to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRABHAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

Hotel Green Castle is located in a Mussoorie mall where the car park was in the 4th floor & there was no lift to get down to the hotel that would be problem esp.for senior citizens. Otherewise it was a pleasant stay. The Deluxe Room was great with wonderful greenary views. The staff were cooperative and the food was also fine. Cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The stay was enjoyable as there were programmes like Tambole & disco in the evening. The hotel has arrangements for a few games, however that should be increased with Gym. The hotel has less space for sitting outside.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

3

We have stayed here for 4 nights in a Super Deluxe Room type and our stay was decent. Service was fine but the food in the restaurant was ok as i was veggie. Location was fine. Overall, its just an another average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The room was pathetic. The bed was wet and the wall was totally damp. They changed my room after a long argument. Otherwise the food was fine and service was also satisfactory. At any point of my stay I didn't feel like it was a three star property. I would suggest them to work on their ambiance, decor and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

2

The rooms were dirty there is no basic facilities available in the room such as shampoo, soap, towels, intercom etc. Food was horrible in taste of the restaurant. Staffs used to long time to serve the food they were very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GEETIKA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were very carrying and always ready for any help. The food quality was amazing in taste. I can see the fantastic valley view from the room. Rooms were well furnished with all the basic facilities. I would love to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

The stay at this hotel was not so pleasant i had to change the room for 4 times. The room alloted was spacious but not so luxurious there was no centralized geyser in the wash room. Food was ok. Staff and Service was good. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

It is just a decent hotel. Our room was compact & just basic. Food was poor we have tasted both Indian and Chinese dish. Location was good as it on the mall road. Service was fine by the staff members. Its priced high for the facilities & service provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

4

Our 2 nights stay was very good. Super Deluxe room was comfortable and clean. Food was good in the restaurant. Ambiance was good. Service needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

A very average hotel... I wont be going there again.. the washrooms were really dirty.. and when asked to clean, the attendents were behaving as if they were doing us a favour.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHETAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

It was a fantastic stay in this property. Hotel room was kept very well. Service was great and location was excellent. There was also a gym. Once again we enjoyed staying here and we would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Staff members are friendly and cheerful including the front desk guys. Overall the hotel provides good value and solid comfort. Well recommended to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPINDER from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Surprisingly the restaurant and the food was pretty good for reasonable price at this hotel. Rooms are good. Staff were professional & hospitality was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Room was good with nice interior. we booked two rooms, bathroom & bedroom was neat & hygiene. It is convenient to reach there by road as it is located in center of city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ADITHYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

The washrooms should have been better and well maintained. The boiler was not operational during the period of our stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Simply great place to vacation with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

Bunch of problem. The knob of the shower tap was broken and was not fixed. Water was lukewarm, didn't become hot at all. To ask for a heater was a chore as the room has only one accessible plug point for tv, to charge your phone, to plug heater, etc. In b reakfast you order a castle breakfast, eggs are given without potates, etc which are mentioned in the menu. On enquiry it was found that one has to ask for it to get it. Coffee is more milk than coffee.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NITIN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

Service at reception is not upto the mark. Person at reception should be more active.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Service was prompt and friendly. Room was in need for revamping the interiors.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

Good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASPREET from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

3

Overall a good hotel but the food was not tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PARMINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

5

Hotel was very nice. Location was also perfect. Food and service was good, everything was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

The room was clean and tidy. The room interiors was impressive. Toilets were clean. Bathrooms are large with facilities like shower, hot/cold running water. Service was very nice and quick. Staff was friendly and polite. Food was good and tasty. The ambiance of the whole hotel was very good. I would like to visit this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5