Bombay Tiffanys Hotel

1 Star  

Sayyaji Rao Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

Starting from Rs. 771
Choose Dates

Bombay Tiffanys Hotel, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 65 reviews)

90.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Bombay Tiffanys Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAVI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2014

2

1. Rooms stinks with smell of gasoline. Small and dark 2. Road access to the hotel is narrow and almost impossible to drive. Parking is limited to 3 cars 3. All standard rooms have no western commodes, 4. Staff is not flexible to accommodate your requests 5. No shampoo or other toilitaries in the room except a soap 6. Bed is manageable but not great

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR MRS SARAT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

5

Its really good to stay in Bobay Tiffany, nice service fro the managent which makes easy to book and thanks to Bombay Tiffany... :)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2013

4

the overall experience was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBBULAKSHMI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

5

One of the Best hotel i have styed in my life. Very good Rooms with nice Room Service and goood gesture from all.Hot water available and neat toilets... Best Place to Stay as have nominal rates and near to all places

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAYANTAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2013

4

Though the location is bit interior But the access to the palace,zoo was easy.. The best thing I liked about the hotel was its cleanliness.. The recipient made us a warm welcome as I reached there at midnight.. Room service was appreciable..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2013

5

its a wonderful stay. I and my family enjoyed the room stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2013

4

It was a good experience.... I would say that it is best in class considering the amount they are charging.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDHAYAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2013

4

Overall it's a good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJITH from KANNUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2013

4

Though the hotel is at heart of the city it is quite difficult to locate it. The road to the hotel is very narrow and congested. The parking facility of the hotel is insufficient. The hotel does not have a restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THANGARAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2013

4

I had a real bad experience during Check in. when i booked through online it shows Friday 12:00 A.M. and i reached there by 4:45 A.M. and the receptionist said the actual check in according to hotel policy is 12:00 P.M. and did not agreed to check in. I spoke to Manager and fought for 20 Mins where he asked us to wait in the lobby tilll 8 A.M. in the morning until he comes. I was exhausted and again explained it is not my mistake and asked to provide a room until he comes as i had a 10 months baby. Finally he agreed to give the room. Next day morning i met him directly and agreed to check out on sunday without any additional charges. I will forward the screenshot so that you can rectify the online booking issue.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2012

5

Good location in Mysore. Close to the palace for Dasara festival viewing. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGANARAYANA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEERA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2012

4

I checked-in at night and checked-out the next morning. I didn't use the dining in this hotel. This is the cheapest hotel I have seen in Mysore, yet very decent. Thanks to travelguru for the deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHADAB from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2012

3

Nice budget hotel and good staff.I was able to reach the hotel from bus station in no time.Its location is in the heart of city so if u have a work within city area its an ideal hotel to book.very nearby to URS road,mysore university and bangalore bus stand.Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2012

4

Oveall it was a good stay at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKALP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2012

4

This place is good for one night stay. Approach to the hotel is not nice(particularly in the night-seemed a little creepy as we were approaching by foot) but once you enter the premises it is a pleasant experience at the front desk. We got Super Deluxe non ac room. A compact clean room with good ventilation. Would suggest not to take Deluxe non ac room as I heard there is no proper ventilation and the difference between the 2 rooms is less than RS.100 They don't have dining facility but close by you can find restaurants. Definitely recommend this place for very short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIHARI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

3

I have been told by your executive who booked, that the hotel has a very good food service with good review as i was going with family and kids and i wanted. But the hotel doesnt have any room service nor any restaurant to have food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V P HANUMANTHARAO from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

5

The hotel was good. having parking facility for few parking slots.cleanliness is good.I will recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

5

Staying at this hotel was my best experience. It is a very economy budget hotel. If i need in future, i may choose this again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

5

It was my first hotel booking and i was surprised that they have wide range of hotels and you can choose any one that suits your requirement. and i was very happy with the support they provided i spoke to person his name is NAGRAJU and he helped me in my first booking.. i will look forward my first option for booking hotel anywhere in india for my further trips. Regards Rajdeep

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHANK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINTAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

3

I was looking for a hotel just for night stay. Bombay Tiffanys is good hotel for a night. Rooms were small but they were clean. Location of the hotel is terribly bad. It has parking for 3 cars only and the street is very narrow you cannot park your car in street as well. Overall good place if you are looking for night sleep only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVARSHI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

5

Hotel needs a quiet a lot of improvement on room service aspects as they made delay in giving room service. Very good in hospitality and they have also taken feedback on the local site seeing they have arranged for us. Overall good....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAZIUDDIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

3

No kitchen in the hotel. The hotel is located in a crowded area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAPAN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

1

It was very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMI from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

4

Its Really a value for money stay. I really enjoyed the stay. Its close to Railway station & also just off the shoppers favorite street in Mysore, sayyaji Rao Road. Next time if again I plan a trip to Mysore, I will for sure choose to stay here. Except for the narrow approach lane, rest all is excellent value for your vallet. After all what have we to do with the approach & conditions outside the lodge.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

3

This wuld b a better budjet hotel. but d cleanliness is not so good and bed bugs kisses us in d bed. They dont offer hot water for al d 24hours. But they gives us fixed timings regardin tat. It has been located in d main area of mysore. Tats d only best thing. Overall its quite good for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2011

4

The atmosphere inside the room at the hotel was really good. Service's at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they serve strict veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

3

The location of the hotel,inside congested streets amidst various tiny shops was not at all convenient to reach after dark. There was no restaurant attached to the hotel, which was again very uncomfortable. I don't understand the meaning of 'super deluxe' here. A/C, yes was there with no possibility of change of controls. on the whole, not happy with the choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWASTIK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2011

3

It is located in the narrowest of roads in Mysore (but very close to the palace). From outside you may feel scared to go in, bit inside is a whole different story. The rooms are neat and clean...even the bathrooms. But the room size is a bit small and crampy, just perfect for two ppl. Dont even imagine booking an extra bed, there is hardly any space. Service is pretty good, and people are friendly. Parking - Only minus point in this hotel. Parking space is too small. If you have a bigger car (like an Innova), then do not select this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Since the hotel itself is in conjested location like a small galli with lot of liquior shops in it.rooms we felt are small but ok room service is bit costly compare to quality and quantity.but for that budget they are doing well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNAVA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2011

4

I found the hotel a value of money.It is located in a very narrow lane which makes it difficult for 2 on coming vehicles to pass. The entrance of the hotel is Ok. The toilet is Indian style (it was not mentioned in the options while i was booking ) this is a negative point. The room was neat and clean and comfortable too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2011

4

It was nice hotel worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJITH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2011

5

My experience in this hotel was nice and it is located near Mysore palace and bus stand. The furnitures in the room were also good. The service was decent and I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARUNAKARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

4

The hotel is good and the location is the USP. The approach road is narrow but then you are on the busy main road, Sayyaji Rao road in a jiffy. The service is bit slow probably because they have to bring items from elsewhere. In summary, it is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINAY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2011

4

THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS GOOD, ITS ONLY 1/2 KM FROM MYSORE PALACE & BUS STAND. 24 HOUR HOT & COLD WATER WAS AVAILABLE. SERVICE & CLEANLINESS WAS GOOD BUT THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL. ONE NIGHT STAY IS OK BUT STAYING MORE MAY MAKE YOU FEEL BORING. SUNDAY THERE IS NO RESTAURANT AND THE ONLY OPTION IS TO DINE OUTSIDE. THE RESTAURANT IS SERVING ONLY PURE VEG FOOD BUT THE QUALITY OF FOOD IS GOOD. IN SHORT FOR BUDGET TRAVELLER IT IS GOOD OPTION. CHECK IN & CHECK OUT EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD AS IT TOOK HARDLY ANY TIME. HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY GOOD & COOPERATIVE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is located in city centre, but the area is shabby. Other than that all facilities are ok for the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRITIYUNJAY KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was in a good location and good for sight seeing facilities were excellent. Hotel was clean and in good hygienic condition. But the hotel should start providing meals to its customer. Overall I will recommend this hotel and rate it as ABOVE AVERAGE!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREENATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPEN from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is in a very convenient location Mysore CBS. The Mysore Palace is also not very far. As the hotel is in the main market road that leads straight to the Palace.Food was average. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NORMAN from NEWRY, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

This hotel was very good value for the money paid .The manager and his staff were all very helpful and the rooms spotless. On arrival the luggage was taken to our rooms promptly and the tea I requested came within 10 minutes.Over the 3 days we stayed nothing was too much trouble and every effort was made by the staff to make your stay a pleasant experience, and it was.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARISH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2010

4

Service was execellent. As far as food, they should also have non-veg items and eggs/bread etc for breakfast rather than just South Indian dishes.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.C V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2010

5

It is a good plase for budget travel we enjoied the stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

5

Located at a walking distance from the Palace, this hotel is great for budget travelers. Its well accessible and prompt at service. They were also very accommodating when I wanted to postpone my booking by a day at the last moment. Overall, pleasant place, good rooms and worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDULLA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

4

Hotel is perfect for the persons who is looking for cheap and best stay.Purely worth for the cost.Only negative point i could note was that the bathroom towel was torn.Dining option was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATASUBRAMANIAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

3

The people at Reception are not Polite to treat the Guest. They enquire as if we are done some thing wrong. But the Rooms are clean and neat. Only the Hospitality is missing which is most important for this industry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR T RAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

When we landed Mysore Station we were shoked to know that hotel is situated slum area which was informed by auto driver. After reaching the hotel we found that hotel was nice and had a comfortable stay is highly suitable for Middle class family and enjoyed the stay and thanks for travel guru.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from Howrah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is closer to the railway station and also in the heart of the city which is closer to The Palace approx 2kms. Staff were friendly to us and also being at the city we had easy accessibility to places, just to say the local transport are also easily available. Food at the hotel was of good not great quality.Our rooms has regular furniture and ammenities.I would recommend this property to family travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMUJU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

2

Basically i thought by booking i will get an good hotel. First of all let me brief about the Hotel Conditions. 1) Parking Lot : There is no Proper place for parking. I parked my vehicle in the subroad only. Because there is no space for car parking. 2) Cleanlinesss : I dont think they desearve any appreciation for this. I found only the corridors and Manin Lobby is clean but inside the room it was horrible. 3) Room Service : Inspite of pressing several times the bell they will not come. Dont press the bell button. Because limited room service boys are avialable and they always think how much tip we are going to give. Then only they will do the service. 4) Toilets : The toilet was clean. But they will not come daily. 5) Food service : No comments because we didnot tried hotel food we went outside. 6) Inside the room : It was nightmare for me and my family. I suggest the portal people to dont recommend this hotel to any guests. It was horrible and the beds was not clean. The room is full of insecticide smell.If any asthma patient is there means he or she will have lot problem. No room ventilation at all. Location : Centre of the city. That is the only advantage. But overall i can say that the Hotel is full of smell and lot of inconvienences and for family people i suggest dont take this hotel at all. I am not writing this mail for any benefits or other things but i am putting my problems during the stay. Thanks a lot Regards Kamuju Suryahari Deputy Manager 9686679406

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMANARAYANAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2009

4

+ves: The hotel is right in the middle of the mysore city with lots of dining options close to this place. Mysore zoo/palace/lake etc are very close to this hotel. The room was clean for the moderate room rent. Although it was small, it was good enough for 2 adults and 1 kid. -ves: The food we ordered in the hotel was horrible. There are plenty of other options around this hotel, so that should not be a concern. The approach road to the hotel is narrow and there are only very few parking slots in the hotel. We did not have much trouble as we did not go during peak season and I am used to driving in narrow roads.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALANI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVNISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2009

3

Good hotel but approach is bad. The hotel staff was not very much bothered with the arrival however later they sent some one to take our luggage. Rooms were small to accommodate 3 people and the extra bed arrangement was just satisfactory. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMA from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

2

They tried to fool me by allotting a room with Indian closet but when I asked for a room with European closet, they gave me a room next to the lift and staircase. I could not sleep throughout the night due to the disturbance. The hot water is provided in buckets during early hours. I asked for a change of room next day then I was alloted a room which was peaceful and had European closet. I was surprised they had so many such rooms lying vacant still they wanted to allot substandard room to me earlier. The room service is very bad. They get tea from the small stall in front of the hotel at Rs 3/- and give to the guest at Rs 10/-.The hotel is located at an unhygienic and narrow ally.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENKATARAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

4

The Hotel is comfortable except for the location. It is centrally located and ideal for any new comer. The service is average but the room was too small to be called super deluxe. House keeping is decent but there was no attached balcony for the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

Service is not good but room is okay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

3

We stayed for 3 nights in standard Non A/c room, with an extra bed in a double bedroom. Pro's: * Conveniently located in the heart of Mysore. * It provides good parking space though for 6-8 vehicles only * There was 24hr running hot/cold water. * Housekeeping standards were good. * Morning Tea was good. Con's: * The hotel is located in a by lane and the area outside the hotel is very congested. * There is no in house restaurant which is a major inconvenience. * The size of the room is just adequate for double occupancy even though we had specified at the time of reservation for triple occupancy, the standard room was provided. Also the charges were collected for an extra bed but we were given just a roll over mattress to be put on floor. * The service was slow and has room for improvement. Overall a comfortable stay for medium budget traveler in the heart of Mysore town.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

4

Not enough spots for Parking. Parking is really on the downside. Most of the cars are parked on the road. But that is what you except if the hotel is in the city. The locality is not that great in terms of cleanliness. But the hotel is located in the city center. Otherwise it is really worth for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINEET from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

It was a budget property and I just stayed overnight but experience was not satisfactory. I had a tough time in reaching the hotel as the surrounding was very crowded and there was hardly any space for someone who travels in their own vehicle. They only provide the room and there was no restaurant in the hotel so it was concern. Otherwise service was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHYAM from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

Our vacation stay was just spoiled because of this pitiful property. The room we were provided didn't have proper ventilation, it suffocating in there, also it didn't have the needful facilities. They don't have a restaurant. The people too are not cooperative, they didn't assist us well. I am not recommending this to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BEJOY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. As we entered our room the cleanliness was missing out and the interior was not up to the mark. There is no proper parking place in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5