Grand Maurya Resort

2 Star  

Hinkal, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 017

Grand Maurya Resort, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Grand Maurya Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MK from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

3

Hotel was of average standards

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARVEZ ALAM from KANPUR, dummyCountry recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

3

Hotel was just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHIYANARAYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

Overall stay was good...The room service was terrible...we had to remind them thrice, before we could actually get food to our room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIKAT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

4

Reason why I chose Grand Maurya: I wanted a hotel in Hunsur Road and the reviews were decent. Visibility: I drove down to Mysore from Bangalore and I wanted to spot the hotel easily since I am not very familiar with Mysore. The hotel is situated exactly on the Hunsur Road and the signboards were big enough to spot the hotel with ease. Parking: The parking space was ample and nicely planned. In fact I could park my car right outside the room. And one extra point to the security guard for his attitude to help outside the call of his duty. Room (Deluxe A/C): The room was big and beautiful from inside. The best part was that the A/C was a little far from the cot because of which we could sleep comfortably. The room and the bathroom was clean. Although we had to ask for tissue paper. Room Service and Food: The room service was prompt. We ordered lunch and breakfast and liked the food both the times. Dining facility: We wanted to use the restaurant to have dinner and drinks. There was an open air arrangement also for which we had to wait almost 30 minutes, so that in my opinion should improve. Also there was a party going on in the Hall above the restaurant. The party was loud and a bit disturbing to the people dining at the restaurant. Swimming Pool: The only let-down was the swimming pool since it was not maintained and swimming was not allowed. Overall: I was satisfied with my stay except that I could not use the swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was good and we had a good time there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay to the fullest in this property. It is very well maintained. The room we were provided had appealing interiors. The staff members were helpful & made sure we were comfortable all the time. The food served too was delicious. This is definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A R from AmbarnathEast, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

The room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were fantastic in their service. The food was wonderful. The location was beautiful near the hotel. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KERSTIN from Essen, Germany does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

It was too far away from the city. The bathroom was dirty. It was noisy because of the construction of a new apartments.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHEKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

There is no swimming pool or health spa but our cottage room type was great with all the needs also clean n neat. Service was fine. Food was okay. Overall its a decent property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRINCE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in cottage it was well maintained with all the facilities.The owner of the hotel helped me out in everything whatever I needed. The food was fantastic in taste. Staff are caring and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

I like the rooms of the hotel, it was up to the mark. Rooms were up to my expectations. Staffs were very good and helpful of the hotel. The food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIHAR RANJAN from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

5

It is a good Hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDIKE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

It was a decent property. I stayed in cottage kind of room which was a regular type, nothing special. Rest all the thing was alright.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5