Hotel Jade Garden

3 Star  

Chamarajapuram, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 005

Starting from Rs. 2,832
Choose Dates

Hotel Jade Garden, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.8/5 Excellent
(Based on 32 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.7)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.7)

Hotel Jade Garden - Individual ratings and reviews:

SASI KIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2015

5

Hotel is a bit away from the busy areas of mysore, so the surroundings are calm and peaceful; however you would be better off if you have your personal transportation. Hotel looks good and clean; front office staff were warm and welcoming. I had taken a suite room, which is one the corner of the floor. Room layout was a bit unusual with a pillar in between the room. Asked if i can change to a different room, but was told all suites have a similar layout as all are located on the corner of each floor. Quality and finish of the room, bed and washroom are good. They could have done better with the choice of soaps and shampoo provided (considering the tariff). Dining option is good, they have a multi-cuisine reastaurant in the ground floor which seemed to be popular with even locals. Has good variety of veg and non-veg items, both Indian and Chinese. They serve drinks as well. Ambience and service in the restaurant is good and food was also tasty and not too expensive. Overall i would say a good option in mysore if you are looking for a calm location away from the normal busy areas, nice and welcoming staff, with a good in-house dining option and have your personal transport. But, pl be aware that there is no open green space in the hotel to move around or for kids to play etc and there is a scope for improvement in terms of bath care products provided and mini-bar facility in room

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2014

4

This is my first online booking in India - I am glad that this was done with my family's satisfaction.Thank you for the assistance offered for booking.Jade garden is a very good place to stay with family - serene location;Clean premises;Excellent room;courteous staff;good food @ restaurant;accessible to popular tourist destination.In just one word - worth for the money spent.Would advise families to enjoy the hospitality of Jade Garden;Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2014

5

Location: very nice, quiet green surrounding Staff & room service: cooperative and helpful Rooms: clean and comfortable Dinning: very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIKANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

5

Access: Though this Hotel is little away from Main road/shopping area, but the location of the hotel is very good. Its very calm and no disturbance of traffic through out the day. Its just 15 min drive from Mysore Railway station , Bus terminus and 10 minutes to Palace and the main shopping junctions. Autos are available just opposite to the hotel and they ask around 50 INR to go the main center/palace etc� (I was able to bargain to 35 to 40 INR) About Hotel & Front Desk: The staff was responsive and did the check in & out in quick time. The reception appearance was good and spacious. The outlook of the hotel is nice to see it from outside. Corridors were very clean. About Room My family liked the pleasant and descent location of the hotel. We booked this hotel for 2 days and we enjoyed the stay. There were no disturbances in the night by vehicles etc�so we had sound sleep. Though the safe deposit locker was given little trouble, but it was not a show stopper to me. Hotel staff is good and responded very quickly for any requests. Hotel was very clean and descent. About Dining: The taste can be improved. We had breakfast for 2 times and lunch one time. Though some items were very tasty, but the others were not up to the mark, when compared with other restaurants in the city where I went (like crystal park etc..) Overall, I recommend this hotel to all budget travelers who wanted to have a pleasant stay without any disturbances of the traffic etc�

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IBRAHIM from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

5

hotel staff are so polite .. feels like you are at home...only problem is air conditioner is not working properly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHAVENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2013

5

GETTING TO JADE GARDEN The hotel is situated near the landmark Airlines Hotel and the Law Courts. It is 15 minutes from the Mysore KSRTC Bus Depot and quite near to the Mysore Palace. Coming to Mysore from Banglore via Flybus, we took a prepaid auto (Rs 42)to Jade Garden. FRONT DESK AND RECEPTION We were welcomed by very courteous staff. In fact, they had given us very good directions to reach the hotel. There is a comfortable lobby where one can wait as well. AMBIENCE The hotel has a very quiet and calm air to it. Families as well as single women can stay here comfortably without worries about security. ROOM QUALITY We had booked a Comfort Room and it sure lived up to its name. There were two single beds with excellent mattresses, a sofa as well as a desk and chair. There was a lot of storage space in the drawers. There was an excellent variety of channels to choose from for viewing on a large flat screen TV. We had requested for Wifi and there was Internet access at a good speed. Coffee and tea can be made in the room (and fresh supplies were delivered on request). Mineral water was also provided daily as was the newspaper. BATHROOM FACILITIES The bathroom was very clean, with a continuous supply of hot water. A hairdryer, towels, soap and shampoo were provided. The toiletries can be improved. There was no toothpaste or conditioner. CLEANING The daily cleaning was very satisfactory, making the room and the attached bath spotless. ROOM SERVICE All service requests were attended to very promptly and efficiently. FOOD Breakfast was provided courtesy of the hotel and it was a culinary delight to partake of the excellent dishes. It is a South Indian buffet, with additional options for toast, omlette, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. The dosas and the upma were a perfect beginning to the day. We also had dinner one evening at the hotel and learnt that the excellent fare was a staple at all meals. SHOPPING There is a Big Bazar at walking distance from the hotel where we could get any additional supplies we needed. On approaching the front desk, we were given directions to the various shops that we were interested in. OVERALL EXPERIENCE The hotel provided a wonderful backdrop to a very memorable visit to Mysore. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any person visiting the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

5

Hi..It was really a wonderful experience we had on the stay with Jade Garden, Mysore. Their customer service was excellent, very good hospitality and food quality was awesome. Team works in restaurant are very polite, especially Mr. Senthil. I normally ensure to refer the previous customer reviews before booking a hotel and the reviews made me more comfortable to fix the hotel for our stay. Moreover the interesting part was the response given by Hotel Management for each and every review posted on their website tells me that they are reviewing their customer feedback periodically to improve their quality of service and I would rate as excellent. Aslo for their excellent service. Thanks, Jayasankar

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

4

Tariff correctly priced for the comfort of the room. Very good ambience and clean. Quality of the food was very good. In fact, it was so good that we did not want to eat anywhere else during the trip. The only discomfort was that the Wifi is accessible only from the bathroom but not from the room. Special appreciation for the extra courteous people at front desk (both middle aged gentlemen). Check in and check out time was very fast. Strongly recommended place for my friends and colleagues and for any person looking for uncomplicated stay at affordable rates.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

4

Wifi facility, although available, was provided only to those who requested, rather than informed on arrival. The directions provided to reach the hotel was absurd as well. The charges are a bit on the higher side for the quality of the room service and facilities in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADIPTA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2013

5

Had an excellent stay for 3 days.Service was very good and every call was was attended to in quick time. For young couples, it is an ideal place in Mysore to stay for couple of days during vacation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDERPAL from Kharar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2013

5

The location is in the heart of the city and the stay was a mix of hotel and apartment which is exactly what we needed. Very convenient staying with the kids with excellent breakfast. I am hooked to them for all my future visits.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2013

3

Hotel is good but the service is very very poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

5

Hotel is decent. Location is near to tourist places. Stay was memorable.Overall a good package.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHOBHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

5

Overall Good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIREN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2012

4

The hotel Jade Garden is an excellent and functional option for both travelers and tourists. Location is central, but at the same time in a quite by lane, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The thing that strikes is the cleanliness of the lobby and the well maintained rooms. Staff is efficient, but not intrusive. The Inclusive breakfast was strictly OK, without much choice, but wholesome. The housekeeping facilities were adequate The parking arrangements are on the road outside but with adequate security All in all was quite satisfied and would recommend this hotel for great value for money and location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMARESAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2012

5

Excellent, excellent, excellent. All our family members were happy on our star in JADE GARDEN. keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KOUSHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

5

I had booked 3 comfort room for 2days and it was awesome and pleasant stay. The rooms are tidy and well maintained. Bath rooms and toilet are too clean. Room service is excellent and adequate parking facility is available. To describe room, comfortable bed, 29Inch lcd tv with all regional channel and well conditioned AC, superb lighting, mini fridge, dryer, locker, etc.. High light is cury leaf restaurant at affordable price and quality and quantity are good. NO extra charges paid after booking through travel guru, no hidden cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

4

The room in Jade Garden was what was expected. Minimalist with no frills but yet quiet, neat and comfortable. Just right for a business traveller or even a family staying for a night. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was tasty. The prices were reasonable and service good. A few things in the room could be improved, like providing stirrers for making the tea/coffee in the room. however the location ( quiet and green) was great. The room allocated to us didnnot have any view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASIQ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2012

5

It was excellent build hotel with all possible amenities, I must say the Service was Awesome very nice and professional staff, rooms are like 5 star, except bath tubs they have all possible things, we found little difficult only locating a place being a frequent visitor to mysore, I strongly suggest my friends to stay once in this hotel for good value for money, I will certainly stay in same hotel in my future mysore visits.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHALCHANDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

5

Food was Excellent. Service was fast. Important thing,food was very delicious. Awesome. Overall Experience is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL AZEEZ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2012

5

The Hotel was excellent. The rooms were neat with a very nice decor, far beyond my expectations. The bathrooms were clean with a separated shower area. The staff was friendly. On the whole, a great hotel to stay in. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

5

This hotel is 200% Value for Money :). The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look,Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. The complimentary breakfast was neat with regular south indian breakfast options.The front desk people are very friendly and helped with all the queries about mysore :).They charged me 500 extra for 1 person ( I had booked for 2 but we were 3 ) which included extra bed and complimentary breakfast.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

5

Hotel is very wonderful with nice restautrant and tasty food. The room was also good and clean

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

5

Pleasant stay, I must say... delicious food, courteous staff, the location everything was favorable. its just about 2 kms from Mysore palace and similarly to many other attractions around.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDAKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2011

4

Location & Parking The Hotel is located in close proximity to the town, but the local driver had difficulty in locating the spot. I called the Hotel to help us locating the place and we discovered that the Hotel was formerly called as Airport Hotel, which helped the driver to find the place. Hotel does not have a parking space but there is enough space at the front for more than 7 cars with round the clock security on duty. Staff & Friendliness The staff were very polite and helpful. Cleanliness The hotel is generally very clean and tidy, the public area and the comfort room where we stayed was very nice. The room�s furnishing was very nice. But the bed linen and Towels were looked very old. The shower curtain in the bathroom needs immediate changing, it is awful. I guess it�s high time for the management to look into buying new linen. The cover on the bed was torn and had a big stain, even the pillow cover had a stain, and they were changed on request. Food & Service Food was mediocre, we ordered Chinese for Dinner and all the dishes were priced very high. The food quality is not worth the price. We were on Continental plan, which includes Room with Breakfast. When we got to the Restaurant in the morning I was surprised with the Buffet they had. There were 2 dishes only and there was no body in the restaurant to even greet us. The complimentary break fast was merely a joke! The room service menu did not have any choice for breakfast; in fact there is no breakfast dishes featured on the menu. The quality of food needs improvement. I would highly recommend this hotel for any Business or leisure traveller who likes a peaceful and calm stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

Nice place to stay would visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

5

Excellent accomodation with faboulous treatment. Management were professionals with their kindness and polite in behaviour. Overall, exceeded our expectations.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARAVANAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

5

Very comfortable stay. The rooms were clean, good service overall. The bedsheet and towel had stains but were replaced with brand new when asked for. Will stay again in the future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ARUN SOWMYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2010

5

Hotel Jade Garden was a pleasant surprise, as most hotels which offer a discount usually have some limitation. The ambience was very appealing and the staff were properly attentive. The food is excellent however a bit on the pricier side. The hotel is located in the centre of the city and cleanliness was maintained thorughly. It is also very family friendly. I will fain recommend this to all discerning travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

5

Excellent hotel to stay.. rooms are reaaly good and worth vaule for your money .. Food is really yummy .. Other services are really good .. Bathroom is well furnished & well equiped with all required things.. I would like to stay again in Jade Garden Hotel..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5