Hotel K V C International

3 Star  

Krishna Vilas Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 004

Hotel K V C International, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Hotel K V C International - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

5

Hi,its really excellent experience, hotel was good and worthy for money wat we spent, also good service and staffs are very calm and polite.....i prefer this hotel to others ...... nice and good stay i had...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSTUBH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

4

ALTHOUGH GOOD,CERTAINLY NOT THE VALUE FOR MONEY CHARGED.NEGLECT IS SEEN ON MAINTAINING THE ROOM, PARTICULARLY THE BATHROOM WHERE ONE OF THE FITTING WAS BROKEN & SHOULD HAVE REPLACED.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

5

Good place to stay.Food quality is good.Rooms are clean.Service is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARNAATH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

3

The best part of the hotel is very close to city center yet in calm locality. The hotel needs improvement in many areas for the charges they quote. 1. Dining option and service has to be improved a lot. It is not up to the mark. 2. Complimentary breakfast was big disappointment. 3. Corridors can be much more cleaner

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

This is a good value for money. But be aware of the travel desk. They tend to mis-guide you on both directions and price quote. In my case, I had requested for a cab. The receptionist told that the rate for Innova was Rs11/km. But the travel desk tried to charge me at Rs.12/km. I had to negotiate hard to get them to stick to their earlier committed price. I was planning to go to BR Hills, and Talkad. The travel desk told me that I have to come back to Mysore proper and then go to Talkad. It so happened that I had to take a small 19 km diversion to cover Talkad as well as BR Hills. There was another way which was a shorter route they tried to squeeze extra money. They had hired an external cab and he told me that I had to pay for a min of 250 km. But the Travel desk did not tell me. Ultimately I paid only for the mileage used 206km. Overall, if you are willing to bargain, negotiate and get them to hold to their commitment, this is not a bad place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

5

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASHCHANDRA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2011

4

Rooms are spaciuos and clean.Change of linean was a problem.The house keeping staff could speak only local language which may be difficult to understand by northern tourists.Hot water was avialable only in the morning.Overall experince was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

4

Hotel was Good/Neat/Clean. Food was average. Behaviour of order taking manager of Restaurent night shift was disappointing. Travel desk of hotel was good. Overall experience was fine. A good option to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEKANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

4

It was reasonably a good stay. Rooms were clean,adequately furnished and the facilities available were sufficient for a weekend stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful. However, there are few things which should be avoided / changed namely: 1. The check-in time was 12 noon and we had informed the hotel that we will be coming late. We reached the hotel around 3.30 PM, was in the restaurant till 4.15 or so. Hotel had enough and more time to keep our rooms ready. However, they made us wait for 15 mins to give the 3rd room. 2. Though there was a sanitization sticker in the commode, the bathroom / commode were dirty. 3. Though I noticed Hotel has charged even for kids below 10 yrs, I thought it is only for verification and the amount will be adjusted while checking out. However, we were shocked when the hotel told me that even a 2 yr old kid is considered as an extra person and they will charge for it. This is totally ridiculous. There were 3 kids in the age group of 2 - 7 and they shouldn't be treated as extra persons. I had to pay almost 2000 Rs for 3 of them.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5