Hotel Maurya Palace

2 Star  

Sri Harsha Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

Starting from Rs. 1,857
Choose Dates

Hotel Maurya Palace, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 41 reviews)

97.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Maurya Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2014

5

oveall good hotel . + points good location good clean rooms. -points small lobby. restaurant food costly also food did not adjust with our family leading to sickness. this may be isolated case.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2014

5

Hotel Maurya palace is located very near to bus stand and opposite to North Gate of Mysore Palace. Opposite one big garden is their so we have no pollution. The food supplied in the restaurant really nice. Service good overall in the budget it is the best hotel t stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JACOB from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2013

4

This Hotel is good one for a budget traveler. The room though small was very clean and neat. room and bed were cleaned daily with fresh sheets.Toilet was also very clean. Room service was good. Reception was helpful and courteous. The only draw back was no view from windows is possible. The best thing is its close to the palace, bus station and other tourist locations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers looking for budget stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALEXANDRA from Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2013

4

very budget-WiFi unreliable-fan rooms too hot-breakfast next door ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

4

The room was really nice and was cozy as well. The travel desk option of the hotel is the ultimate one. The service was nice. All in all I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend others as well to stay in this hotel. Good thing about this hotel is, it is very near to the Mysore Palace and you will find number of tanga's just opposite to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2012

5

I have stayed in this hotel before and I recommend it, in budget range hotels. The food here is tasty and the room service is prompt at your request.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

5

Budget hotel, good service having good transport desk...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARVINDER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

4

The hotel was centrally located, staff was very helpful. Worth recommending to friends/relatives planning to visit Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVID from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

4

Access : The hotel was easily accessible from the station where we arrived from Bangalore. All the taxi & autos knew the hotel Location : The Location is really excellent. Just a walk down the road and we could see the Mysore Palace in all its grandeur. Lot of eateries close by eg Non veg at the hotel itself, Veg Court next door left, South Indian food was next door right. Pizza just down the road. A lovely park for a morning walk just in front. Ready autos to go anywhere available just outside Front Desk : They were very cordial & quick to respond to any request Rooms : Were very comfortable. Toilet & Bath was very clean & tub was a good experience. Food & Room service: It was very prompt & the food was good. Service was good though there was an occassional delay in taking away the dishes after the meals were over. All told we had a very pleasant & enjoyable stay at Maurya Palace & recommend it strongly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

Yes !! This is a nice economical plance in Mysoor. Bus stand, Railway Station, Mysoor Palace is just on 5 minuts walk. Decent plance for family. Specially Breakfast available in hotel is worth to have. Food facility is nice & economical ( have may options ). But not good experience with liquors. Overall rating : 7 over 10. Next time, I would like to be in same place with my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

We had a chance to stay at Hotel Maurya Palace in Mysore. The location of the Hotel itself is reasonable and overall the hotel is good. Here I will give both the plus points and minus points which I observed and felt during my short stay. The plus point is that it is near to Mysore Palace. Even if you take an auto, it will charge you around Rs.20/- and you will reach Mysore Palace in about five minutes. The second plus point is that on the main road just about five minutes walking distance, there are various food stalls offering tasty and good quality food for Rs.10/- to Rs.20/-. The third plus point is that Dominos Pizza outlet is nearby. Now for the minus points. The cleanliness in the rooms is literally zero. Nobody bothers to come and clean the room. When I asked them why, they said they would clean it only if I left the keys and specifically told them that the room should be cleaned. Isn't this ridiculous? Why should I tell them to clean the room? Is it not their duty? Second minus point: The body language of staff is negative. The checkout time was 12 noon and I wanted to leave at 2 pm. They said I had to vacate the room by 12. When I asked them if I could keep my luggage somewhere atleast, they did not say no verbally but from their body language it was evident that they did not like it. Ultimately I had to keep my luggage below the staircase. Third minus point is that the food in the hotel is horribly costly. One mutton plate cost me Rs120/- and the same thing was available for Rs 40/- at nearby hotel. Plus they did not even provide toothpicks or spoons. So all in all, it is a hotel where you can stay but don't expect personalised service nor should you expect even a smile from them when you leave

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SINJU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2010

4

The room as such was spacious and had a beautiful view. The only thing bothering was a constant odour(might be from the disinfectant or wood preserving agents) which did took some time to wane away. food is great especially non-veg. though i'll not recommend the breakfast there as its not worth the money it costs, there are many options in the vicinity. parking is an issue. a dozen bikes can be parked (uncovered) on the opposite side of the the hotel on roadside. but space is only enough for 3 cars. location is good, central to all places in Mysore. All-in-all a good place to stay for the money you pay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

3

Bathroom and toilet facilities could be improved. provide sufficient soap, shampoo and conditioners. Insufficient parking options

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANTILAL GULAB CHAND from Bhivandi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2010

5

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 days & had really good experience. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. Everything was sanitised. Housekeeping was also excellent. Each room had Samsung LCD TV facility. There was separate hot & cold water facility. Lift was working properly. Room Service was also excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

The best part was its location....very near to Mysore palace. But the room maintenance could be improved...as the room which i stayed..bathroom light,TV.. was not working... And even the room service could also have been better...as i had to wait for nearly 25-30 mins to get a cup of tea... Apart from these....overall it was good...value for our money...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

5

The place is great in terms of cleanliness and quality of service. Considering that the low room rate this is an ideal option for someone visiting Mysore. Also the Mysore Palace is walking distance from the place and the KSRTC bus stand is also similarly situated. Overall an excellent experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHYANARAYANA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

5

This hotel is really good and always we are staying in this hotel as once in month or once in a two month.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2009

4

This hotel is very close to the Jagamohan palace and Mysore sub urban bus stand. We were looking for a place to crash overnight, enroute to Kerala. This is a value for money option if you are looking for budget room and not care about the ambience etc. We stayed in imperial room which is decent enough and spacious and just fitted the bill since we didn't want to spend a lot to stay in Mysore. The room service was prompt. Breakfast was a buffay and at 60 bucks per pax was quite value for money. On flip side, the hotel doesn't have its own parking area and one has to park on the road. But the road is a one way and not very busy so we could find a slot easily when we arrived there at night. Overall we would recommend this hotel to traveller who would like to use Mysore as stopover enroute to ooty or kerala.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYANARAYANA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2009

4

It is good hotel to stay in Mysore and it is more convenient to go around palace bus station market shopping etc. I am quite satisfied with the location and its management.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

4

My stay was excellent as the rooms were very spacious and the service of the staff was very prompt. I loved the food in the restaurant specially the dosas, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATARAMU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

3

No one is asking for the room cleaning in the morning else every thing is ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASAD BABU from Anantapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2008

3

It is an average hotel with average hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located in the center of the city. The d�cor and the furniture of the room was amazing but the maintenance was not proper such as the flush wasn't working in the toilet even the water was not coming properly. The staff were good in their service. Overall it's a good property in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VARGHESE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to Mysore Palace. We had booked 2 rooms in which one room was neat and clean but in the other room the carpet was stinking very badly. The staff was co-operative and helpful. There was a parking place in this hotel. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHMI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2008

2

We had booked a Luxury room in this property but we were accommodated in a room that did not seem to be of that standard. It turned out that it indeed was a low grade room. On complaining to the management regarding the same, they provided us a room which they claimed to be a Luxury room, it was spacious but for some reason we didn't think it matched the requirement. The food they served was fine but the room service was too sluggish, it took them almost 1 hour to get our food. Moreover the most disappointing fact was the location of this hotel, we had come here on a vacation, & with regards to that it is not all appropriate. The closest place to look out for was an opera house, which added to our misery as the crowd coming there was completely uncivilized. Please avoid this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNENDU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

The property was wonderful and location was beautiful. There was some miscommunication between the management as I booked the super deluxe room and they alloted me the luxury room but it was sort out later. Otherwise service and food facility was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

4

Overall stay in hotel was good. Except for the room service, location and cleanliness were acceptable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNENDU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

Its really a good hotel. The service is really good. Its very near to Palace. But bad things is that all the luxury rooms are at the back side of the hotel, not at the front side. So, you can feel little bit of congested.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

4

Staying in the hotel is very comfortable. The approach to the Mysore palace is just 2 minute walk. So you can easily see the lightings in the night. Only problem we faced is with dining staff, coming late at 11.30pm to collect the tea pots & disturbing the pleasant sleep.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S NARAYANA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

5

We were extremely satisfied with our stay in this property. Our room was very good, it was completely luxurious. The food quality was decent. I was quite impressed with the services provided here, the management even provided vehicles to travel around. The room service was prompt as well. I strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

The best part of this hotel is its Location - Its right opposite to the palace, which makes it really convenient to roam in and around Mysore city with ease. The rooms are also cozy and nicely furnished except that few lights were not working. The service of Hotel staff is really excellent. Overall it was a really good experience stating at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The room was clean and big enough for the families. The staff was helpful and assistance was decent. The room service and food arrangement was quite impressive. In fact the food was delicious and location was also comfortable. It was recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYANARAYANA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

5

We have very much satisfied with this hotel Staff and service always. So that when ever we are in mysore we prefered to stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTIN P from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The room was very comfortable and well equipped with all the basic requirements. The staff was efficient and service was accurate. The food arrangement was also satisfactory. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANKLIN from Dharward, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

The surrounding near the hotel was average. We stayed in semi luxury room, it was clean and neat but the intercom, t.v & hot was not working. The staff were average in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANKLIN from Dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

3

The room quality was up to my expectation but service was extremely slow. The staff was not so responsive and there were lots of small issues such as hot waster facility and food arrangement is well. It was not so desirable experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The stay was desirable as there was no trouble with the service or with the arrangement. The staff was supportive and always consistent with their effort. The room was also well maintained and food was delightful. It was a sweet experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDHARTH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

I found it is very comfortable. The service is good and also the food served is of good quality. It is very near to K.S.R.T.C bus stand and railway station. The staff is always at your service. A great hotel to stay in. Sidharth Bhatia

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

Overall a good hotel. The service is exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. J from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2007

4

Very happy with staff service, whenever you call them they used to come running. We were very happy with their service. We had our food in the multi-cuisine restaurant, breakfast was South Indian dishes, fruits and juice with tea and coffee. The food was very delicious. Luxury room was neat and clean and there was a split A/c in the room, the toilets were also clean. Manager of the hotel was very helpful. Approximately 1 �?\?\?\�?\?\�?\½ km from the airport .The location was just opposite to the Mysore Pa...very delicious. Luxury room was neat and clean and there was a split A/c in the room, the toilets were also clean. Manager of the hotel was very helpful. Approximately 1 �?\?\?\�?\?\�?\½ km from the airport .The location was just opposite to the Mysore Pa...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Very good experience with the hotel. We enjoyed here. It is well located in the middle of the city which is a plus point. Girish Bondre

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5