Hotel Maurya Residency

2 Star  

Sri Harsha Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

Starting from Rs. 1,832
Choose Dates

Hotel Maurya Residency, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

96.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Maurya Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHOK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2014

4

Neat and clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMED from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

3

I had food on the first day at my room only.The service was promised in 0 min but i got the foot after 1 hr 15 minutes and that too the dish was different from what i ordered.Besides nothing in the food was worth appreciating especially non veg was horrible.Stay was confortable but i would suggest that for this place food is a strict - no no.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARSHAD from WELLINGTON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

I was very apprehensive after reading mixed reviews about the hotel. Since I required booking three double bed rooms for a large family of five adults and two children, I needed a budget hotel with good hygiene and services and in a suitable location. In Mysore, every tourist attraction (except Vrindavan Garden) is near Mysore Palace. The moment I entered the rooms, which were appropriately situated towards one corner (all three rooms across each other), all my apprehensions vanished. The rooms were fairly large with clean attached wash rooms. The services were remarkable, considering the peak season and full capacity booking. Though there was no separate garage for the hotel but just in front of the hotel, adequate parking space was available with a security guard. The hotel is situated at walking distance from all tourist attraction and round the clock availability of transport from in front of the hotel. The choices of food was though limited (mainly south Indian), however, the morning buffet breakfast had several choices at very reasonable rates. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay at Hotel Maurya Residency without any regrets.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVICHANDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

5

My stay at the hotel was for just a day. But, within the limited period I stayed I could feel the warmth and courtesy of the hotel staff. The hotel was willing to provide me a room at 8.45 am. even though the check in time was 12 noon. The next day, when I checked out at around 10.30 am. the officials were willing to hold my luggage in safe custody till evening, as my train was to start only at 8.15 pm. The buffet breakfast provided both on Saturday, the 12th June and Sunday, the 13th, was excellent and tasty. On the whole, my stay at the hotel was very comfortable and more than what I could expect. I thank you for arranging my stay at the hotel. I would certainly avail the services of Travelguru for booking hotel rooms, whenever I plan to visit any place in India.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SASHIDHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

3

The rooms are average in terms of cleanliness. My bathroom was missing bath mat, the shower handle was missing a screw and hence had to hold on to the handle for the shower to work, the mug was missing. Parking space is very limited. The saving grace is the location. Pretty close by to everything.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SABIN from Aroor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

5

The stay was quite Good except the the toilet bowl tap was leaking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2009

3

If you need a quick place to stay, go ahead. Maurya Residency is Bang in the middle of the city and at walkable distance from the Palace. Not recommended if you're looking for a place to unwind, chill and be romantic. The place is a little aged and it shows especially the bathroom fittings etc need a quick replacement. The staff was courteous and friendly and they have this awesome Breakfast Buffet for 55 Bucks which you must try. Overall a 3 out of 5. Perfect for business travelers or as a place to crash overnight.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKADESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

3

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It is in the heart of the city and a lot of entertainment is around. The rooms are OK, but still there is a scope for improvement. I will recommend this for an overnight stay to explore Mysore. If you are looking for a place to relax and rest yourself nicely for a couple of days, pls do not consider this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

The hotel was well located. The room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good and the food was tasty. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUTHINDAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

Stayed there during dussara. Residency Royal Ac. AC was not working fine initially, but later rectified fine. Bed was too good, very comfortable, relaxing. Right across the Maharaja palace, heart of the city, food and room service was excellent. Hospitality is good. You can go for this without hotel without hesitation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AN from scrunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

There was bit hassle at the time of check in as there some lack of coordination between the management which eventually sorted out. But apart form that there was no inconvenience at all. The people were co-operative and I felt quite homely over there. Quality of food and room was sensational.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

3

Hotel staff was courteous.Rooms were centrally airconditioned,and air cooling varied throughout the day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

The hotel was indeed very good and not too heavy on the pocket. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. Food was just awesome. Order anything on the Menu and you would just be licking your fingers !!! Overall a decent budget hotel and excellent food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRICHARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

We stayed here for a single night, it was a decent stay but then there was a cause of concern. The room we were provided was quite clean but there was stinking stench of cigarette smoke in it. On complaining the staff did spray a Room-Freshener but its effect weared off quickly. Apart from this our stay was very good, I really liked the buffet breakfast they provided, it was very economic & had good options too. The hospitality of the staff members was appreciative as well. This is a recommendable property but they have a scope of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUBHABRATA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

3

Firstly cleanliness was an issue in my room. And 24hrs service was missing. When we wanted a glass of hot water, all the staff was sleeping and there was no oven. But the food quality was too good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIKUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste but too expensive. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Our overnight stay at hotel Mourya intl was absolutely fine. Though it is located in the main city its not much crowded. The staff was helpful and the room quality was good. Breakfast and the cleanliness was decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAJENDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The room service were active. Even the food was average in taste. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SACHIN from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. The size of our room was small, and the cleanliness was missing.The staff members were very slow in their service. Also they were very rude in talking. Even the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIVAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

This was my first visit to Mysore. Hotel is located in the heart of Mysore and most popular attraction like Palace, Zoo and way to Chamundi Hills were on walking distance. Food was fantastic and service was above and beyond and prompt. Even the reception whom we asked way to Brindavan Garden has literally draw the which made it pretty easy for us to reach there. I was happy that I made my mother and wife happy with no inconvenience whatsoever. Overall my journey to Mysore was a hit and Hotel added cherry on cake.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARTHANARIESWARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a perfect stay and the hotel was quite impressive. The room arrangement was decent and location was quite comfortable. The staff was well trained and service was instant. The food was also tasteful. It was really worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

IN MY OPINION HOTEL MAURYA RESIDENCY DEFINATELY PROVES EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY TO ANY TRAVELER(WITH FAMILY)WHO WANTS TO ENJOY HIS HOLIDAY WITH FAMILY IN MYSORE

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUGATLAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Staffs were very decent and quick in their work. The food was very nice in taste. On my next visit to Mysore I would certainly stay in this hotel again. Rooms were very good in looking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYANARAYAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

5

I stayed in this hotel many times, its one of the excellent hotels in Mysore. Great service with good food. It is located in the heart of the city. I would like to stay in the same hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K R VISWANATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

5

Excellent!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5