Hotel MB International

2 Star  

Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

Hotel MB International, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.6)

Hotel MB International - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAVAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2014

5

I stayed there for one day with my family. Very conveniently located excellent hotel. Very very co-operative staff. Went beyond the contractual obligations to make our stay comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2014

3

Access: I traveled from Bangalore to Mysore by train. Before reaching Mysore station, i had called the hotel reception and they arranged a pick-up for me. Hotel is very near to railway station and it took 10 mins for us to reach. Hotel Ambiance: If you reach the circle and see hotel from outside, it will look like a common hotel but once you reach reception and room you will be happy. Reception is very good, people are very helping. USP of the hotel is hotel manager. He will help you beyond the limits and that's the only reason i will visit here again. Room: Hotel rooms are very small as compared to other hotels. We had booked executive room (304) and there was very less space around bed. One TV, One table, two beds, two small tables, one bathroom. Bathroom was in terrible condition, recently modified, wrong direction for shower vs toilet, small soap only. Bed was very comfortable, TV is also good. we faced few issues with AC remote but team resolved in few hours. Service & Reception: Don't expect good food here. Serving time is also very limited. On fourth floor hotel has some small canteen where they cook food on-demand. You can get tea on time and milk for kids on prior request. Cleaning is not very prompt as expected. We had given dustbin for cleaning and never saw that back in our room :-) Travel & Trip: For travel, no one else will help you better than owner of the hotel. We asked for sedan car and he gave his own car Maruti SX4 for whole day. Of course he charged us for that. we also asked for trip to Coorg and back to Bangalore. Only thing, BATA charges for driver are 300 fixed, indica per KM is 7 INR/KM and return charged from Bnagalore to Mysore are also calculated. Parking: Hotel don't have its own parking but has lot of open space nearby to park any vehicle. Nearby Shops & Shopping experience: You can go to Silk Shop, next to Hotel for shopping and there is a small bakery as well for snacks. Medical shop is 200 meters from hotel. For dinner and other shops you can go by walk or auto will take 40INR to reach bus stand. Malls are also nearby but they close usually around 9:30, so plan mall visit accordingly. Nearby veg hotel is Vishnu Bhavan, next to bus stand or try Dominos or RRR(South Indian). Bargain well for silk sarees and other purchase. Prefer auto over cab, it will be cheap. Shopping experience is good and check with Autowala for local references of Silk Saress and discounted shops. Overall: Experience with family stay was good but rooms are small and service is not good so will prefer other hotels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPA from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2014

5

Location: The Hotel is in the main city and near to tourist spot like St.Philomena's Church. It is near to Bus stand and Railway station too.The Hotel arranged a complimentary pick up from Railway station which is a warm welcome :-) The Front desk: The Front desk and the MD was waiting for receiving us and they really helped us in planning our places too. The Room: The Room was very Clean and tidy.24hrs hot water and separate line for cold and hot water also available. Overall: Very satisfied with the service and I am sure this hotel would be give you a satisfaction as "Value for money" and a must come back for next time!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2014

5

overall good hotel for stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

5

value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRAMOHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2014

5

hotel cleaness was good ,small parking space.overall hospitality was good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2014

5

I booked 3 rooms in total (only one through you), and my feedback is as follows 1. The hotel is very easily accessible. 2. Parking space is good. 3. The front desk was very cooperative and helpful. 4. The hotel was over all quite clean, good lift,helpful staff. 5. There was some problem in getting water to 3 rooms, as the hotel had cleaned the water tank same day, and there was some "air lock", which got resolved after some follow up. 6. In night , in one room A/C tripped, and got repaired with follow up from us. As I said the service was good. 7. The hotel is centrally located. 7.Morning tea was late. 8. I would rate the hotel 4/5, and worth a repeat stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

3

rooms were fine, but service was bad. No options for food, most of the things ordered would come only after reminding many times. Very short on staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2013

4

the hotel is v.good.The food can order frm the reception.very cleaned surfaces.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVIKANTH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2013

5

From the Mysore Bus stand to the hotel we read in one of the review it will take 15 mins by walk, so we went for Auto and one good thing in Mysore is that they have the queue system where in we have to go and tell them where we need to go and they will tell how much and they write and give that in one paper which we need to give it to the auto driver and token fees of Re.1 they took for this. And it took hardly 5 mins. by auto from bus stand to the hotel and auto driver took the same amount. We booked �Hotel MB international�. Here you can park max of 2 to 3 cars in front of the hotel may be they must have different arrangement for this as we didn�t go by Taxi I didn�t bother about that. We went and told my name and they told yes it is confirmed, but when the Manager saw that we are 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) he told that the deluxe room will not fit and asked to take super deluxe where we can have space to put extra bed and he did that without any charge. The hotel seems to be newly constructed and the rooms were clean and the toilet was neat. Geyser provision also there so we had hot water bath. When we checked with the reception on how to go to Brindavan Gardens and other places, Manager suggested to go for palace as on Sunday they will have lights and he arranged for a cab. The Cab came in few minutes. The Driver was from Mysore so he was good enough to tell us about the places also. Hotel had menu for food but when we asked they told they will get it from near by so it will take 30 mins. so we took the cab and on they way had food, but when we asked for coffee and in the night milk for baby they provided these type of services makes it to recommend and go to them again. overall it is good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHOR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

4

Hotel should provide pick up from the air port . at least one cupboard should be provided in the room .With my request I was offered a better room .Rooms are kept clean and there is no problem of hot water. It is expected to have a mirror in the bathroom . Entire staff is co operative ,especially Mr .Taufick.Good stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2013

5

It's a great budget hotel in the middle of the city. Real Value for money.I stayed in a super deluxe non-ac room. Don't expect a 5 star treatment. But it's a newly built, very clean hotel. Staff is helpful. Breakfast was good. I didn't try lunch or dinner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5