Hotel Paradise

3 Star  

Yadavagiri, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 020

Starting from Rs. 1,209
Choose Dates

Hotel Paradise, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 49 reviews)

95.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Paradise - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAUTAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2014

5

Very good hotel. Hotel staff is generous and understanding

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAVAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2013

3

They charged for "complementary breakfast" and refunded with excuses....unpleasent stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASULU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

5

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, and hotel staff was very courteous. Even though this hotel is very old but very well maintain and easy access to Mysore palace, zoo and other places, we really enjoyed our stay, and I already referred my friends about this hotel for a stay in Mysore

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2012

3

The Hotel was good but only till we checked into the room. Front desk was quite cooperative and Hotel does comply with 3 star standards. Even the room service was good. However, the moment we entered the restaurant "Vishala", our so called feel good factor was shattered. The service staff was not even looking at us. They were actually busy cracking jokes and talking about good whether standing in a corner. Though the place was not at all crowded, we received water only after 25 minutes and asking for the same thrice. Once the order was placed, the staff again forgot us. Even if a server was passing by our table, we called him again and again, however, he and the others seem to be deaf towards guests. The same treatment was rendered for all the 3 meals we have had in that restaurant. One word i would like to give them is PATHETIC.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYLESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

4

This hotel, a little away from the main road, provided a magnificient view of Mysore city from our room. Being atop a hill (Yadavagiri), there was cool breeze and gave a hill station atmosphere to our stay. On the whole, we thouroughly enjoyed our staty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is quite popular and everyone in Mysore probably knows its location. So it was not a problem at all for our driver to locate this. It is located in a quiet residential area. However, there are no shops around this place and you will have to walk a kilometers to come to main circle in case you need any small things. In its prime time, hotel must have been really grand and nice. However, with time, I presume it has lost its beauty. The reception lobby is huge and comparable to any 4-5 star hotels. But there ends the comparison. The receptionist was probably a person short and we had to wait for some time till our turn to check-in came. We were given a room and fortunately we checked the bathrooms and toilet was not cleaned. We complained and we were moved to another room after a while. Overall the faucets/decor/bathroom needs renovation as they have been probably over-used in the past years. Room was spacious and there was a nice view from the 4th floor. Room service especially in the mornings and early evenings is very slow as goes the same in the attached Vaishali vegetarian restaurant. The restaurant serves vegetarian food and prices are reasonable. One thing I must mention is that the credit card machine did not work for 2 days out of our 3 day stay and we had to struggle to pay in cash as I said the ATM is at a distance. Overall, not a bad experience and I probably would stay here next time just because it has a restaurant which I strongly prefer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVARAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

3

The hotel is located far away from the city, the rooms are good also the servies are ok, the staffs are very cooparative.. but I think yes they can improve in ther services..and I will suggest this to my friends..also

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJANA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the station. Staffs are very old and they are not so courteous. The rooms are good but the service is not so good. I will think to suggest this hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESHWARI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

its a nice hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJIKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOTH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

overall ok experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIDHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

4

We had a good stays at this hotel and it is really worth the money we paid. The room was very spacious and had an excellent view of the city from the window. But note that this hotel in a residential area if you do not have your own vehicle then you may find it a bit difficult to go around Next time onwards whenever I visit Mysore I am planning to stay at this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANDAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2009

4

Except things like, the TV picture quality is not good & with limited number of channels to go, rest everything is good about this hotel. I enjoyed the staying & would definitely recommend for travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISEKARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

5

Good and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

I will never book that hotel again or recommend it to anyone. I lost my mobile phone in the hotel and I doubt the room boy who cleaned my room but the management didn't even bother to investigate or to help me. It was a shocking treatment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B K from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Overall it was a lovely stay with this property. We liked everything over there. We felt its an unusual hotel for an usual price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALARAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a good hotel for such a reasonable rates. The room was nicely arranged and ambiance was peaceful. The service and food quality was also satisfactory. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMANG from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

It was really a Paradise in the Mysore city for its price. Our stay was comfortable in A/c room. All was well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I have been to this hotel quite often as I found this property worth place to stay. The room was well arranged and service was sharp. The location was also useful and food was superb. The staff was polite and always ready to assist.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SACHIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

The room was clean but the a/c was not working properly in the room. When we complained the staffs they told that they will do it by evening but they haven't done it. Food was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LANCELOT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

Location was very nice near the hotel. The room was very clean. House keeping was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAKESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

The service was very poor of the staffs. Room was smaller in size and the interiors was old fashion. Food was tasteless. The location was not so good near the hotel. It was a bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Its bit away from the main city and from the railway station but that was not a major issue at all. Once we reached it was really comfortable stay. A/c room was very good with all the facilities. The quality if the food was good but only Veg. Service was great. In whole it was an above average stay & recommendable for comfort stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TESSI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Overall, I would say that Hotel Paradise in Mysore is best described as 'Value for Money'. Service is good, and though the building as such is old and needs a bit of maintenance, one gets a feel of Old world charm with the spacious lobby and friendly staff. Food Service is quick and efficient and quality of food above average. The reasonable prices, considering the amenities is the real draw.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The place is very good for a vacation. The A/C in my room was not working at one instance, but on complaining the management made proper amendments for it. My room was comfortable too, even the food served was delicious. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PULAK from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

I had a poor experience in this hotel. The management is not up to mark. My room keys were not working, there was no phone/intercom in my room, also there were no toiletries provided in bathroom. I would not come back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHASHIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

Rooms are huge. But it is old. No renovation made. I suggest management should renew the interior. And they should improve services. As per Tariff it is very costly compare to cleanness and service. Bathroom Tiles & fittings are very old.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOWRI SANKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Service was quick and perfect. Room was decent and very well maintained. Food prepared was tasty. Overall its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The stay was good in this hotel. Room alloted to me was decent having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and always ready to help. Meal in the restaurant it was fabulous to taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS RUPA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

It was wonderful stay in this hotel. Room which was alloted to me was fabulous. Staffs were excellent in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OMPRAKASH from Rewari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Clean rooms and good service. The great thing about this hotel is the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

5

Pros: Nice location, amongst the calm and serene environment / Good size rooms / Good food, better to have the same in restaurant as it provides good view and space. Cons: Nothing specific, just that the rooms can be little more brighter in light and aesthetics. In all, pleasant stay and assured 'VALUE for MONEY'

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SNEHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had my food it was excellent in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Location was a bit problem as its far from market and city and its in the residential area and so it was inconvenient to travel. Room was decent but was not clean. Service was good. Food was bad to taste needs to improve a lot. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

I would definitely stay in this hotel again in future. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interior having all the facilities. I can see the moutains and hills from the room. Restaurant food was very good in taste. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEETAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

We had our food in the hotel restaurant and in breakfast we had bread, omelet, sandwich and in lunch and dinner we had dal, rice, chapatti but the food was very tasty. Room was good with including all basic amenities. Staff where very good and their service was also very prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

The experience was generally good. However, there is not hot water from 10 Am - 6PM. This is bad especially in winter. The hotel sites power restrictions, however I am nor sure why they cannot install a solar heater.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

The only thing which I faced was the location was very difficult to find the hotel. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant the food was superb in taste. Staffs were very much co-operative and prompt in their work. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAMY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

Good loacation. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city situated in a residential area. The cleanliness in the room and the building on the whole can be improved. The hotel needs a urgent paint work done. Service of food is excellent so is the quality. Very friendly staff i must say. The price for the facilities is a bit on the higher side. 300-400 less would have been perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

It was a pleasant stay here, location was very fine. Room was neat and tidy with basic facilities. Service was great. Food was also good in the restaurant. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS ANNIE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

5

Everything about the Paradise was excellent. All the rooms are well furnished and maintained properly. Food was superb in taste. The restaurant waiters were clean and well dressed. Staffs were always carrying a smile on their face. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EMILY from San, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Overall I was very happy with the hotel and the service offered. It is somewhat removed from the center of town so its location makes it less desirable for someone who wants to get out and walk around.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GLADWIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Our Non A/c room was comfortable. Vegetarian food in the restaurant was good. Hotel is centrally located in the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

5

Excellent place to stay and tour the place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBOJYOTI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

The food was nice of the hotel. Room & service was good. Only thing is that hotel building is pretty old.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAG from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

The hotel is very old and needs complete renovation.The room was spacious but all the accessories were very very old.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C A from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

Hotel Paradise makes you feel very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAKARAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

The room was clean & tidy. It was large sized. I liked the flooring of the room. Toilets were clean. Bathrooms were large. Service was good. Staff were friendly. The food was well prepared and I enjoyed the Utapam with chutney/sambhar & upma....awesome!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5