Southern Star

5 Star  

Vinoba Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 005

Starting from Rs. 8,462 Rs. 6,677
Choose Dates

Southern Star, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 50 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Southern Star - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALLEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HAITUK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2013

5

No temperature controls for AC (it was too cold at times).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SABYASACHI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2012

5

Regaalis, situated on one of the nicer and quieter parts of Mysore, but close enough to the major tourist attractions, is definitely value for money. We had booked a double and a triple room during Dussehra and on check-in was upgraded to the superior club rooms on the 6th floor. Mysore being a city almost devoid of high-rises, the rooms with its wide panel glass windows gave a bird's eye view of the city. We checked-in around noon and proceeded for buffet lunch spread at La Gardenia, a multi-cuisine, bistro style restaurant. We were really surprised by the spread on offer, from Continental, Salads, North Indian, South Indian, Chinese - they had something for everybody. For dinner we ordered room service, food was hot and tasty. Service was prompt. Breakfast spread too was excellent. The staff at the reception was courteous and attentive although the bell boys wait around for tips a wee bit long. I always prefer tipping at the reception on check-out so that its divided among all the staff. The only fault I could find was - this being a city hotel, they should have offered Wi-Fi internet connection as complimentary. Instead they charge Rs. 200 per day. Otherwise it is definitely a top notch hotel which I would highly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

5

Very good service. Rooms were spacious and food was good. Rooms were very clean. Only downside was that the beds were quite hard.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUCHIKA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

The hotel was decent amd the rooms were clean...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUSHIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

5

Reception staff are courteous. So are attendant in dining hall. TV service is BAD. Very frequent breakdowns by Cable operator. Overall,very good for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler as well as a leisure traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the decor in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look but trendy. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2009

5

Regaalis is located wonderfully close to the tourist hot spots in Mysore - The Palace and the Zoo. The hotel is an excellent property and is maintained very well. The staffs were very friendly. There is a lot of greenery within and around the hotel. The lawns were huge allowing the children a lot of space for running around and unwinding themselves. The buffet breakfast was a sumptuous spread catering to the tastes of foreigners and locals. The rooms are very spacious and the dining options are varied. Dining by the pool was a pleasant experience. There is a lot of Parking space as well.I would strongly recommend this hotel for a wonderful REGAL stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2009

5

Really a great experience in Regaalis Mysore.. This hotel in perfect for a weekend getaway from bangalore.. Rooms are very neatly maintained and ofcourse well furnished.. I was though surprised at TV in room too small a TV for such a great room.. The bathroom was a regular star hotel look clean had all acc.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to visit Mysore..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2009

4

I had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel.The people were very friendly.The best part was that it was close to station and other site seeing places.The breakfast in the package was worth it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2009

5

It is a very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

5

Overall experience is very good. Neat 3 Star accommodation. Bathrooms are good. Bathroom is Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Bath tub is there. Buffet breakfast is also very good. Best location. All hotel staffs are good. Highly recommended in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

5

I stayed here only for a night but its definitely worth staying longer. I would certainly recommend any one visiting Mysore to stay here. The food and service are very good, although I wont rate the food as outstanding. Rooms can be a little better with a better TV and working Tea makers. I was pleasantly surprised to find a 110v power point for my battery charger.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESHWAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

5

This is an excellent hotel in all respects. However, the staff as a whole really take the care with their friendly and warm service. I have to commend the care taken by the travel desk manager Mr.Ramalingam - he volunteered to provide me with a bigger vehicle when i was touring outside Mysore, so that my daughter can comfortably lie down - at the same cost as a small car.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VADAGUR from birmingham, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

This seemed like a decent family friendly hotel. My only gripe is that smoking is not banned in the restaurant but does have rooms which are non smoking. Apart from this I could recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

Too Good. The hotel is really a southern Star. Rooms up to the mark. Service amazing. Staff very helpful & polite. Good experience - Everything Bad Experience - Whats that ?

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

5

Overall experience was excellent. Staff was courteous and would recommend this hotel to friends. Quality to price is too good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was large with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The location was beautiful and surrounding was relaxing. The room was fresh and staff was attentive. The food was also delightful and available in different varieties also. I had a great time over there and I will definitely recommend that property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The room service was excellent and quality was also admirable. The staff was professional and their arrangement for food was decent. It was a worth place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHWATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. We stayed in superior room in this hotel, it was well maintained. The room service were very active as well. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

Visit to Hotel Regaalis has been a wonderful experience. The whole hotel crew was so cooperative and swift in their operations. Rooms were wonderful, very clean and beautiful ambiance. Even the food quality was also of international standard. Over all purpose and meaning both solved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

Our stay was almost excellent with Regaalis. Our two Superior Rooms were very well appointed, spacious and clean. We liked the service & the even we enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AASHISH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

This is really a star hotel. The ambience of the hotel is excellent, the superior rooms are aesthetically designed and spacious. The staff is courteous. We had a very pleasent stay. Ideally suited for leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

5

Hotel maintains its reputation as a star hotel. Hazel free check-in & checkout. Staff is courteous and polite. On Room condition I would say they can improve more on TV and cable connection. Food was good, wont rate it outstanding just good. I tried few of continental dishes and found them better over Indian preparation. Overall I would recommend this hotel to readers. Worth the price and peace of mind.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHORE from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

Had an above average stay in this property. Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

5

We booked 2 superior rooms and stayed for 2 nights in Hotel Regaalis and we really had a fantastic time. The quality of the room, staff service and everything was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was excellent and clean. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Many varieties were available in breakfast, every dish was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

The room was fantastic. Staffs were courteous and polite. Hotel's restaurant serves different varieties of food, excellent in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YASH from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

I am extremely impressed with the hotel and highly recommend to stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMEDH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

Hotel Regaalis, Mysore is one of the finest hotels in Mysore. Our 2Nights stay in superior room was very pleasant and certainly we suggest this property for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHIDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it went just as per expectations. Our room was just splendid, the staff members were quite friendly as well. Even the food they served was good to taste. Altogether an above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Our stay here was quite satisfactory, we liked the hospitality here. Our room was spacious & comfortable. Also the food quality was fantastic. This is an above average hotel definitely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIDUGU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was excellent with fine interiors. Staff were good in service with smile on their face always. The breakfast was very tasty and was well served.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T.N. NANDAKUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

5

The housekeeping of the staffs was very good. Room was excellent with all the amenities. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDEESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Enjoyed our vacation stay here. The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. My room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food served was adequate. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NAVIN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

Room was up to my expectation with all the necessities. Staff were caring and always helped us with smile. Breakfast was awesome in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Superior room was very fine. Service was great but we did not like the food as it was less spicy. Rest all was well. Good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

Perfect? that is what our stay here was. Everything went as per expectations. First of all the location was perfect with fabulous ambiance. Our superior room was splendid, the service by the management & the housekeeping was impressive. Even the food served tasted amazing. We will give this property full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATPAL from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Hotel Regaalis, Mysore was really an excellent property. Truely a great deal as its 4* property comes cheap. We liked each and everything about this hotel. Certainly i'd highly recommed this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Room was furnished very well with modern style interiors. We enjoyed having Dosa for breakfast. There was a welcome drink on arrival it was really nice. Staff members are very good with always smile on their face.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANDAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay with Hotel Regaalis. All was well in this hotel. Its gives a good value for money. It could be recommendable for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURNENDU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

5

An excellent hotel with good spacious and clean rooms. Food menu is extensive. Overall highly recommmended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALYANASUNDARAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

It really deserve to be a four star property. The room was spacious and the ambiance was rejuvenating. The service was very quick. Staff was polite and mature. I tasted some north Indian dishes it was well prepared and neatly served. The location was exotic. The surrounding was relaxing. I will certainly prefer to come back next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JULIE from sugar grove, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The superior room was spacious with all the facilities, housekeeping was really good. Food was fantastic in the restaurant. Room was well furnished & the service was great. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMPATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AISHWARYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

4

I and my mother in law were very happy with the service and room condition of the hotel. It is very centrally located. The restaurant was nice. They have a swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5