Hotel Roopa

2 Star  

Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

Hotel Roopa, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 61 reviews)

86.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Roopa - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHNAMURTHY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2014

5

Wow. What an excellent experience of the Hotel. Explempary !!! I am extremely satisfied I did the booking . Got more than what I paid for. Location Hospitality reception Service Dining Options Cleanliness A1 !!. Thank You.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBUJ KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2013

5

Hotel is very good and its service is extremely good. Also hotel is located at a walking distance from mysore palace. The price for this hotel is very less with the kind and quality of room. I will suggest everyone to take this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAVID RAJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

4

The rooms are smelly and small, however the breakfast was excellent. It is value for money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAPRASAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

4

Only conern is they have learn to behave polite with customer and need to accept soft copies instead of demeanding hard copy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2013

4

The Hotel is very conveniently located. The staff are courteous and helpful, but would prefer to have the Room service guys to know either Hindi or English. I had a tough time as they only speak Kannada. The roof top restaurant was just amazing. On the whole a good experience and would recommend those looking for budget Hotels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2013

4

Overall it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHWANI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

5

Bad experience as the hotel does not share any responsibility if the booking is not done through them. They should realise that they are getting business through travel agents. I had booked room for three adults assuming that the hotel will provide extra cot but the hotel provided me only extra mattress to be laid on floor near the washroom. This was not acceptable to me and the extra mattress provided was given back by me. In fact, the room is very small and there is hardly any space for the extra bed (cot or mattress). Booking should not be made for three adults in the same room as the hotel gains but the customer has to bear. Reception and the booking manager do not share any responsibility if the booking is not done through them. Matter should be taken with the hotel and due compensation be made to me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

3

Except for the bed & room service..the hotel ambience & dining experience including food was bad...i will not recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

3

Location and reaching there: The Hotel is centrally located and is on one of the busiest roads of Mysore. The road is one way and it is quote close to Zoo and Mysore palace. The proximity is great. There are 3 -4 other hotels on the same street. Reception, parking: The Hotel has covered parking but it is always full on account of presence of restaurants in the hotel because of which parking is never empty. You though have option of off street parking which hotel security assures to be safe. The Front desk staff is okay, nothing particular to mention about. We wanted an extra bed and it took a while to get even at 12 in the night. The Room and dining: The rooms are awfully small and not really clean. The linen looks clean but stink. The room was reserved for 2 adults and 2 kids but it turned out to be too small for an extra bed. Be warned it is not okay to have one room for a family in this hotel. The TV sets dont work and the bathrooms can do with some more hygeine. The hotel restaurants on the other hand are quite good and can whip some mean dishes fast. It looks perhaps that is their main selling feature. The rooftop eatery was quite nice and also very reasonably priced. On the whole, the hotel is a average option for the single traveler and for short stay only.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SENTHIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2012

3

The ambience of the rooms was little disappointing as walls were not painted and clean. Staff service was good but needs to be more proactive. Food too was not up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMLESH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

3

This hotel is located at a good location, the staff behaviour was good, overall it was good stay at hotel as i will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking. Overll it was a good stay at hotel however the toilet and bathroom of hotels should be changed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

5

Location: Excellent. All the famous places are at walking distance. Hiring cab is absolute unnecessary. Hotel: Front desk is good. Received a warm welcome and escorted to our room by service boy. Room was neat and clean. Blankets and bed sheets were in proper places. Taps were fine with working with water. Only disappointing part was AC, it was not working properly though I didn't mind as it was a chill day/night in Mysore. The signal in TV was not clear but on the other side room was big and well ventilated. Food: Awesome dinner as well as breakfast, buffet. Food was delicious and yummy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIBIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

We arrived past 12 pm but we had to wait with kids for about 20-30 min to get a room. Lunch Buffet on 25th Dec @299 was not worth its price better having South-Indian meals. Breakfast buffet on 26th Dec cornflakes and bread toast were not replenished. Room service was good. The staffs were courteous. The rooms are of average quality. Toilets were not so clean and hygienic. Location is very close to Mysore palace which is a plus point. Overall a unsatisfactory experience. Won't recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHANK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

4

Stay was good and size of room was small. The hotel serves good food and very good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YATHIRAJAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

3

Our booking at the hotel was disappointing as the rooms were very unclean and not furnished. Staff�s needs to be more professional towards their duties. Food was of average quality as there were limited options. Cleanliness was too not well maintained and needs improvements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMALENDU from BHILAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

people were very helpful.service was ok.resturents were excellent.location is the bestfor short period it is a very good place to stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MALLI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARESHPRASAD from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

5

I am satisfied with the service of the hotel.It is a hotel with excellent home environment. Thank u travelguru..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

Stay was very good. Staff behaviour was also okay. Hotel was in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

4

This hotel is an average hotel and this hotel is located in a normal area and the services offered is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEELESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

5

Rooms at the hotel was excellent and well furnished. Staff's at the hotel were very cooperative & polite. The hotel runs its own restuarant hence food too was tasty and delicious. The surroundings at the hotel was excellent with good sightseeing environment. Highly recommended for family & friends also a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2011

3

I had one of my worst experiences in this hotel. I was travelling with my wife and had booked this hotel in advance. The hotel looks quite good from the outside and is also located close to the bus stand and within walking distance from the Maharaja palace. But thats where the good thing about this hotel ends. The moment we entered the room, we were shocked out of our skin. Ours was the basic double bedroom, so we were not expecting anything spectacular, but what we saw was appaling. The room was micro-sized and had hardly any space besides the bed. Thats not all, the curtains and sofa were dirty, with large stains as if they had not been washed for months. There was a dirty plastic curtain in the bathroom which one could not even dare to touch. Upon complaining to the management, all that I got was I would be transferred to a better room but would be required to pay twice the price. I checked the other rooms. Though they were larger, they had the same dirty curtains and sofa so opted to stay in my original room. The worst shock was yet to come. The moment we slept on the bed, we started to feel itching sensation on our body parts which touched the bed. We tried to overlook it for some time, but couldn't as the itching became more intense. It was only after we put a bed sheet we were carrying with us, that it finally ended which made it clear to us that the hotel bedsheet was infected with some parasites.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

4

Hotel Roopa need to work on their service in Restaurant. In Breakfast guest need to search which item is available at that time in the counter, as all the items were always empty in the counter. Waiter need to be trained. During lunch and dinning you need to ask for spoon from them. In terms of room it was good and clean. Approch of Hotel is also very easy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALACHANDRAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

4

Budget hotel. Room was small. Toilet also was small in size with very little ventilation. Location of hotel is good - close to Palace and Bus Stand. Room and toilet was clean. Roof top restaurant is really good. Overall good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR AKASH from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

Hotel Roopa, Mysore is a good option for tourists as well as business travellers. The best thing about the hotel is its location. A 2 min walk from the famous Mysore Palace. I booked a non A/C Deluxe room.The staff at front desk were cooperative. The room was reasonably clean, although the room was small, but was good. The linen was clean and interiors was ok. The TV was a small 14 inch with local cable connection with poor reception. The bathroom was clean with hot & cold water. There was no Wi-Fi in the hotel, as promised. However the room service was worst... they didnt pick the call and finally i gave up and went to the restaurant Infinit (Roof Top). Hotel Roopa maintains two restaurants, both of them are excellent. From Infinit Roof Top, golden view of lighted up Mysore Palace can be enjoyed... which in itself is marvelous. The food at the restaurant was excellent. The staff were courteous. Overall a good experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great time at Mysore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.UDAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

THE HOTEL WAS QUITE GOOD. WE ENJOYED OUR DINNER AT ROOF TOP RESTAURANT. THE INDOOR RESTAURANT ON THE GROUND FLOOR WAS TO BE INAUGURATED ON THE NEXT MORNING. DUE TO ITS FIRST DAY OF OPERATION, THE INDOOR RESTAURANT WAS NOT ABLE TO OFFER US MORE OPTIONS FOR BREAKFAST APART FROM DOSA AND SANDWICHES. HOPE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN REGULARISED BY NOW. ONE MORE PROBLEM THAT WE FACED ALMOST THROUGHOUT OUR TRIP TO BANGALORE - MYSORE - OOTY WAS THE LANGUAGE PROBLEM. THE HOUSEKEEPING AND ROOM SERVICE STAFF WAS NOT ABLE TO UNDERSTAND HINDI PROPERLY. AFTER LOT OF TRIALS, WE COULD MAKE THE ROOM SERVICE STAFF AT HOTEL ROOPA UNDERSTAND WHAT THE TURMERIC POWDER (HALDI) WAS. WE NEED TO ADD IT TO THE MILK FOR THE KID WHO WAS WITH US. OVERALL A GOOD EXPERIENCE BUT THE ROOM SERVICE NEEDS TO BE FINE TUNED.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2011

4

We reached the hotel at 12 and were really happy to see the nice location of the room allotted to us. The room was clean, the toilet was sanitized and soaps and towels were kept ready. We were 3 guest so needed an extra bed and they were not going any cots but only the mattress. We didn't expected the same from such a reputed hotel. The water in the bathroom was really very hot and what was really disturbing was that there was no cold running water. The housekeeping was fast to provide water quickly and cleaning if needed. The rooftop hotel was really nice to have a drink and dinner and it was nice ambiance to be in. The hotel even have 2 more restaurants in basement and ground floor with good option especially for breakfast buffet. They even have a travel desk ready and a big parking place to keep the vehicle securely.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AYUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2010

4

the rooms were very small, not upto our expectations. also they could have been more clean. The restaurant was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

4

Room did not meet my expectation however the food at the roof top resturant was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANINDA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2010

4

Here are my comments: 1) Clean restrooms. 2) Clean bed and sheets. 3) Clean towels. 4) Good roof top restaurant with a nice view of the Mysore Palace. 5) Average breakfast options in the morning. 6) Helpful hotel staff. 7) Easy check in and check out. 8) Slightly soiled tops of the couches and chairs in the room. 9) Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJIT from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SENTHILKUMARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

3

Hotel location is perfect for our need. But based on the reservation, we have not been provided additional beds. We had to forcefully ask for the same with reservation confirmation. We got the additional bed for one room only. For the other room they have not provided. The reservation is made for two rooms with one additional bed each. The adjustments should be taken care at the hotel itself if they could not provide the requested facility as per the reservation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILABJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

This is my second visit to Roopa as i was happy previously. The hotel met my expectation. It was one day visit. I didnt check there new roof top restaurant , but thats a new addition. Thumbs up for one more time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTHA from BHOPAL, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

2

It was horrible.The front desk staff were to arrogant.Travel desk staff were not cooperating.The A/C for one Room is not at all working & no result after complaining.Extra Bed provided but without Blanket,when asked Hotel informed that they never provide blankets with extra beds.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANAB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, given only on demand.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. BASANTA from Nagaland, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

2

overall stay was a big disappointment.The hotel looked clean from outside but the room was untidy and smelly.I even called the room service boy but of no use.The food options were limited and the quality of food served was bad.Wil have to check for better options next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ZAREER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

2

We had a long journey from Coorg via Brindavan Gardens and Srirangapatnam. We had booked a luxury AC room looking at the photos on the net. But, within an hour of check-in it started raining and the rain water started entering the room and within minutes the whole area near the sliding windows was full of water. We asked for a change of room. Intially they tried to fool us saying as the water was not entering the room but was on the outerside of the glass even when their own sofa chair had got wet. We were shown 2 rooms which were worst off with the same problem. They blamed the natural calamity when their hotel windows were not properly fitted. They told us that all AC rooms are like that only and advised us to retain the same room. When asked to clean up the water, it was done after atleast 5 reminders. What mental agony! Disgusting! When asked for a discount the guy at the front desk said he would have to ask his manager and would get back soon which he never did. Our child would like to stand near the window but could not do so because of the rain water gushing in. When reminded of the problem and requested for a discount they again blamed it on natural calamity. The staff would not leave the room till tipped everytime. Although the menu card contains continental items, these were never available at any point of the day. Although used towels were taken, no fresh towels replaced. Had to be requested atleast thrice. Absolutely no laundry facility. We called the laundry atleast 6 times only to be told that the person would come over which never happened. Horrible service, rude staff at the roof top restaurant. Best avoided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIRATH from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

5

The stay at Hotel Roopa was overall a nice experience. The location of the hotel was really nice almost in the heart of the city. the rooms were nice and well maintained. Service was also good. Only negative thing was the non inclusion of dining options in the package which made it difficult as my parents had to search for food joints. But apart from that everything else was nice. Would definitely want to stay when I visit Mysore

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMPRASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2010

5

We reached to Hotel Roopa, Mysore by 1:30pm from Ooty, when we approached to the Frontdesk they took 5 mins to clean the room and give us. Room: Room is good, well equiped and it has decent furnishing. BathRoom is small but it is clean and adequate. They provide towels and soap as like in star hotels. Room Service: We are happy about room service, they are very prompt and provided the service on the fly. Food: We tried different options available in Veg and Non-Veg, taste and quality is good, Rates also decent enough. Location: It is just a walkable distance to Bus stand and Palace is also very near by, From the Rooftop restaurant you can have a palace view. Parking: There is no parking space for this hotel, it is on the main road, If you are using your own hotel we should get the assurance regarding parking space from the front desk. Over all: In summary It's a nice hotel to stay for budget traveller with and without families too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIBHU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. UMESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Hotel property was good and we enjoyed our stay, from railway station it is approximate 3 kms and based in the main market.Staff at the hotel were co-operative.Our rooms were well furnished and everthing was provided required for a regular stay.I would recommend this hotel for family travellers and give 5 on 5 for the property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KENNETH from Fleetwood, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Roopa. The food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent but the ground floor restaurant left a great deal to be desired. The room was very clean and service good. It was situated in a lovly spot and the view from the roof was fantastic. All in all an very good value hotel and the manner of booking and presentation though was great. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAUZER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

As regards to this hotel, the entrance lobby and parking areas are extremely congested. The room is basic with a window ac, a double bed and some furniture. Furniture was not in good condition. The service, housekeeping, toilet areas, etc. though clean leave a lot to be desired. There is no ventilation in the bath/toilet area and this is a bad thing. The food ordered through room service is just about OK. But the highlight of the place is the open air bar lounge and family restaurant on the roof top (called Infiniti). We had dinner once here. This place has great food as well as variety. Though the same is available inside the room, we had to figure out how to order it. There is all day veg restaurant on ground floor called Nakshatra which also serves buffet breakfast for 75 rupees. This is a great option. There are costlier choices nearby like Parklane Hotel, Ramanashree Hotel, President Hotel, Pai Vista Hotel. I guess maybe in this budget cost, this could be the best you can find in Mysore. It was convenient to travel to sightseeing places like Chamundi Hills, Nandi Bull, Karanji Lake, Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo, Philomena Church, Srirangapatna and Bird Sanctaury (Ranganthitu) There is also a travel desk available at the hotel. If there was a star rating, I would give it 3 out of 5. Nearest food option if you want to explore

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

restaraunt should have more vegetarian option.rooms were not worth the money I spend.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRIYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

1) The location of the hotel is really very good. Mysore palace, zoo, bus stand all are in walkable distance. 2) Housekeeping was average. 3) The room was very neat and clean but room was very small. 4) The bathroom was also very clean. 5) There are lots of dining options. They have a pure veg restaurant, one non-veg and another bar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINANDAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

4

It was ok to stay in roopa. The room was so conjusted. :-(

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2009

5

We got a warm welcome from Hotel Roopa that made us feel pretty well to be in mysore. Housekeeping was quiet good.Bathroom was very neat and had a good appearance. They adjusted as prescribed by us. So, we recommend ur stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILABJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2008

4

The location of the hotel was in the heart of the city. The most admiring palace was just few minutes away. The hotel rooms were clean and all the light fittings and bathroom fittings were well maintained. The electronics were bit old like TV and AC but while going for trip they are not much of importance to me. Yes, food served is complete veg, so tough for people like me who is prefers non veg, but there are many good restaurants around which serves non veg. On a closing note, the hotel is worth its money and location is amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

I think our stay at Roopa was the highlight of our visit to Mysore. We had a very pleasurable experience at Roopa. The room was fantastic with all necessary amenities. Room service was prompt. Dining option was also pretty good (buffet breakfast was awesome). Neat and clean rooms. The travel desk and the spa only added more enjoyment to the hotel stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

It was a cool place to hang out with family. The surrounding was silent and ambiance in the hotel pleased me a lot. Food was also tasteful and room was well organized. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMAN KUAMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

5

The hotel stay is very good, i enjoyed it!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MD SHAJEE from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MD SHAJEE from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

2

Service quality is pathetic and food options & staff attitude made our stay miserable

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIB RANJAN from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

2

It is not a good option at Mysore

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INDRANIL from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The room was dusty and not clean properly. The a/c was quite noisy and the housekeeping was disgusting. The staff was consistent and service was desirable. Food was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Stay was fine. Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOSES from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

Room smelt bad. The linen was dirty and the towels stank. Wi-fi was supposed to be provided, but they could not. We stayed in Bangalore and Ooty in this trip, and compared to both these places, we paid more for this hotel and got the worst. Room service was good however.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5